Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

La Tuna Ice House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
660 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78204 United States

100 probandt st, san antonio, tx 78204, San Antonio, TX 78204 United States

(210) 224-8862

https://www.latunasa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463
4.8
(490) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800
4.6
(15) · Bars

605 San Pedro Ave

(210) 387-8203
4.6
(2440) · Bars

1303 South IH 35

(512) 396-5400
4.6
(275) · Restaurants

19141 Stone Oak Pkwy Suite 704

(210) 495-2672
About

Specialties Family owned and operated for over 27 years, La Tuna Icehouse is a place to meet a friend or make a friend in San Antonio! Come enjoy the front outdoor patio, the indoor back bar, and the picnic tables under the pecan trees. We've got a cold one waiting for you! History Established in 1992. Built in the '90s, La Tuna Icehouse stands at the corner of Probandt and Cevallos. Family owned and operated for over 27 years, it's a place to meet a friend or make a friend in Southtown San Antonio.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
660 reviews
5404
  
4123
  
327
  
210
  
114
  
82 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Lori Dragseth review for La Tuna Ice House
Lori Dragseth on Facebook

3 years ago

06/21/2019, 07:58 AM
We love this place. Awesome atmosphere!
Martin Herrera review for La Tuna Ice House
Martin Herrera on Facebook

3 years ago

06/15/2019, 01:00 AM
The only issue is lack of parking nearby.
PaulaLaLaB review for La Tuna Ice House
PaulaLaLaB on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 06:41 AM
Just ok We went based on the high reviews. My daughter and I ordered the fish tacos. The fish was over cooked and bland. I salted it up with some lime, lots, and I just didn’t really get blown away. My daughter didn’t eat half of hers. My husband ordered the chicken sandwich and gave it 3/5. My son got a torta 4/5. We also ordered nachos and they were good. On the bright side, the staff was very attentive and friendly.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Dennis Saldivar review for La Tuna Ice House
Dennis Saldivar on Facebook

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 03:44 AM
Great casual patio bar with a foodie friendly menu from the grill. really good variety of beers for a multitude of discerning tastes. Plus, conveniently located by the riverwalk for recreational activities.
19jojo52 review for La Tuna Ice House
19jojo52 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/04/2019, 01:05 AM
Fun, food, friends I went to lunch with a friend I hadn't seen in over 50 years. Her daughter Anna & Diane took such giis care of us. Although the food was excellent, it paled compared to the friendly service, smiles, stories and surroundings. If you visit San Antonio or live there & haven't been, you're missing so much. What are you waiting for?
Frank Cavazos review for La Tuna Ice House
Frank Cavazos on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2019, 18:41 PM
Awesome staff and atmosphere. Ice cold drinks and great food. Def will return soon! 😁
Mike Dufek review for La Tuna Ice House
Mike Dufek on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2019, 02:11 AM
Great outdoor area with awesome fish tacos
Valeria Valerie Arocha review for La Tuna Ice House
Valeria Valerie Arocha on Facebook

3 years ago

06/01/2019, 11:33 AM
Good company....lots of laughter
Tyra Gonzales review for La Tuna Ice House
Tyra Gonzales on Facebook

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 06:26 AM
I enjoy meeting friends here for a run on Mondays. The sangria is my favorite to order afterwards. I ate the tuna plate and it was amazing!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.