Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

La Tuna Ice House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
660 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78204 United States

100 probandt st, san antonio, tx 78204, San Antonio, TX 78204 United States

(210) 224-8862

https://www.latunasa.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463
4.8
(490) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800
4.6
(1537) · Restaurants

7307 S New Braunsfels

(210) 333-5455
4.6
(15) · Bars

605 San Pedro Ave

(210) 387-8203
4.6
(275) · Restaurants

19141 Stone Oak Pkwy Suite 704

(210) 495-2672
About

Specialties Family owned and operated for over 27 years, La Tuna Icehouse is a place to meet a friend or make a friend in San Antonio! Come enjoy the front outdoor patio, the indoor back bar, and the picnic tables under the pecan trees. We've got a cold one waiting for you! History Established in 1992. Built in the '90s, La Tuna Icehouse stands at the corner of Probandt and Cevallos. Family owned and operated for over 27 years, it's a place to meet a friend or make a friend in Southtown San Antonio.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
660 reviews
5404
  
4123
  
327
  
210
  
114
  
82 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Joe Vasquez review for La Tuna Ice House
Joe Vasquez on Facebook

3 years ago

10/22/2019, 07:48 AM
The food was good and hot. Didn’t have to wait long for it.
Rebecca Milam review for La Tuna Ice House
Rebecca Milam on Facebook

3 years ago

10/19/2019, 07:21 AM
Music variety awesome . Great location
DebS910 review for La Tuna Ice House
DebS910 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/13/2019, 07:01 AM
A delicious welcome to the neighborhood Having moved into the Southtown area this past summer, my husband and I are having a great time getting to know the local establishments. So many choices! Still, we find ourselves often returning to La Tuna. Among our choices: Fish tacos (two to an order) are superb with ample blacked fish, slaw, and sauce. I always take one home. Try the house dressing on your accompanying salad. Delicious. My husband is a burger aficionado and the cheesy burger is one of his new favorites. Cooked perfectly, juicy, cheesy (as the name suggests) and a delicious bun. All that and the burger maintains "structural integrity" while you eat it. To him, a very important feature. Make sure to check out the specials board. Recently, the posole verde was featured and it was perfect. Just the right amount of heat, thick and filling on San Antonio's first chilly day. Whether you eat inside our outside, you'll find great service from the friendly staff. Grab a beer from the Icehouse and enjoy!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Beto Maurice Rowe White review for La Tuna Ice House
Beto Maurice Rowe White on Facebook

3 years ago

10/12/2019, 01:18 AM
the people, the atmosphere!
Patricia D. Morales Vasquez review for La Tuna Ice House
Patricia D. Morales Vasquez on Facebook

3 years ago

10/12/2019, 01:02 AM
A very laid back place to hang with friends, serves great food and even better craft beers.
Becka Jayy review for La Tuna Ice House
Becka Jayy on Facebook

3 years ago

09/27/2019, 10:35 AM
Outside chill place! Loved it here & food was great.
Sara Cadena review for La Tuna Ice House
Sara Cadena on Facebook

3 years ago

09/21/2019, 13:20 PM
Love the food and the waitress is just adorable.
lilkelzboo review for La Tuna Ice House
lilkelzboo on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/08/2019, 02:12 AM
Delicious food, great service This place might be my favourite thing about San Antonio. On a three day business trip I ate here three times. Large, delicious portions and very attentive, down to earth service. The manager seemed great. On Friday night there was a long queue but the food came quickly and the vibe outside was fun.
Debbie Tamez review for La Tuna Ice House
Debbie Tamez on Facebook

3 years ago

09/07/2019, 08:37 AM
great place to chill, eat drink and converse.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.