Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

L Salon & Color Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
56 reviews
|Hair Salons|San Mateo, CA 94401

4037, 223 S San Mateo Dr, San Mateo, CA 94401

(650) 342-6668

https://lsalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

41382 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-3363
5.0
(4) · Beauty

300 N San Mateo Dr # 4

(650) 343-8919

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Hair Salons

555 Diablo Rd

(925) 831-2553
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

1360 Broadway

(650) 342-0858

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

1 Front St

(925) 838-1029
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5387 Camden Ave

(408) 266-0244

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are a full-service salon, considered by many as leader in our industry. Our clientele includes professional men & women, Bay Area's social elite, models and celebrities, including top TV personalities. Our highly trained hair experts help our clients achieve the look they want. Our services include hair cuts, colors, highlights, perms, glazes, styling and straightening treatments. We also offer makeup, facials, waxing, peels and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
56 reviews
534
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JenniBenniBoBenni review for L Salon & Color Group
JenniBenniBoBenni on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/25/2009, 02:06 AM
So long... – I used to come here, but my colorist Mia left so of course I followed her when I found her. It took some work to locate her but I found her at Stilo. I still give this salon 3 stars for the stylist that used to cut my hair here, I say "used to" because I don't come here anymore since I found a fabulous stylist at my new salon.
suki03 review for L Salon & Color Group
suki03 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/22/2008, 01:34 AM
Love her!! – First of all, I would like to say that since I am in beauty school I no longer go to L salon, but did so, off and on for 5 yrs with Maria, she was always attentive to my needs and ALWAYS delivered! She's not only a great colorist but her haircuts are just as good. My props to her and I would Highly recommend her to anyone!!
cmungkey review for L Salon & Color Group
cmungkey on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/26/2008, 01:17 AM
I found her! – UPDATE: Elaine and Victoria are now at Stilo!!! I called the salon last week to make an appointment with my colorist, Victoria, and was really disappointed to hear that she is no longer there. I asked the receptionist if she could tell me where she was and instead she pushed me to choose one of 2 other colorists they had. I did not want another colorist! I love Victoria, she is the only person I trust to get my color right. I called my friend Jen, who also goes to Victoria, to tell her news and Jen told me Victoria was still in San Mateo but moved to Stilo Salon. Yay!!! I saw her at her new spot, and now I am the happiest woman on earth! I gave 3 stars on this review because Victoria is no longer here, but my stylist is still here.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Cristina C. review for L Salon & Color Group
Cristina C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/16/2006, 09:09 AM
GREAT PLACE FOR HAIR COLORING L SALON & COLOR GROUP IS A GREAT PLACE FOR HAIR COLORING. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT AND THE HAIR PRODUCTS ARE ONE OF A KIND. THE HAIR STYLIST ARE FRIENDLY TOO. PARKING IS HARD TO FIND SINCE THERE ARE TO MANY METERS PROS: GREAT COLOR BUT EXPENSIVE CONS: PARKING IS HARD TO FIND AND THE PARKING METERS ARE EXPENSIVE
Cristina C. review for L Salon & Color Group
Cristina C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

10/16/2006, 01:13 AM
GREAT PLACE FOR HAIR COLORING L SALON & COLOR GROUP IS A GREAT PLACE FOR HAIR COLORING. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT AND THE HAIR PRODUCTS ARE ONE OF A KIND. THE HAIR STYLIST ARE FRIENDLY TOO. PARKING IS HARD TO FIND SINCE THERE ARE TO MANY METERS
phlegmbot review for L Salon & Color Group
phlegmbot on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/19/2006, 02:57 AM
Huge disappointment – I went to this salon based on their before and after photos, which were withit and flattering. I paid over $300 for a cut and color. The owner/stylist did not listen to me, and gave me exactly what I specifically said I didn't want; a boring bob which is also FAR shorter than what I had agreed to. The colorist was going to "jazz it up" but instead I got mousey brown with highlights that barely show eccept for color lines in several places. I could have gone to Supercuts for this hair. I will say that the work was done skillfuly, I just HATE what was done.
fwilson123 review for L Salon & Color Group
fwilson123 on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/25/2006, 02:18 AM
Best Haircut!!! – Lynn is the best! The first time i went to her she took the time to ask me what I wanted and we talked about my previous hair styles and decided on something that would shape my face the best. She is meticulous and does an excellent job. I've been to her twice so far since the girl I used to go to left, and both times she did a great job. I was very satisfied and plan on going back. I definitely recommend this salon to others.
Anita E. review for L Salon & Color Group
Anita E. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

05/09/2006, 01:28 AM
Star quality hair on a budget! L Salon is wonderful! You will be treated very well in this stylish salon. After years of horrible cuts and scary highlighting jobs, I found Michael Maynarich who is a true artist. I also recommend Victoria Palaez and Liz Vega for color and highlights. The salon is hip and fun and in touch with the latest styles! Finding someone great to do your hair can be such an ordeal, so let me save you the trouble! If you are open to having an apprentice do your hair, you can save yourself some $$ and still be treated like a star! I totally recommend the awesome designers at the L Salon without hesitation!
Robin P. review for L Salon & Color Group
Robin P. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

05/09/2006, 01:11 AM
A Fabulous Salon for Hair and Skin Care L Salon & Color Group is a high quality, "cutting edge" salon in downtown San Mateo with an international flavor. These stylists travel around the world to learn the latest techniques and teach their skills. The estheticians are very good too.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.