Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kona Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1312 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Las Vegas, NV 89145

750 S Rampart Blvd, Ste 3, Las Vegas, NV 89145

(702) 547-5552

https://www.konagrill.com/locations

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(354) · Sushi Bars

5040 W Spring Mountain Rd

(702) 676-1044
4.7
(1536) · Restaurants

11041 S Eastern Ave

(702) 990-4055

12 people are looking at this business

4.6
(922) · Sushi Bars

4465 W Flamingo Rd

(702) 365-6195

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(765) · Sushi Bars

10271 S Eastern Ave #109

(702) 492-0216

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(9) · Restaurants

4500 W Tropicana Ave

(702) 365-7111
4.5
(1773) · Restaurants

9400 S Eastern Ave

(702) 221-1600

9 people are looking at this business

About

Kona Grill in Las Vegas serves up American dishes with a twist, or make that several twists. The Macadamia Nut Chicken and Kona's Big Island Meatloaf dishes are made with signature sauces and are truly unique treats. In case the menu wasn't already diverse enough, it also features sushi and pizza. Fittingly, the ambiance reflects a combination of Japanese and classic American styling. Whatever your choice of meal, finish things off right with a slice of the Gourmet Turtle Cheesecake with fresh raspberries.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,312 reviews
5810
  
4294
  
384
  
247
  
163
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
George L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/28/2016, 00:23 AM
Happy hour @ Kona Grill great as always! Excellent food and cocktails great prices and a view from the second story. Nice warm and cozy, heaters are on. We had the best Bbq chip flatbed and the lettuce wraps.
joyce75 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/30/2011, 03:53 AM
The macadamia nut chicken is to die for!!!! Our server was friendly and very attentive! Not to pricey either :)
NormalVegasGuy on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/02/2008, 05:15 AM
What is all the Talk About – Over Rated. Staff don''t have a clue. Chef forgot to put Dressing on salad (Basics Really!!!). Onion Rings Over Salty. Expected a nice time - Got a Bore...
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
NokturnaL909 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/11/2008, 05:11 AM
Good & Bad – I've been to Kona Grill with my wife twice, once for happy hour and once for dine in. The first time we sat at the bar for happy hour. Trying to get a bartender to notice you was quite a task. None of them made eye contact, nor were smiling. It took 5 minutes to get a drink and a menu, then took another 10 minutes before we could order our food. The bartenders' service was absolutely horrible, and i told myself i would never come back. However, my wife and I received a gift card for Kona Grill for Christmas. This time we ate a booth in the dining area. Our waitress was fantastic and the bus boys were great with refills and clearing the table of dishes we were finished with. There were about 4 or 5 different employees that came by checking if we needed anything and making sure everything was ok. I had a much better experience the 2nd time around in the dining area. Honestly, the food is absolutely wonderful. I will go back, just don't sit at the bar!!
honestruth on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/23/2007, 04:59 AM
One of my favorites! – Luuuuv it! Truly one of my favorite restaurants to eat at. Food is very tastey. Love the fish! Good atmosphere with a decent crowd. Go there mainly because of food...
yaqona on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/28/2007, 08:20 AM
Everytime I'm in Vegas. – I love Vegas and this is a great place to get warmed up before heading downtown. Two months ago I hosted a 6 person bachelor party and I started with Happy Hour here. We way overstayed and didn't make downtown until nearly midnight. The bar service was awesome and I think we ended up ordering most of the menu by the time we were done. I'm not a sushi fan so I can't brag about that but the sushi lovers in my group didn't complain. I Iiked most things I sampled however I think I could live off the coleslaw ( as strange as that sounds). Staying past Happy Hour was not cheap, but the scenery on a Saturday night made it all worth while.
fabjen on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/01/2007, 03:10 AM
Terrible customer service and margaritas – This is one of my favorite places to go for Happy Hour for the past 3 years. However, I think they're getting a little lax and less accomidating. My husband and I are regulars there and the waiter who didn't even smile or acknowledge that he recognized us, actually admitted to knowing we were regulars only after our issue. I went just for the Sushi,which is normally very good, but my husband bit into a piece only to get a great big finger (hopefully not toe) nail. He never complains but quickly asked for a manager. It took the manager several minutes to come over. My husband showed him the plate up close and the manager quickly denied knowing what it was and said it looked like a bone. My husband assured him it was a nail which he found hard to believe. What happened to "the customer's always right?" I was a waitress through college and would have paid someones entire bill if they showed me that! Only after my husband began handing him the plate did he offer to take it back and offer to take it off the bill. Not just becuase we're regulars, but I would have expected he offer to buy us dinner or ask what he could do for us. He had to force an "I'm sorry." Only after wereceived the bill did we know they only charged for our drinks. We only had a 1/2 price pizza after returning the sushi, so it wasn't much for them to pay. The waiter was quick to point out the favor while showing the bill and said he knows we're regualrs so he was sorry for the sushi-- By the way, I also noticed they increased their happy hour prices and took a few things off the happy hour menu. I guess they got a little greedy after realizing the high demand for dishes they can easily get full price for. Maybe they should focus more on quality than quantity! I'll try it again but was extremely disappointed in their customer service last night!
hurricane_hannah on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/16/2007, 09:04 AM
Good Happy Hour in the Evening – Tried the pizza and sushi during happy hour in the evening. The pizza was better than the sushi. Nice patio to dine on but a bit too dimly lit. Also have a bar on the patio which is nice. Would try again if in the area.
mizzev on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/15/2007, 00:40 AM
Must try VEGAS ROLL!!! – Great place for friend or even family dinners, the service from the host and servers isnt the greatest but the food is fantastic! The Vegas Roll is a MUST! specially for someone trying sushi for the first time, the salmon dish is another must! They also have great desserts! The music is sometimes a little loud, the booths are big and comfortable. Prices are decent. If you plan on going on the weekend be aware that you may have to wait up to 20-30 min to be seated.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.