Logo White
Watch Demo

Klos Real Estate Services Inc

Own this business?
3.0
73 reviews
|Real Estate Services|Denver, CO 80203

1742 Pearl St, Denver, CO 80203

(303) 860-7500

http://www.klosrealestate.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

9786 S Maroon Cir # 380

(303) 771-0396
5.0
(1) · Property Management

1899 Wynkoop St # 125

(303) 291-2100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1395 Peninsula Cir

(303) 940-9442
5.0
(2) · Property Management

4833 Front St

(303) 663-0000
5.0
(7) · Property Management

21 Kings Crossing Rd

(970) 726-5713

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

6500 E Stapleton Dr S # F-201

(303) 388-5319

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
73 reviews
531
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
131
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 53 Reviews3.2Google
  • 7 Reviews2.1Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dylan W. on Yellow Pages

2 months ago

06/02/2020, 03:52 AM
I have rented from Klos and I want to express how amazing the experience has been. First off the showing was prompt and the apartment looked just as it was advertised. The manager showing the apartment was kind and answered all my questions. Because I was the first to submit the application they stopped showing the apartment and they were able to process my application quickly. The apartment is in great shape for an older building and the price and location are amazing. Communication with the property manager has been amazing and they have solved some very small issues quickly. Parking is well priced and safe. The office has a small business family vibe and I would strongly suggest this property company to anyone interested.
Christina H. on BirdEye

9 months ago

10/26/2019, 21:17 PM
This company is absurd! You will get better customer service from a craigslist ad. I cannot wait to see how they respond, because it seems any bad review comes with an excuse or them taking no responsibility. To start, we were told during the showing that cats were allowed, and they would give us a $60 cap on the gas bill, and snow removal was included. We put in the $110 applications on Friday, and we were told to call back Monday afternoon. We called, and the applications had not been processed, we were fine with it. They told us 24 to 48 hours. We called back with another question regarding the deposit. Tuesday they sent and email regarding our applications no having enough rental and job history so we would need more money down to get in. No problem, the email said to call the office with info. At this point we had other properties that were much nicer that we passed up to rent this apartment because it was a little cheaper and Klos advertised themselves as a family owned property management that cared about their tenants. We called Klos, and spoke to Mel, who said Mitzi was on the phone but she would call back when she got of the phone. An hour and a half or so later we called back to check in. Immediately she was rude and annoyed. She told us we called a lot before the applications were even processed (two times), I interrupted her to remind her SHE told us to call and the other call was a valid question. I also mentioned if they couldn't handle these calls, we could look elsewhere. Mel hung up on me!! Mitzi called back 20 mins later to explain the lease situation, then sent an email saying I was abrupt with Mel. ME!!! THE EXCITED CUSTOMER!!! I was dumbfounded. We had already paid the application fee, we lost the other apartments we looked at, and we were on a time constraint. So we decided to let it be and continue on with the process. We had the lease sent to us and boy, their wording is silly. The landlord is able to enter the premises basically anytime they want with an attempt to give 24 hours notice... Um, no. That is not conducive to CO laws as far as I know.. It's also inappropriate. The also had an error on the lease saying the deposit was a thousand dollars then next to it written out "$1,100". EASY FIX KLOS! The lease also stated that no pets were allowed, and snow removal was the tenants responsibility. Not what was told to us by Tim at the showing. We also asked that the $60 gas bill cap be included in the lease. 48 hours later, we get an email saying we need to sign the lease, we told them there were some things we need to clarify (pets, snow removal, landlord entering) and add the $60 gas bill cap as well as fix the number error. 24 hours after having to send the fixes for a second time, we get an email telling us they will no longer lease to us. Such a rude, horrible company. I hope they go out of business and Cornerstone take over. They are a bad name for family owned business!
Respond to negative reviews
Christina Henning on Facebook

9 months ago

10/26/2019, 17:30 PM
This company is absurd! You will get better customer service from a craigslist ad. I cannot wait to see how they respond, because it seems any bad review comes with an excuse or them taking no responsibility. To start, we were told during the showing that cats were allowed, and they would give us a $60 cap on the gas bill, and snow removal was included. We put in the $110 applications on Friday, and we were told to call back Monday afternoon. We called, and the applications had not been processed, we were fine with it. They told us 24 to 48 hours. We called back with another question regarding the deposit. Tuesday they sent and email regarding our applications no having enough rental and job history so we would need more money down to get in. No problem, the email said to call the office with info. At this point we had other properties that were much nicer that we passed up to rent this apartment because it was a little cheaper and Klos advertised themselves as a family owned property management that cared about their tenants. We called Klos, and spoke to Mel, who said Mitzi was on the phone but she would call back when she got of the phone. An hour and a half or so later we called back to check in. Immediately she was rude and annoyed. She told us we called a lot before the applications were even processed (two times), I interrupted her to remind her SHE told us to call and the other call was a valid question. I also mentioned if they couldn't handle these calls, we could look elsewhere. Mel hung up on me!! Mitzi called back 20 mins later to explain the lease situation, then sent an email saying I was abrupt with Mel. ME!!! THE EXCITED CUSTOMER!!! I was dumbfounded. We had already paid the application fee, we lost the other apartments we looked at, and we were on a time constraint. So we decided to let it be and continue on with the process. We had the lease sent to us and boy, their wording is silly. The landlord is able to enter the premises basically anytime they want with an attempt to give 24 hours notice... Um, no. That is not conducive to CO laws as far as I know.. It's also inappropriate. The also had an error on the lease saying the deposit was a thousand dollars then next to it written out "$1,100". EASY FIX KLOS! The lease also stated that no pets were allowed, and snow removal was the tenants responsibility. Not what was told to us by Tim at the showing. We also asked that the $60 gas bill cap be included in the lease. 48 hours later, we get an email saying we need to sign the lease, we told them there were some things we need to clarify (pets, snow removal, landlord entering) and add the $60 gas bill cap as well as fix the number error. 24 hours after having to send the fixes for a second time, we get an email telling us they will no longer lease to us. Such a rude, horrible company. I hope they go out of business and Cornerstone take over. They are a bad name for family owned business!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Gabriel B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

11/02/2016, 08:37 AM
I rented through Klos Real Estate and there is only a few words to describe this company; Unprofessional, Greedy, and Rude. I read reviews before I moved here and saw that there were only a few bad reviews for this company so I ignored it and proceeded to work with them. DO NOT WHAT I DID. If you ask for help, they say they will follow up with you but they won't. If you ask for a way to work with them while being extremely professional and patient, you will be considered a bother to the business if you follow up after they promise to contact you about something you needed help with. I will say, there are two members of this company that we're helpful and offered to help. But it is evident that they have no control of the things done by this company, instead it is ran by unprofessional management. Good luck in your search
Respond to negative reviews
Nora B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/13/2016, 03:30 AM
I cannot express how impressed I have been with Tim and Mitsy Kloss over the past 4-5 years. They have managed two of my rentals with the utmost professionalism, diligence, and relief of me having to pay any attention to them except to cash my rental checks. If there is ever a problem, they come to me with solutions. At the end of the year, they ask if there is anything else they can do for me, or if any of their statements are unclear - and they never are! Now that I'm selling one, they are right there with assistance on getting it prepped in just the right ways to get the best price possible. I highly recommend Tim, Mitsy and their team to support your property management and real estate needs. You will not regret it!
Nora Birt on Facebook

5 years ago

01/12/2016, 08:57 AM
I cannot express how impressed I have been with Tim and Mitsy Kloss over the past 4-5 years. They have managed two of my rentals with the utmost professionalism, diligence, and relief of me having to pay any attention to them except to cash my rental checks. If there is ever a problem, they come to me with solutions. At the end of the year, they ask if there is anything else they can do for me, or if any of their statements are unclear - and they never are! Now that I'm selling one, they are right there with assistance on getting it prepped in just the right ways to get the best price possible. I highly recommend Tim, Mitsy and their team to support your property management and real estate needs. You will not regret it!
ryan.jewett on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/12/2013, 08:17 AM
I'll make this short and sweet. KLOS took over my apartment complex that is full of working students and artists. I have some really bad things happen to me financially and I realize I will be late on rent. I call KLOS and speak with a women who is very helpful and we come to an agreement on how much they will charge me in fees if I pay my rent by a set day. That set day comes, I call KLOS to make sure I get the money order for the correct amount, and all of a sudden no one remembers speaking to me just 3 days earlier. The lady on the phone makes me feel like a liar, and a con artist trying to get out a late fee. I try to gather my senses while she makes me feel horrible, and she tells me that they put out a 3 day eviction order so I can pay or find a new place to rent. All of this after speaking with one of them just a few days earlier and thinking that we had come to an agreement. I end up having to pay double the late fee, and I discover that KLOS is even scummier then the company before them, and that's a feat.
Respond to negative reviews
carly.mathisen.9 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/22/2012, 07:10 AM
BED BUGS. I was living at the la joya managed by KLOS for one year and while I was living there I got bed bugs, I had to go in to the office crying and show them how bad my reaction was to them to finally get them to send sopmeone to spray, the problem was never taken care of. I had to throw out my bed and spend hundrends of dollars drying my clothes and other cloths at the laundry mat each week. When I finally moved out I had to pay $550 to have my things heated to kill the eggs, so I would not bring them to my new apartment. I learned after moving out that the person who rented my apartment asked the person showing the apetment if there had ever been a bed bug problem and she said no, while she was standing in my apt and knew that I in fact was dealing with them at that time. I ended up know the person and confirmed to him that I had bed bugs while there and that is why I moved out. I also recieved an email from them saying that the issue had infact been taken care of. All lies. I also know that another renter on different floor wasgiven bed bugs and then blamed by the KLOS as bring them into the apartment. If you DONT want bed bugs then DONT RENT FROM KLOS! I will never be the same the person because the bed bugs, that Klos gave me.
Respond to negative reviews
junkaptisjunk on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/11/2012, 09:29 AM
I will begin my posting with this note: I, too, was a bit wary of the negative online reviews for Klos Realty when I was considering renting one of their properties. However, I decided to give them the benefit of doubt and concluded that surely not all of the bad reviews could have been accurate. Boy, was I wrong. I know now that any positive online reviews for this company have been made up by their own staff - they are that horrible. I should have known that I had made a bad decision when not even a month into our lease with Klos, we provided them with a laundry list of things that needed improvement or repair. To start, Klos refused to do anything about the dirt yard that came with our unit. We had to pay out of our pocket to put grass in. Immediately upon move-in, the screens in the doors had come loose and were gaping open, a shelf in the fridge was being propped up by a nail, the bathtub drain was building up a clog, a bolt at the bottom of the toilet was missing causing it to wobble, the window screens in the apartment had holes and were rusty – and not all of the windows could be opened. This would not have been such a big deal if the apartment had come with a/c or central air; it does NOT, contrary to what their website states for this rental. Klos only ended up fixing the fridge shelve and the clogged bathtub drain, by the way…they would have nothing to do with the windows and claimed that screens for the screen doors were “too expensive”. Klos took it upon themselves to replace the linoleum in the kitchen, but their team ended up warping and ripping a corner that is currently under the fridge. Attempts to notify Klos of this went unanswered. As time went on, things in the apartment kept needing repair or adjustment. The shower surround had to be caulked a few times, but the caulk kept pulling up and allowing water in. Mold accumulates in the bathroom due to lack of a fan. There is a window in the bathroom, but no screen, and besides…the window had practically rusted shut since it is right in the shower. Klos advised that we would need to be sure to clean and maintain this window in order to make sure it could be opened to prevent the mold from growing on the bathroom walls. During the winter, condensation would accumulate on all of the very old, un-insulated windows in the apartment. Puddles of water would collect on the window sill and would literally drip down the walls. We spent an entire winter keeping everything away from the windows. When Tim came to inspect this, he noted that he wouldn’t be doing anything about it. We also had a mouse problem. Klos had a rodent expert give us a call, but attempts to connect with him went unanswered. It seemed that Klos had changed their mind on this which became apparent when they dumped mouse traps and mouse bait at our front porch. During the entire year that I lived at this particular apartment, Klos replaced exactly three items: the faucet in the bathroom, the ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms, and the linoleum on the kitchen floor. With Klos, you get what you pay for, and even then, what they charge per month is just insane considering the quality of their buildings. I can’t help but laugh at how much they have raised the rent on this unit, and I certainly feel for the next person who rents this place. Regardless, for those of you who care about your home and who like things to be maintained and updated, PLEASE take my advice and do not rent from this company. They take the cheapest avenues they can to make their buildings look presentable, while they are literally falling apart underneath. Klos Realty only cares about money and could care less about their tenants. Over time, I can guarantee you will experience exactly what I and so many others have.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.