Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

King Salmondeaux Lodge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
55 reviews
|Hospitality|Soldotna, AK 99669 United States

33126 Johnsons Dr, Soldotna, AK 99669 United States

(907) 260-3474

https://www.kingsalmondeauxlodge.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Fishing and lodging at King Salmondeaux Lodge in Soldotna Alaska is a fisherman's dream come true. Located at mile 26.5 of the world famous Kenai river, and featuring over 700 feet of prime river frontage with beautiful cabins steps from the best bank fishing around!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
55 reviews
550
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
KBB0806 review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
KBB0806 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/05/2021, 04:41 AM
A Wonderful Stay. Highly Recommend. My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the King Salmondeaux Lodge. The Riverside Cabin exceeded our expectation. It was exceptionally clean, had a comfortable bed and pillows and the cabin was stocked with everything we needed - and the view of the Kenai River from the deck is amazing. The lodge grounds, pavilion and bon fire areas, grills…were all well-kept and clean. The On-Site Managers, Oakley and Brian, greeted us upon our arrival, and Brian and Peggy went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed, and they answered the many questions we had about the area. Brian demonstrated the technique for catching Sockeye (my first time) and it was not long before the first fish was hooked. We highly recommend the King Salmondeaux Lodge and look forward to our next stay in August!
Jes N Brad Webb review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
Jes N Brad Webb on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2020, 05:58 AM
We had a great stay here. Clean cozy cabins of all sizes. Friendly staff and lots of activities that can be added in to your package and experience in Soldotna Alaska.
Diana Leslie Howe review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
Diana Leslie Howe on Facebook

3 years ago

08/21/2019, 11:07 AM
Everything about this lodge was great! Beautiful view. Did not disappoint
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
seahawkstime review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
seahawkstime on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/06/2019, 02:07 AM
Fishing heaven on earth! The team at this lodge was outstanding, the fishing was outstanding, the location was easy, the river was not crowded....its hands down the coolest place I've ever been or fished. Won't even hesitate staying anywhere else in AK.
John K review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
John K on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/06/2019, 01:11 AM
Fishing heaven on earth! The team at this lodge was outstanding, the fishing was outstanding, the location was easy, the river was not crowded....its hands down the coolest place I've ever been or fished. Won't even hesitate staying anywhere else in AK.
Aymster review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
Aymster on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/03/2019, 01:02 AM
Such a cute place Clean and quiet and Leslie will take such good care of you. She's lovely and understanding. Lots of fun and I would stay there again. The "black out" shades could be a bit darker and completely block out the light in the bottom bedroom for the summer, but the forest green was not too bad! So more black out shades all around, especially if sleeping in the loft, and I could see that being a better night's sleep for those of us in the lower 48. ;) Also, lots of great wildlife including moose and bald eagles, so have the camera ready!
Carrie K review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
Carrie K on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/11/2018, 01:06 AM
Beautiful! Our visit to the Lodge was excellent! Leslie and Seth took great care of us, and we enjoyed walking out the door, grabbing a rod, and fishing whenever we felt like it. Very well outfitted. The cabin was perfect for our family of four plus grandparents. We especially liked the outdoor pavilion for grilling and eating together. It was very convenient to run into Soldotna as needed, but felt very secluded.
Deloit Wolfe review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
Deloit Wolfe on Facebook

4 years ago

07/15/2018, 01:07 AM
Great location and Leslie’s staff is also very professional. Our Fish was cut and package with 30 mins upon our return to the lodge daily. Book early for 2019 as the cabins are filling fast !
Marianne P review for King Salmondeaux Lodge
Marianne P on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/10/2018, 01:09 AM
Beautiful location This was my first time here. Leslie was GREAT providing excellent hospitality and service for activities. My boys used the extra Alaskan summer sunlight to play badminton, frisbee and toss the bean bags around which were all provided by the lodge. Of course there were fishing poles and all the gear available for use as well for no additional fee. They even have staff to process the fish! We've made some great memories grilling freshly caught fish and eating outside on the picnic tables. The view from the upstairs bedroom looking at the Kenai River is amazing! I loved seeing eagles soaring over the Kenai River while sitting in bed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.