Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital San Diego

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
103 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92104

1940 El Cajon Blvd, San Diego, CA 92104

(619) 543-4500

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/locations/transitional-care-hospitals/kindred-hospital-san-diego

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247
5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705
4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

10 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Hospital San Diego specializes in treating chronically, critically ill patients with specialized care who require an extended stay in a hospital setting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
103 reviews
555
  
48
  
34
  
27
  
113
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eileen Bannan-Hanson review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Eileen Bannan-Hanson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/08/2016, 02:10 AM
My brother is as there for a month or so. The care was not good! He was left in a soiled diaper for over 4 hours. When I came to visit I got the nurse to change him immediately! I was not happy with their " we will get to him when we are ready " attitude. I got him mov d as soon as I could!
Minny Martínez review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Minny Martínez on Facebook

5 years ago

09/16/2016, 02:41 AM
MUY BIEN HAN ATENDIDO A MI HIJA .EXCELENTE Y CUIDADOSOS EN LA COMIDA DE MI HIJA ,Y LOS MÉDICOS Y ENFERMERAS SIEMPRE AL CUIDADO ..LA ENFERMERA "ALISSA" ES UNA GRAN PROFECIONAL EN ENFERMERÍA, ATENTA,CUIDADOSA, Y MUY RESPONSABLE DEL PASIENTE ,LA CAFETERÍA EXCELENTE....MUY AGRADECIDA POR EL CUIDADO DE MI HIJA. MIL BENDICIONES, PARA TODOS....
Deb review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Deb on Wellness

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 04:27 AM
From the Moment I walked in I had a good feeling. Clean smelled good not like all those I have recently visited. Parking was easy and receptionist greater me with such kindness. As I waited for my tour I seen Dr Clark. And he came over to say hi. What Dr now days does this act of kindness? I am extremely comfortable now. Placing your loved one is not easy, you have to be sure! As the tour proved I had chosen the right place, we have been very pleased with the care and thank each and everyone of you!
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Deborah review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Deborah on Wellness

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 03:39 AM
I have been looking for a place for my loved one. The care was over the top. Everyone was extremely helpful. Great food, nice facility easy parking, we did not want to be transferred we really got to know everyone. Even though the next facility is the steep before going home. Thank you
Regina Nieves-Robidoux review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Regina Nieves-Robidoux on Facebook

6 years ago

07/14/2016, 04:05 AM
Don't send your loved ones here. They killed my grandmother! They did not turn her and she developed bed sores and pneumonia. This place is a joke and should be shut down.
Respond to negative reviews
Tamara Belzman review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Tamara Belzman on Facebook

6 years ago

06/05/2016, 03:35 AM
Rene Ruiz review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Rene Ruiz on Facebook

6 years ago

05/18/2016, 03:41 AM
Elsa Vargas review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Elsa Vargas on Facebook

6 years ago

04/30/2016, 04:39 AM
Sandy Courtship review for Kindred Hospital San Diego
Sandy Courtship on Wellness

6 years ago

03/31/2016, 02:00 AM
I can't imagine any better care. We have been to many rehabs and hospitals. They all have a Oder and are dirty. This place smells fresh and the cleanest facility we have ever been too. Not to mention the best quality of care and yummy food. If you choose not to go to kindred your loss.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.