Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kiku Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
81 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Huntington Beach, CA 92647

15059 Goldenwest St, Huntington Beach, CA 92647

(714) 891-0401

http://kikusushi.wordpress.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Restaurants

6324 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd

(714) 974-4512

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
81 reviews
566
  
46
  
32
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 66 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike G on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/16/2012, 14:19 PM
Excellent food My partner and I finally decided to try this place after hearing two different sets of friends tell us how good it is. We went for dinner and were surprised to find the lighted Kiku sign turned off. There were people inside so we went in. The decor wasn't much to look at; what really grabbed our attention, though, was that everybody--I mean EVERYBODY: the full sushi bar, the handful of tables that had people at them--seemed to know each other. Everybody was talking to everybody; it was like walking in on a family get together. We waited 15 minutes to get sushi bar seats and had beer while we waited. What was funny about that was another customer brought us the beer. This customer got up to get himself a beer and asked the waitress if she wanted him to get ours. I've never been to a place where I've been served by another customer. As mentioned, it was very gregarious. By the time we moved to the bar, we found ourselves immersed in conversation and trying the same rolls everybody else was enjoying; we didn't even look at the menu. And what delightful rolls...most didn't even have names. The sushi chef was apparently trying out some new creations that night. The fish was super fresh and the portions were extremely generous. I have never eaten so much sushi in one sitting. We left warm and full having thoroughly enjoyed a novel dining experience. We're looking forward to our next visit.
ericpluznick on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/07/2011, 11:49 AM
I am very serious about food, everyone i know is afraid to cook for me because i am so critical of any flaw i find. i have been to many types of restaurants all over the country and have often been disappointed. Ive had some really good sushi in lots of high end restaurants, but Old man Sho is in a class of his own. He and his wife alone run Kiku Sushi in Hunting ton Beach, he prepares all the sushi himself and if someone orders something cooked, he disappears into the kitchen. If you are patient and respectful you will be rewarded with the largest sushi portions i have ever seen. There are no prices listed for his sushi, but the quality is amazing especially considering my average bill has always been less than $30, I have paid more than triple that for one order of tuna sashimi in other restaurants. If you ever find yourself craving sushi anywhere in southern California you must give kiku a call and go visit Old man Sho in his home away from home. You will leave with a smile and a full satisfied tummy wishing you could go right back and eat more of his delectable hand chosen fresh fish.
Bobbi B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/02/2009, 12:33 PM
Best quality sushi Sho is a master sushi chef. He has been serving it up at this little hidden gem of a local's hangout for at least 20 years. The sushi is always the freshest and best quality, and regulars advance to keep their own set of chop sticks at the bar.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
TheFoodKing on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

12/19/2008, 05:42 AM
One Man Sho You have never eaten Sushi unless you had the Kiku experience. The atmosphere is like the sushi bar version of Cheers where everybody seems to know everybody. I like the fact that many of the people do not even use menus! I just ordered what the other people were ordering and the portions are HUGE compared to the inexpensive price. I have brought friends from all over who claim that they have had the best sushi, yeah, whatever. They leave this place with the best experience ever!!! Oh yeah, make sure you try going during an off hour because when it gets crowded, you have to realize that there is only one Chef and he is awesome.
The_HB_Local on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

09/17/2007, 08:36 AM
Freshest sushi in Huntington Beach My husband and I have been going to Kiku for over 10 years now. you can find us there at least once a week. They are the best. The portions are more than generous. no one has fresher fish. Husband and wife run the place - and the husband is the one behind the sushi bar and handling the cooked food - so be patient. This is not the place to go if you are in a hurry, but it certainly is the place to go if you want to hang out with locals and want the best sushi in town. And to find out about more local restaurants, make sure to check out the site all about 'where the locals go' in Huntington Beach: [--] - it is full of usefull information!
thelocalhb on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/17/2007, 03:02 AM
The freshest sushi in Huntington Beach – My husband and I have been going to Kiku for over 10 years now. you can find us there at least once a week. They are the best. The portions are more than generous. no one has fresher fish. Husband and wife run the place - and the husband is the one behind the sushi bar and handling the cooked food - so be patient. This is not the place to go if you are in a hurry, but it certainly is the place to go if you want to hang out with locals and want the best sushi in town. And to find out about more local restaurants, make sure to check out the site all about 'where the locals go' in Huntington Beach - search for TheLocalHB - you'll love all the info offered!
artistculture on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/30/2006, 08:55 AM
Unique Delicious Excellent Sushi – Owned by a husband and wife team. Sushi is uniquely made by owner. Be good to him and he'll make your sushi even better tasting. He uses home made sauces made by him. His fish is hand picked by him and very fresh; he only uses the best. Once you taste his flavors; your mouth will water and you will start to have weekly sushi cravings but only for his sushi. He's from Japan and he makes the best sushi you'll ever taste on the West Coast.
edperez on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/22/2006, 03:27 AM
The BEST SUSHI in Southern CA!! – One Word.....DELICIOUS!!! If you like sushi, you will love Kiku and will not want to go anywhere else.
surfcat_hb on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/30/2006, 04:13 AM
Best kept secret in sushi – We've been going to Kiku for over 10 years. The fish portions are huge and the quality of the fish is A+. We've been to sushi restaurants all over OC and always come back here as our favorite. We've never had bad fish here. But only go if you aren't in a hurry. The only sushi chef has been the owner of the place since he opened it 15+ years ago. Family owned, slow service, but worth the wait.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.