Logo White
Watch Demo

Kensington West Apartments

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
58 reviews
|Apartments|Wildwood, MO 63021

220 Sweetcreek Ln, Wildwood, MO 63021

(636) 489-1030

https://www.kensingtonwestapts.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Apartments

700 E Fifth St

(636) 239-2322

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Real Estate

1076 Teson Rd

(314) 895-1469

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Apartments

897 Fee Fee Rd

(866) 921-5888

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Apartments

1456 Wisteria Ct

(618) 654-2300
4.8
(8) · Real Estate

2512 Elmwood Pkwy

(314) 416-4113
4.8
(139) · Apartments

75 Fulton St

(636) 724-7815
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
58 reviews
540
  
47
  
32
  
21
  
18
  
  • 54 Reviews4.3Google
  • 3 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review4.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Samra S. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/06/2019, 09:12 AM
Positives: -Friendly office staff and management: Quick responses, follow up with issues, manage community events -Price: For the location is great -Location: Central to shopping/businesses and close to 141; Ballwin is a great place to live (diverse, safe, family-friendly) -Space: Able to fit all furniture that was previously in a house -Renovated: Always nice to feel as if a place is more modern Negatives: -Carpet floors: There's a smell, no matter how many times you clean the floor, apartments should always just stick to hardwood floors (at least in the living room) -Noisy neighbors: Depending on how lucky you get, we had neighbors a floor above that were noisy most nights. I could hear their conversations at 2 AM. The place is noisy and you CAN hear your neighbors. -Dark: Every room needed extra lighting. There was barely any natural light coming throughout the day. This really affected our mood and felt like everything was gloomy. What didn't happen but was on reviews I read previously about the place before I moved in: -Management was great. I don't know if the reviews were old, but they are really accommodating and do their best. -Spiders: I only saw one the whole year. I see way more at my parent's house. -Neighbors "trashy": Most neighbors were wonderful and great. There's always a few that are questionable, but that's anywhere. I was surprised to see how wonderful everyone was and nice.
Nicole B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/02/2015, 03:20 AM
Not sure what this guys issue it...no apartment complexes I have every lived at allowed trailers or commercial vehicles. I have lived at Kensington for about 3 years now and I plan on staying. I love that they are strict about rules, it keeps the crazies away! The parking is strict, 2 cars, no commercial vehicles or TRAILERS. If there were trailers parked everywhere where would your neighbors be able to park their car? DUH. It would look trashy too. Anyway I think Kensington is great. The office staff is wonderful, the maintenance guys are friendly and come the same day you call. And yes rules are strict here, they keep a clean tight looking property. I would definitely recommend my friends here. I have already and they gave me a bonus!
Kevin W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/11/2015, 01:07 AM
From the beginning there has been nothing but problems. They tend to lie and swap documentation. The initial lease I reviewed had a statement that early termination of the lease resulted in paying of "20% of the remainder of the lease". The final version, which I did not re-review as I had already reviewed the lease, changed that statement to "20% of the entire lease". This is called bait-and-switch. Also, discussion prior to applying about my trailer had me understanding that it would be ok to park it on site (small bike trailer). However, the lease then states certain "vehicles" such as trailers are not allowed. There was no inspection sheet provided at time of move in to go through the apartment and make comment of the problems of which there were many (garbage disposal has not worked, batteries were not changed in thermostat or smoke detectors, AC unit leaks drastically from condensation due to improper drainage and insulation of refrigerant lines, toilet was not cleaned (and still has junk in it), shower head was not installed properly, toilet was not installed properly (WAY off at an angle), and the list goes on. Also, when they replace the carpeting (not often) they do not check, repair or replace the subfloor and end up with thin, uneven, noisy floors that sound like no insulation is installed from unit to unit (including the walls). Bottom line, this is not a place I would recommend to anyone and honestly, even the price is not that great for the quality and space provided.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
dillon162jack on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/30/2009, 11:07 AM
I lived there for two years. Here are some positives: - Fairly quiet community - Monthly social activities that usually involve adult beverages - sizeable apartments - If you have an maintenance issue, your problems are usually addressed within a matter of a couple of days. - U-verse is available to just about the entire complex, which was a huge plus for me. Here are some of the opportunities for improvement: - Any sort of flexibility whatsoever, if you need to extend your stay just a couple of months, sorry, it's either 12-month leases or nothing. - Powerwashing your deck. It gets slippery and slimey from the algea growing on it since its in the shade all the time. I had the maintenance people tell me they were always going to clean them in the spring and they were 0 for 2. - I also had an ongoing problem with my air conditioner, which leaked condensation every summer, regardless of the number of maintenance trips. - After your first year, expect your rent to go up over 10%.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.