Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ken Paves Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
90 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, KY 90048

818 N La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, KY 90048

(310) 205-0087

https://www.instagram.com/accounts/login/?next=/kenpavessalon/

Open now:10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Beauty

8068 Main St #2

(208) 687-3700
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

12625 Us Highway 24

(719) 687-0680

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

517 W Aspen St

(406) 522-3768

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

41382 Fremont Blvd

(510) 490-3363

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
90 reviews
556
  
43
  
35
  
20
  
11
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lolo1234 review for Ken Paves Salon
lolo1234 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/03/2009, 02:15 AM
Amber has mad skills – I went to this salon for the first time today not knowing what to expect. I was referred to Amber and she did an awesome job w/ my hair. I had straight long hair with some poor bangs, and it was rather dull overall. It needed something, but I didn't know what. Amber made suggestions to help my hair have movement. She is the first hairstylist to get my bangs and layers right!!! She is awesome! That's why she has mad skills. I have been on this endless search and no one can get it right. She totally knows what she is doing, and she is very precise and meticulous. I love my haircut and will go to her again. She is really sweet and friendly. She listens to you very well, and best of all, she confidently gives you suggestions for your hair if you are unsure.
mcslo review for Ken Paves Salon
mcslo on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/15/2009, 00:48 AM
Driving 4 hours to go there again! – I have struggled to find a good hairstylist for ever. After reading the reviews from Citysearch, I decided to take a 4 hour road trip to Ken Paves Salon. I was nervous, and worried that my investment wouldn't pay off. It did! My hairstylist wa LISA, and she saved my hair. I came in to her with so many different cuts, and colors in my hair, it took hours to correct, and even after everyone left the salon for the weekend, she was determined to get my (dead overprocessed) hair looking glamorous, and worked until it was perfect. She was so kind and listened. For upscale LA I felt right at home. It is a small salon, but beautifully designed. Lisa rocks as a stylist, and even more importantly- as a person. I should also note to that the rest of the staff were very friendly. I'll drive 4 hours to see LISA again. Totally recommended. Melissa
hollywoodhipster review for Ken Paves Salon
hollywoodhipster on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/16/2008, 02:48 AM
NIKKI LEE & RIAWNA CAPRI | ROCK IT -- with the Hair Extensions and Ken Paves Salon – If you are looking for the best of the best....You will find it at Ken Paves with Riawn Capri & Nikki Lee. They are masters with their hair extensions.... Ladies, this is worth every penny. You will have flawless super hot hair every day of your life (there is no such thing as a bad hair day when you have these ladies touch your hair and work their magic). If you take care of the extensions, they will last at least 6 months, if your hair grows super fast 5 months then. My personal hair has never been more healthier -- i have had extensions now for about 2 years -- i have been letting mine grow out due to a horrible razor cut my previous hair dresser did on me. These girls are also both super talented at cutting stylish hairdo's as well as styling your hair. You will not regret calling and making an appointment.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Dessertplease review for Ken Paves Salon
Dessertplease on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/12/2008, 03:37 AM
Awesome extensions – I couldn't agree more with Jule79! I recently went in for extensions with Nikki and walked out feeling like a different person - in the best way possible! She is a total sweetheart and everyone in the salon was accomodating while I was getting worked on. It's a half-day process but the end result looked sensational and 2 months after the extensions were placed in they still look great. Well worth the expense if you are looking for a new do! btw- I'm a dark blond with highlights and the color of the extensions were a perfect match.
Jule79 review for Ken Paves Salon
Jule79 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/12/2008, 01:18 AM
Best in LA! – I've been going to Ken Paves Salon since it opened more than a year ago+ for color and extensions. I love my color (I'm a brunette and get all over color, no highlights) and LOVE the long extensions (my natural hair falls just below my shoulders), which are super natural and easy to care for. Yes, they are pricey but COME ON it looks amazing and well worth the price. Riawna and Nikki are both miracle workers. They can make any head of hair look fantastic! Trust me- I've seen the before and afters! My girlfriend wanted a change after she cut her hair to her chin. After 6 months she was tired of her short locks and I suggested she give extensions a try... and Ken Paves Salon. She loves the extensions... they give her more length and more body (her hair is naturally thin). To sum it up - Wonderful stylists that 100% know and care what they are doing, a gorgeous salon and more often then not a celebrity or two!
jlsartory review for Ken Paves Salon
jlsartory on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/08/2008, 02:46 AM
True Artists – After having lived in NY for 8 years and having great, edgy hairstyles, I was worried about finding the right people to do my hair in LA. I met Ken through work, and he set me up with Jordan to cut my hair, and Riawna to color it. Jordan absolutely gives the BEST haircut I have ever had in my life. He is a true artist, who looks at the shape of your face and head, your coloring and your body, and designs the best look for you. And his haircuts grow out so well too - I was still getting compliments after 5 months! He is a beautiful person with incredible life experience, so I enjoy the time with him tremendously. Riawna is also an amazing artist - my color looked incredible - just the perfect amount of beautiful and edgy at the same time. She is a total sweetheart and puts you at ease the second you meet her. Finally, I don't have to tell stylists what I want anymore - I trust them to do whatever they want, and I come out looking my best every time. Anyone who says this salon is stuck-up or not worth the money is so wrong.
saramarie731 review for Ken Paves Salon
saramarie731 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2008, 01:08 AM
once was more than enough – Big name-with not so big following. I am a California girl however I have never been crazy about the salons on the west coast, but decided to try this one seeing that Jessica Simpon's hair always looks good. But obviously it is just regaurdless of what Jessica does, she has beautiful hair. I gave this salon a try and quite a let down. Price is never a object, however the service must be worth it. This service was not worth it, and the experiance was not either. Longest 2 hours I ever had to experiance, a waste of money, and your typical over rated hollywood crowd that thinks they are something. NY is the place to be for hair, deefinately not here.
nycgirllovesla review for Ken Paves Salon
nycgirllovesla on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/15/2008, 03:19 AM
Ken Paves Salon – I called John Masters in NYC and they were so rude! and my hair was messed up there for the first time
CPK0831 review for Ken Paves Salon
CPK0831 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/09/2008, 01:22 AM
Best Haircuts Hands Down – The best salon ever!! I'm new to L.A. and getting married this summer. I am also pretty picky about my hair and was very apprehensive about finding a new stylist to get my hair wedding-ready. So far, I've had haircuts from Denise and Larry and am blown away by how talented they both are. They were able to give me the gorgeous long layers I have been coveting just by looking at some pictures I brought. I have taken these same pictures to many other salons over the years, and have never even come close to getting a comparable haircut. I have been complimented by just about everyone I know (even strangers!). This haircut truly is something out of a magazine. In addition to the quality of the haircuts, the salon itself is beautiful and cozy, and I found everyone there to be friendly and positive. It was not stuffy at all. Upon my arrival, I was given a cup of herbal tea and a cozy seat on the patio under the heat lamps. The salon is pricey, but it is worth every penny. Try it and you will be a convert too!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.