Logo White
Watch Demo

Kayi Day Spa

Own this business?
5.0
17 reviews
|Wellness|New York, NY 10016

10 E 33rd St, Frnt, New York, NY 10016

(212) 239-8310

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Elements Day Spa
5.0
(7) · Wellness

3320 Third Ave A

(619) 295-8151
Euro Spirit
5.0
(1) · Wellness

13110 NE 177th Pl B204

(425) 444-3755

1 person is looking at this business

Noble Spa
5.0
(14) · Wellness

1211 E 10th St # 4

(575) 437-5175

2 people are looking at this business

The Spa House Day Spa
5.0
(143) · Wellness

41047 LA-621

(225) 644-9014
Under the Palms Medi-spa
5.0
(2) · Wellness

1438 Kennedy Dr

(305) 292-5500
Spa Solace
5.0
(5) · Wellness

4405 N Oakland Ave

(414) 303-6376

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Kayi Skin Care and Kayi Day Spa have been in business for more than 20 years. Expertly trained in Korea, Kayi has combined Asian aesthetics with Western style and sinsibility. Visiting Kayi Day Spa is a retreat into comfort and relaxation. Our aestheticians, nail technician, skin care specialists, and hair designers have years of experience in the beauty field. Kayi has the most professional people to serve you and help with your beauty and relaxation needs. Kayi Day Spa also offers "Night Of Beauty" a special event such as birthday, a promotion, an engagement or any important occasion- a night to remember. Kayi Day Spa is here for you. Meet the Business Owner Kayi K. Business Ow

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
17 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole L. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/04/2013, 02:18 AM
First of all I don't know how this is called a day spa. This looks like every other hole in the wall "nail place" in NY except they do hair also. I went there for eyelash extensions and overall this was a totally bad experience. The girl who originally brought me in the back to do my lashes seemed like she had no idea what she was doing. She was struggling to put the tape on my eyes and ended up getting someone else to do them. It took almost an hour and a half to do my lashes and when they were done they didn't look that much different than my own lashes, except now I have big spaces in my lashes. By the evening I already had lashes falling off. They look so bad that I had to go somewhere e...  more>>
Deborah H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/09/2011, 00:46 AM
BEST BEAUTY SALON EVER KNOWN!!!!!!!!!!!:) – THE BEST!!:)
I love this spa like my second home! I currently tried the brazilian keratin for my hair. I first worried about fomaldehyde producing ingredients in the product treatment.
However, I learned they are free of formaldehyde products! I was so relieved and I quickly accepted to take the treatment. After the treatment my hair was smooth and soft and best of all GORGEOUS!!!
Better than my old, frizzy, dry-looking hair. The treatment came out better than expected. I was very happy and I will continue to take other hair treatments for the health of my hair.
Sean, the hair expert gave me good tips for healthy looking hair. He is an EXPERT I tel
...  more>>
AYA on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/10/2011, 00:14 AM
I have been getting my hair straightened here for a few days now and I love it! Yes it gets crowded and its an assembly line and you may need to blow dry your own hair but it is all worth it. My hair is extrememly thick and I get charged. But it is worth every penny. Go there with your hair washed already (shampoo only) so that they can put the chemicals i your hair right away.
Go here! This place is amazing!
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Tomomi y. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/11/2011, 02:57 AM
I can't say enough about service here
I did permanent make-up. I wanted to do it for a long time, but I was a little scared because when it is done.... it is there for years. I was so happy with the way that Kayi was handling my skin treatment, that I decided to do permanent make-up with her. She did such a great job; the eyed-liner that she tattooed above my eyes is fine, clean and looks amazing. So many people are wondering how I can do such a perfect make-up every morning. My eyes just look incredible. I already sent her two of my best friends for permanent make-up.
Tomomi yena on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/11/2011, 00:51 AM
I can't say enough about service here. – A few days ago, I went to kayi day spa. and I did Japanese hair straightening!!
I heard, they have new staff~ ^^
The straightening itself only took 2 hours! The last hour included a nice shoulder/back message, blow-drying, and chit-chatting. I left a big tip as I was extremely satisfied by their service and the quality of their work. The end product looked amazing. I also bought their shampoo and conditioner as every all-natural, chemical hair products I buy in stores are hopeless to my hair. I usually get my hair done in Asia when I travel each year and I boast about how great their service is, HAYATO definitely met and may have exceeded any hair sal
...  more>>
Merrychan on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/05/2010, 02:47 AM
I love my eye-liner! Good Place for Permanent Make-up – I did permanent make-up. I wanted to do it for a long time, but I was a little scared because when it is done.... it is there for years. I was so happy with the way that Kayi was handling my skin treatment, that I decided to do permanent make-up with her. She did such a great job; the eyed-liner that she tattooed above my eyes is fine, clean and looks amazing. So many people are wondering how I can do such a perfect make-up every morning. My eyes just look incredible. I already sent her two of my best friends for permanent make-up.
Astrochan on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/27/2010, 02:34 AM
Kayi's very knowledgeable in SKIN! – Wow! I had one of the most incredible experience with Kayi yesteday!
Kayi has an energy that is addicting and understands your skin care needs. She is intuitive and is a genuine sweetheart. She is very knowledgeable with the entire scope of dermatology/products/anatomy and what your personal needs are.
She is an expert not only about the products that she uses but about any personal issues you may have with your skin. She just wants to help you reveal that gorgeous skin we all have underneath any acne or rosacea!
The menu is affordable and the products are fabulous!! I want to share my experience and get the word out there that Kayi is AWESOME!
JudithQueen on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/22/2010, 02:08 AM
I love Kayi's eyelash extension – If you're looking for all the best beauty services, look no further! I've been coming to Kayi Beauty for about 2 years now and I wouldn't change it for the world. I've had every service done that they offer and I promise you that every time I have been happy.
Primarily I go for eyebrow wax and tint and occasionally eyelash extensions. If you're going in for an eyebrow wax make sure to request Kayi, my eyebrows look perfect every time.
I've been to other salons for hair services and such and they ALWAYS ask me where I get my eyebrows done. Even other professionals come here because she does such a great job!
All in all it's a wonderful place, so make sure to
...  more>>
Cristina1033 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/21/2010, 01:26 AM
WOW look natural eye lash extensions!! – This was a GREAT salon! I happened to find a 50% off coupon on Lifebooker. I never had eyelash extensions before.
Kayi gave me the option to have someone come to my home as well. I was a bit nervous to get them done. Kayi was so friendly and walked me through every step of the process. I was so comfortable that I fell asleep.
After she was finished I took a look in the mirror and was like, "WOW!" I love my new eyelashes. I love all the attention my new eyelash extensions give me. They look so natural and don't look like fake eyelashes at all.
Thank you Kayi! I will definately be back and recommend everyone who loves eyelash extensions to give them a s
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.