Logo White
Watch Demo

Karen Donatelli Cake Designs

Own this business?
4.8
560 reviews
|Restaurants|Asheville, NC 28801

57 Haywood St, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 225-5751

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Bake Shoppe
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

146 Weaverville Rd

(828) 645-2038

1 person is looking at this business

Underground Baking Co.
4.8
(212) · Restaurants

352 7th Ave E

(828) 674-7494

4 people are looking at this business

About

Exceptional and beautiful desserts, pastries, and coffee drinks. We also have delectable cafe lunches that are made fresh daily, here on the premises. Our pastries are incredible works of art that taste extraordinary. Our guests love our cafe, some have said it reminds them of Europe ~ Our staff awaits your visit, we want your experience to be a delightful one, we want to exceed your expectations. We welcome you and hope to see you soon!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
560 reviews
5465
  
445
  
318
  
22
  
13
  
27 reviews have no rating
  • 261 Reviews4.8Trip Advisor
  • 182 Reviews4.8Google
  • 117 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mercedeso824 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

12/25/2019, 04:24 AM
blown away
Came many years ago on the recommendation of a friend, and was super pleased. Came back this last week and was equally pleased, so relieved that it lived up to my memory. The ham and cheese croissants are some of the best I've ever eaten. Everything here is exceptional.
Ken Hennings on Facebook

a month ago

12/21/2019, 01:09 AM
Always the best looking and tasting treats!
kimberleemcb on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

11/26/2019, 21:17 PM
Perfect pit stop
Stopped in for a coffee and a treat during an Asheville shopping excursion. We each got a delicious pastry and a coffee along with a treat to go for the hubbies. The coffee is a little strong for my pallete (despite cream; I normally drink black coffee). Convenient location, great selection, pleasant atmosphere, good customer service.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
PercyTraveler on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

11/15/2019, 00:23 AM
One of the best bakeries in Western North Carolina
Everything is amazing. From the sweets to the quiches, there's always something that keeps me coming back for more. The staff is lovely and there is just something so nicely grown up and proper feeling about Karen's place that I absolutely love!
SoFL-LovetoTravel on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

11/04/2019, 04:18 AM
No prices shown, so we left
Their stuff looked nice, but if they are not considerate enough to show their prices, then we don't need to give them our business.
I8796GBbruceb on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

11/01/2019, 13:24 PM
Like pastry for breakfast, this IS the place
Cozy venue for fresh, flakey, well constructed pastry. Had the coconut cream tart with black, hot delicious coffee. The almond croissant was super flakey with a great almond fill. Quiet and relaxed environment. A different breakfast off the fast track. Definitely worth a visit. Also, lunch special @ $11.95 for quiche, wrap and side.
Ann Brown on Facebook

3 months ago

10/30/2019, 04:16 AM
Customer attention and service was superb! Heavenly cookies 🍪
Sandra Courtney on Facebook

3 months ago

10/28/2019, 01:45 AM
Wonderful cakes and lovely decorating.
Samgiardi91 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

10/25/2019, 10:53 AM
Understaffed, but Wonderful Pastries
I recently moved to Asheville, about one year ago- and shortly after that I began to occasionally stop by Karen Donatelli's Bakery for a tasty treat. The pastries are delightful, the atmosphere is great, and the coffee is great too. But I have noticed that they are chronically understaffed. As in sometimes there can be a line of 20 people, and there is one staff member waiting on everyone. While I understand that it can be difficult to always have enough staff members, I think that this is out of hand- it is clear that more help is needed as sometimes a wait in line can take up to 10 minutes. And I should say, the staff is very kind and hardworking, but t
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.