Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kangaroo Kitchen & Catering

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
162 reviews
|Caterers|Grand Rapids, MI 49503

1007 Fulton St E, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 451-6775

http://www.kangarookitchengr.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(86) · Hospitality

7661 Stadium Dr

(269) 375-0781

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Hospitality

1727 W Main St

(269) 388-4806
About

We are your personal catering tribe, catering for you an experience that will elegantly and expertly surprise and delight your guests. We take pride in providing you friendly and helpful service as well as eclectic, globally inspired food ​that is fresh, flavorful and colorfully presented. At Kangaroo Kitchen we love cooking and people and it's a joy to bring the two together for you along with fresh ideas, our passion, and our integrity, to create for you something special. We like to take on a restaurant approach to what we do to provide you with food that is freshly prepared and presented. We also love getting creative with customizing menus for you that are as unique as your event

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
162 reviews
5139
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lynsie Fuller on Facebook

9 months ago

10/26/2020, 01:06 AM
We will be getting married in 2022 and with COVID forcing us to be working limited hours, we took advantage of picking our caterer early. We tried a handful of caterers in Grand Rapids and Kangaroo Kitchen won by a landslide. Our wedding venue, Port393 in Holland, gave us the recommendation to Kangaroo Kitchen as being one of their favorites. We scheduled our tasting and just meeting with Chef Roman I understood why! Him and his team are flexible with impeccable customer service, have the most unique menu, and food that is beyond incredible. If you want an elegant dinner that exceeds expectations while giving your guests a menu extremely better than your “typical wedding food” then kangaroo kitchen is the way to go! We cannot wait to blow our guests away with the menu we selected!
Loren Maloney on Facebook

9 months ago

10/20/2020, 03:48 AM
Crazy times! Changed dates, changed numbers, changed venues…but the bride and groom did not change their minds. Due to Covid we were forced to downsize a wedding and move it outdoors. We had planned on using Kangaroo Kitchen to cater our reception. Due to having to hold the wedding outdoors we moved the date up from October to September. Chef Roman was booked on the new date but worked hard to be able to cater our rehearsal dinner (also outside). He provided the same unique food choices the bride and groom had sampled at their tasting. We were treated like VIPs even though we downsized from the original venue and guest count. The food was served as a plated dinner in two stages: earlier for family and the wedding party then later for friends. The servers were friendly, flexible and professional. The food was warm and soooooo delicious. We are very fortunate and appreciative to have been able to enjoy such an amazing evening. Chef Roman was a positive, calm, miracle worker. I cannot tell you how many times he reassured us all would be well. I highly recommend Kangaroo Kitchen. We will definitely use them again in the future.
Stephanie Parsons on Facebook

a year ago

09/11/2020, 03:17 AM
We loved working with Kangaroo Kitchen! The food was delicious and Chef Roman was incredibly helpful and flexible as our wedding plans continuously changed with the pandemic. Day-of, the staff was wonderful and professional and every thing both looked and tasted great. We would highly recommend Kangaroo Kitchen!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Elizabeth Perkins on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2020, 06:16 AM
We could not have been happier with our Kangaroo Kitchen catering order! We absolutely loved each dish. We had a small amount of left-overs not because the portions were small, but because everyone enjoyed the food so much. Whatever we did have left over, we packed in Tupperware & brought it on our honeymoon; we ate it for 3-4 meals in a row, that’s how much we enjoyed it! Multiple times following our wedding, I’ve heard myself say, “I wish he had a restaurant that I could go to every time I was in Grand Rapids.” The heating instructions were perfect, very clear & easy for us to reheat & serve. We would choose Kangaroo Kitchen over & over again, & we would HIGHLY recommend you to anyone.
Anne Oppenhuizen Smith on Facebook

a year ago

03/08/2020, 19:14 PM
I've attended over 400 weddings... This is the best food. 😍
Lynn Buer-Baird on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2020, 13:11 PM
Absolutely love the symphony of flavors! Top notch eating
Kyle Ripley on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2020, 12:51 PM
Ellie Kirkpatrick on Facebook

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 04:15 AM
Roman and Kangaroo Kitchen catered our 2019 New Years Eve Wedding and I never knew that wedding food could be so incredible! Every single dish was amazing from appetizers to late-night chicken and waffles. They made sure to put a plate of appetizers at the head table for my husband and I in case we missed them at cocktail hour. Roman and his team were so friendly, professional and easy to work with. I've heard you do not get to eat at your own wedding, but we were stuffed! Amazing family style meal with beautiful presentation. People are still raving about the food and trying to recreate his amazing salad. I would hire Roman and his team again for any event and cannot say enough about their service!
Christin Scarff on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2019, 13:41 PM
We used Kangaroo Kitchen for our wedding in November. We were blown away by the tasty food and excellent customer service. Chef Roman is so easy to work with and we were told many times how fantastic our wedding food was. From the fancy hors d'oeuvres to the unique and delicious entrees you cannot go wrong with Kangaroo Kitchen!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.