Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kakaako Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
154 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Hartford, HI 96813 United States

815 Queen St, Hartford, HI 96813 United States

(808) 592-9999

https://www.kakaakopethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

600 West 23rd Street South

(816) 252-5105
5.0
(2) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1037 Helmo Avenue North

(651) 209-0557
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2515 Dayton Xenia Road

(937) 660-9092
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

2330 Brighton Henrietta Town Line Road

(585) 442-2050
5.0
(8) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3615 Shoreline Hwy

(415) 868-9090
5.0
(66) · Healthcare

814 Post Road East

(203) 227-4117
About

Kaka'ako Pet Hospital is a privately owned veterinary hospital dedicated to serving the needs of your furry friend. We offer medical, imaging, surgical, and dental services, all provided with loving care. Complimentary and alternative treatments such as Acupuncture and Chinese Herbal Therapy are provided in addition to the full spectrum of Western Medical Services. Boarding and Grooming Services, as well as Emergency Medical Services are also offered on a limited basis. Located at 815 Queen Street, Kaka'ako Pet Hospital opened in December 2010. The hospital is designed with the needs of both pets and their owners in mind. Easy access and ample parking are only a couple of the facility featur

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
154 reviews
5118
  
411
  
34
  
24
  
13
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Nicole Kutaka review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Nicole Kutaka on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2020, 23:44 PM
Excellent service every time! Easy to schedule appointments and all the doctors are great! Also they are open til 8pm some nights so it’s nice to be able to go after a full day at work. Super nice little details like writing “Welcome Toby” on the board in the exam room with cute drawings, relaxing music and sometimes aromatherapy. They also offer laser treatments and acupuncture.
Sandy Tsukiyama review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Sandy Tsukiyama on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2020, 02:50 AM
Total professionals in every aspect. I have been a client of Dr. Koreyasu for 31 years. She & her associates have treated 6 of my dogs & 8 cats. I can always get various options & opinions on how to treat my pets, so I can make informed decisions. When necessary, they will refer me to the appropriate specialists. My dogs are never afraid of walking into the building because they know they are going to see friends.
Malia Sanchez review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Malia Sanchez on Facebook

2 years ago

07/10/2020, 02:46 AM
Took my dog here for the first time. Awesome experience from the initial phone call to going home. Every staff member I spoke with were very kind and considerate. Taking time to ask questions and answer all of mine. Dr Sasaki called me (COVID-19 visits) to let me know everything she came across, concerns, and took time to explain everything and still answer questions. She was very thorough. My boy needed a lot of medical attention so I expected to pay a bigger than usual bill which was absolutely fine considering the care they took of him. Both my boys have found their new vet. Definitely recommend. A before and after of my boy. He’s a rescue and he’s awesome. ☺️
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Melody Nakamura review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Melody Nakamura on Facebook

2 years ago

05/16/2020, 02:44 AM
My vet retired almost a year ago and I have gone to Kaka'ako when he was on vacation. Now they are my regular vet for my pups. I took my two pups for their annual appointment and shots. The staff went above and beyond the call. They kept my pups gave them socializing time that they have not been able to get since Covid 19 hit the proverbial fan. Animals do not understand why they cannot engage with people like they normally do when out and about. My border collie mix was going absolutely stir crazy with not having the extra human contact and they took the time to give it to him. So much so that he napped most of the afternoon when we got home. I am thankful that they care so much and are willing to go the extra steps without recognition or charging for the service. If you are looking for a vet this is the place to go.
Steve Leith review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Steve Leith on Facebook

2 years ago

04/16/2020, 01:07 AM
Jayne Hirata review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Jayne Hirata on Facebook

2 years ago

02/20/2020, 08:06 AM
Everyone here goes above amd beyond to make sure your pet gets the best medical care and even more importantly, the best personal care at every visit. It is evident that our pets are not just clients but are family to everyone. Even at the toughest moments for us - our dog being diagnosed with camcer and another requiring euthanasia - their support, compassion and caring made it a much less painful journey to take. Even my stoic father was deeply touched by the kindness shown to our pet and to us at the worst time ever. We are forever grateful.
Shannon Rasmussen review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Shannon Rasmussen on Facebook

3 years ago

11/16/2019, 02:22 AM
I’ve never experienced a vet clinic/hospital that makes you feel like family as Kaka’ako Pet Hospital does. Not only am I greeted by a welcome sign for my Sweet Pea in the lobby as well as the actual room, this place saved my cats life. I was dealing with this while my father was dying. After my father passed, the staff sent me the most touching sympathy card that each employee touchingly wrote the kindest words to me and my son. There’s just not enough space to describe how kind, caring and compassionate these folks are. Feeling very grateful.
Cory T Cat review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Cory T Cat on Facebook

3 years ago

10/22/2019, 14:01 PM
Many thanks to Dr. Y and the talented staff who made Cory T Cat and his human feel so comfortable in the special cat waiting room and special cat examination room. He was there for an examination for a health certificate for moving to California. I'm only sorry we won't be around to enjoy the relationship more.
Daniel Avalos review for Kakaako Pet Hospital
Daniel Avalos on Facebook

3 years ago

08/16/2019, 16:41 PM
Thank you Pet hospital on Kapiolani blvd Myself an my partner Ray can’t express how blessed an great full for saving TIGER . To the staff on board an the Dr.’s Who save our cat Tiger she really recovered from her surgery every well . Mahalo an Aloha I’m pretty sure if Tiger Could say thank you surely she would . Thanks again Kaka’ako Pet Hospital .... Daniel Avalos / Ray Takai Mostly TIGER
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.