Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

K-9 Guardians

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
105 reviews
|Dog Training|Lockport, IL 60441

16843 W Bruce Rd, Lockport, IL 60441

(815) 838-4406

https://www.k9-guardians.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.8
(27) · Dog Training

42 N Broadway St

(847) 376-8061
4.7
(49) · Dog Training

16W129 83rd St

(630) 654-0004

2 people are looking at this business

About

K-9 Guardians is a full service K-9 boarding and training facility located in Lockport, Illinois. We offer various training opportunities and free evaluations for numerous breeds and their handlers. Owner Gary Tippett is a certified behavioral consultant, and he has the experience and skill to train even the most stubborn and unruly dogs, that other kennels may not even accept. K-9 Guardians boarding and day care features: Spacious 5' x 10' runs Playtime Bottled water Free bath before pickup And much more! Not only is our facility spacious and clean, but it is also heated and air-conditioned, so your furry little friend will never feel as if they are in a cold, uninviting and uncomfortable p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
105 reviews
586
  
46
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 96 Reviews4.6Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
K-9 Guardians on Foursquare

5 years ago

03/15/2016, 11:48 AM
K-9 Guardians
katie52891 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/06/2013, 15:20 PM
This is truly the only place I trust to train my dogs. My dog, Snickers, and I have been going to the obedience classes for about the past month and there is a huge difference in how he acts. Before I would walk him and he would be trying to walk me. Now, he's a lot better. These guys are truly awesome and I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat.
Sheryl Edwards Blanford on YellowBot

8 years ago

05/20/2013, 21:44 PM
Great Training Facility I love this facility and the trainers. I had heard about this place for years and when I finally needed to go I was very impressed with the level of training and knowledge the head trainer Gary and assistant Joe have with all types and sizes of dogs. Whether small or big they can work with all breeds. My female dog was a rescue dog and I took her there for basics and I wanted her to be able to come back when called since she was...was a runner. Now she will stop and stay and best of all come when called. I will always take my dogs here. I will always tell everyone I know how great this place is for dogs.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
sheryledwardsblanford3 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/20/2013, 13:36 PM
I love this facility and the trainers. I had heard about this place for years and when I finally needed to go I was very impressed with the level of training and knowledge the head trainer Gary and assistant Joe have with all types and sizes of dogs. Whether small or big they can work with all breeds. My female dog was a rescue dog and I took her there for basics and I wanted her to be able to come back when called since she was...was a runner. Now she will stop and stay and best of all come when called. I will always take my dogs here. I will always tell everyone I know how great this place is for dogs.
Sheryl E. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/20/2013, 06:48 AM
Great Training Facility I love this facility and the trainers. I had heard about this place for years and when I finally needed to go I was very impressed with the level of training and knowledge the head trainer Gary and assistant Joe have with all types and sizes of dogs. Whether small or big they can work with all breeds. My female dog was a rescue dog and I took her there for basics and I wanted her to be able to come back when called since she was...was a runner. Now she will stop and stay and best of all come when called. I will always take my dogs here. I will always tell everyone I know how great this place is for dogs.
Sheryl E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/20/2013, 02:04 AM
Great Training Facility I love this facility and the trainers. I had heard about this place for years and when I finally needed to go I was very impressed with the level of training and knowledge the head trainer Gary and assistant Joe have with all types and sizes of dogs. Whether small or big they can work with all breeds. My female dog was a rescue dog and I took her there for basics and I wanted her to be able to come back when called since she was...was a runner. Now she will stop and stay and best of all come when called. I will always take my dogs here. I will always tell everyone I know how great this place is for dogs.
biker101 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/11/2012, 23:36 PM
This guy is a joke !! Facilities are run down and dirty. And I don't feel he is nearly as knowledgable about dogs as he brags about.
Respond to negative reviews
OTF on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/28/2011, 00:15 AM
ONLY facility I will take my dog to – K-9 Guardians in Lockport is the ONLY boarding facility I trust to handle my Akita. Gary (owner) is outstanding with knowledge, handling and training of animals. Not only dogs but he has trained wolves & bears. Years of experience show every time I go there. I learned of this facility thru a co-worker who gave it high regards. At first I was hesitant to leave my dog with anyone but soon learned there is no other place where I will take him. Do yourself a favor and check it out...
nicole m. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/25/2011, 17:14 PM
NOT A GOOD FACILITY WORST PLACE POSSIBLE. DON'T GO THERE... I brought my dog there for there boot camp training and was horrified and in tears when I picked him up. When I got him he was 15 lbs under weight and had an extremely swollen ankle. Further review and x-rays the vet did showed that it was sprained and his doc said it looked like a door or something hard was shut on it. The doctor also said my dog was so under weight bc he had to of been starved for at least a week and was EXTREMELY dehydrated. When I called up to speak with his "trainer" I was told an investigation would be done. I spoke the next day to the trainer again and he said that they didn't do anything to my baby and that he saw him eating. I now need my dog on a special food for a month because of how undernourished he became so quickly. Not only that when I tried to speak with the company about helping out with the vet bills, because the day before I brought him to training he went to the vet for a physical and he was in great condition, perfect weight ,no sprained ankles nothing, they told me there was nothing they could do even though they were the culprit of his illnesses. Not only did he come home and brought to the vet costing me a 400 dollar vet bill, I also spent 800 dollars on training so my dog can cower whenever I try to give him his food or do anything with him (which he NEVER did before he went to that place.) now not only does my dog cower for everything he is worse with strangers then ever before which is what he went in for. My dog also came out of that place smelling worse then a zoo I had to give him 3 baths just to get the stench of the place off him. This company is VERY shady and I would NEVER EVER recommend people to bring there pets there for anything.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.