Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Justin Wasserman

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
45 reviews
|Doctors|South Kensington, MD 20814

8218 Wisconsin Ave #107, Ste 107, South Kensington, MD 20814

(301) 263-8000

https://www.washingtonpainclinic.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7434 Holabird Ave

(410) 284-2273
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

700 Constitution Ave NE

(202) 546-4800
5.0
(16) · Doctors

2401 Brandermill Blvd

(410) 721-9862
5.0
(7) · Doctors

5601 Loch Raven Blvd # 402

(443) 444-5700
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2002 Medical Pkwy # 235

(410) 266-2770
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

110 Irving St NW

(202) 877-7000
About

Wasserman Justin Doctor of Medicine is located at 7830 Old Georgetown Rd, Bethesda, MD. This business specializes in General Practice Medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
45 reviews
536
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Toldyouso review for Justin Wasserman
Toldyouso on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/11/2021, 00:07 AM
Terrible, horrible, left in a way worse position then before I came. He will make you feel more hopeless find someone more compassionate he does not care half of his reviews are fake google accounts he created
Respond to negative reviews
Nicholas Penning review for Justin Wasserman
Nicholas Penning on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/29/2021, 23:35 PM
I have been a patient of Dr. Wasserman for more than a decade. He is thoughtful, kind and thorough in his assessment of my condition and treatment for the pain I endured. His remedy has been outstanding.
What you gonna do about it review for Justin Wasserman
What you gonna do about it on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/06/2021, 03:10 AM
Hurt me. Did not care or want to help. Yes opioids help me but because of his past over overprescribing it’s effected us all
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Anonymous review for Justin Wasserman
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/07/2020, 06:55 AM
Dr. Wasserman is one of the few pain management specialists who takes the time to sort out really complex cases. By far the best pain management doc I've seen in over 30 years living with chronic pain.
Michael T review for Justin Wasserman
Michael T on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/01/2020, 02:07 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Wasserman's for more than 10 years. Dr. Wasserman is an expert in pain management. My program follows all the best practices for proper pain management and as a result, I function every single day virtually pain free. This program has not only impacted my life positively, but it has also contributed to a successful career and better relationships with friends and family. When your chronic pain is under control, every part of your life improves. Another thing I really like is that Dr. Wasserman takes his time with each patient, which is extremely rare these days. He gets to know us as people and always asks about my family during my appointments. In addition, he is consistently preaching diet and exercise as part of a proper pain management regimen. This motivated me to lose more than 25 pounds recently. It's no wonder that he is a regular on the Washingtonian's Top Doctors list. He is the best doctor I have ever had.
none review for Justin Wasserman
none on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/21/2020, 03:24 AM
Very good and I've been seeing him for over 15 years. Was first to diagnose a serious sleep disorder; that other physicians had missed for many years. Big plus that he constantly keeps up with most current research. Negatives; he can be difficult to get information to/from other than a scheduled visit, though this has gotten somewhat better of late. And he has minimum, but sufficient, office support. Just don't expect a medical insurance type visit, as he always spends considerable time with each patient.
Johnnycash review for Justin Wasserman
Johnnycash on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/01/2020, 04:25 AM
Very scary guy. Don’t put your life in his hands run far away and fast. He has a hidden agenda for everyone planned before they even make a consultation he already knows he is going to put u on suboxene why because he is trying to make up for all the overprescribing he did from 2012-2016
Respond to negative reviews
Doctor Saved My Life! review for Justin Wasserman
Doctor Saved My Life! on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 04:16 AM
Pros: He gets the job done. I had a massive intractable combo of life-long severe pain, fatigue and depression. I had been to MANY doctors and clinics, without substantial help. He has stuck by me (and I him) for many years, and over that time he has addressed these problems to the point that I lead a reasonable life now. I would characterize his treatment as aggressive. He is also available after hours for important requests. You must leave a message, and he will get back to you by 10pm. Cons: Price. He is expensive and you must pay up front. Wait time. This varies from minimal to a couple of hours. Conflicts with patients over meds. I have read other reviews that complain about his approach to prescribing. Dr. Wasserman is firm about his prescriptions, and you must trust that it will end up working out. He is not a "feel-good" doctor that socializes a lot with his patients; instead he gets it done. He may come off as brusque, but he is definitely listening to you!
Margaret review for Justin Wasserman
Margaret on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/21/2019, 02:51 AM
Dr. Justin Wasserman is one of the best physician’s I’ve ever encountered – and after twenty-plus years of constant pain & fatigue, I’ve been to more than my share. Dr. Wasserman is incredibly kind, caring, compassionate and dedicated to his patients’ well-being. He spends all the time you need, asking key questions and taking notes. Then he works on tailoring a treatment plan that encompasses the whole patient, using traditional, nutritional and alternative therapies. His knowledge of pharmacology is unsurpassed. He is constantly learning and seeking new ways to address the complex puzzle that is the chronic pain patient. He is at the forefront of cutting-edge treatments, but remains methodical and measured in their use. He has the brain of an academician, with an encyclopedic knowledge of pharmacology and supplements. And he has the heart of a compassionate, old-school family doctor, who knows his patients and their lives. On top of all of that, he respects his patients’ knowledge
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.