Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Just Kids Cuts & Beauty Market

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
61 reviews
|Hair Salons|Burlingame, CA 94010

1200 Howard Ave # 102, Ste 102, Burlingame, CA 94010

(650) 548-1490

http://www.justkidscuts.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

1080 Minnesota Ave #4a

(408) 834-0002

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5387 Camden Ave

(408) 266-0244
5.0
(9) · Beauty

1 Front St

(925) 838-1029

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hair Salons

75 Washington St

(650) 992-4247
5.0
(15) · Beauty

1082 Lincoln Ave #5

(408) 834-3862

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

2323 Santa Clara Ave

(510) 263-8787
About

Just Kids Cuts is the peninsula's premier hair salon for kids. Featuring the highest quality products for you and your intrepid interplanetary explorers. Stop in to see our fun, kid-friendly salon.Visit our website for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
61 reviews
535
  
418
  
32
  
22
  
14
  
  • 46 Reviews4.3Google
  • 14 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
elianag on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/04/2012, 02:58 AM
I have been going to Just Kids Cuts for 8yrs , love the staff , love the energy always busy. The beauty market always has the cutest hair accessories . Their candle selection is outstanding. I get all my gift there and get them wrapped its so convenient. My kids go to Carmen or Monica. I switch because they are always so busy. I have tried to go to other places because Burlingame is so far from where I live, always regret it. Just Kids Cuts is worth the drive.
Tom M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/11/2011, 02:26 AM
20 and out I like this place. It was recommended by a lot of people from day care. I come from a long history of "perfect hair" so I didn't want just anyone cutting the heir to my hair. They have many stylists on hand, but the two that I've made a point to ask for are Karyn and Haydee. What I really like is being able to buy my own "product" while I'm there, and they have a GREAT selection. The way I see it: if my kid gets a bad haircut because he can't sit still for 15 minutes, then all I'm out is $20. That's not even a half round of drinks these days. If you're a Dad who's wife made you responsible for the Kid's hair--GO HERE..it's worth it.
Chris S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/19/2010, 01:51 AM
Complaining go to Super Cut A trim an a haircut is the same, you still have to part the hair and cut it. What difference does it make if you take a quarter in" or 2 in" go to Super Cut pay *8 to $10 and stop complaining
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Bad TripAdvisor reviews - How to respond

Bad TripAdvisor reviews - How to respond

Bad TripAdvisor reviews - How to respond
yesenia t. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/02/2010, 00:34 AM
TOO EXPENSIVE! Called to make an appointment for 3 of my daughters. I told them that I just want the back of their hair trimmed (split ends) and for their bangs to get trimmes as well.
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/02/2010, 00:28 AM
Not Worth the Dough Kids Kuts and More is a nice, flashy facility in downtown Burlingame. It is quite popular and tons of people take their kids to get cut there. I believe, however that the popularity is based in large part on the dearth of salons for kids in the mid-Peninsula. Their hair cuts cost $20 and most boys get a mediocre buzz cut that the stylist spends about 3 minutes doing. Definitely not worth the price.
Edward B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/02/2010, 00:00 AM
Great place for the price (Yesenia T.) You have to at least visit / try the salon before you can rate it. To write a bad review because YOU think the price is too high is just ridiculous. The salon only has 3 prices depending on age. I'm sure you would have received the same response from just about any other quality salon in the area. Your review helps no one !!!!!
Marian S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/18/2009, 00:34 AM
Fantastic, Locally-Owned Business! I'm sorry, but after reading some of the reviews below, I cannot understand what people exactly expect from a kids' hair salon! The prices at Just Kids Cuts are REASONABLE, and it really is a FUN place to bring your kids. Tons of very cool video games in a DEDICATED PLAY ROOM. First run kids DVD movies on the countertop while your kid gets his/her cut. Isn't that partly what you are paying for? (On top of a STAFF THAT IS TRAINED AND ACCUSTOMED TO WORKING WITH SOMETIMES NERVOUS, SMALL CHILDREN!) Seriously, people. There are some very fragile parents out there . . . Their prices are the same as Super Cuts, without the greasy combs and lack of atmosphere. What more can you expect? By the way, the rocket ship isn't for hair cuts -- it's for playing on while you wait for your haircut!!!!! So kids can decompress a little before climbing in the real chair. Before you BAD MOUTH a WOMAN-OWNED, LOCALLY-OWNED business, that gives back to its community, (I know for a fact that they donate to lots of our local schools), please take a deep breath and think about what you are doing. Go write a review about Starbucks or something . . .
Keri A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/29/2008, 02:12 AM
Great Cut We have always received a great cut! My son's hair is super thick and at other places they have cut the bangs straight across. It looks ridiculous. Here they layer and thin the hair out for a stylish cut. My daughter's first haircut was a cute little bob with just enough layers in the back for curl and body. And, the kids love the distraction of watching a movie while their hair is being cut! We like it!
Jennifer M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/04/2008, 02:01 AM
Fantastic place - couldn't be happier! My 3 year old daughter and I had an unfortunate experience of making an appointment at another salon in San Mateo and waiting for 40 minutes just to leave after the owner was a no-show. Without an appointment made anywhere else, I called Just Kids Cuts & Beauty Market and although I didn't have an appointment, they sympathized with my situation and got me in right away. The service was great and the cut was fantastic. They have a small play/waiting room which was just perfect for my daughter to get her mind off of the haircut since she normally does not like to get her hair cut. When the time came for the haircut, the sylist was very thorough, sweet and gave my daughter the best cut she's ever had! To my surprise, my daughter did not squirm or shed a tear! They have very cute and original looking hair accessories for girls. The price of the cut was a bit higher than I'm used to paying ($20+tip for full cut), but under the circumstances, I think it was completely worth it. Since I don't take my daughter to get her hair cut that often, I think it's a price I won't mind paying for the service and quality of the cut. Definately recommended!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.