Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Junko Hair Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
355 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Atlanta, GA 30305

2391 Peachtree Rd B3D, Ste B3D, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 814-1827

https://www.junkohair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035
5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955
5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383
About

Owner Junko Taniguchi brings an Asian flair and a bit of celebrity to this upscale hair salon. The Japanese native is highly visible in the Atlanta community and her salon has become a very trendy favorite, particularly among local Asians, who make up 40 percent of the regular clientele. The salon is modern and sleek with minimalist decor, featuring stark white walls and hardwood floors. Services offered include cuts, color, perms, facials and manicures. Appointments are necessary.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
355 reviews
5199
  
49
  
32
  
25
  
116
  
124 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karon M. review for Junko Hair Studio
Karon M. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/08/2012, 01:27 AM
Lee at Junko is super! – Lee at Junko gave me great service and a great haircut. Lee was very informative on which highlights and low lights would go best with my skin tone...Lee knows her stuff! Junko is an upscale salon that's even open on Sunday. Great haircut, great service at great price... dream come true!
Wynokia designs review for Junko Hair Studio
Wynokia designs on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/13/2011, 02:54 AM
Alison Grimes Hair Stylist – She gave me a great angle bob!!! I love my hair cut and the price was amazing deal. I can't wait to return.
KSeaver review for Junko Hair Studio
KSeaver on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/17/2011, 01:19 AM
I was looking for a salon that was open on Sunday and stumbled on Junko. I looked up the reviews and was blown away. I thought how could a salon be that great. I booked an appointment and got Lily. She was AMAZING. Attention to detail is exceptional. She's patient and truly listens to what you want and also offers her recommendations. My haircut was probably the best cut I ever had. I have tried so many top rated hair salons in Atlanta and was never "wowed" by any of them. I never return to the same salon twice. Now I can say Lily is my stylist. I am on my 4th visit with her and got my husband hooked. Today will be his second visit with her. I highly recommend this salon and Lily.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Kayee review for Junko Hair Studio
Kayee on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/04/2011, 01:38 AM
Haircut for Asian Hair – I've had my hair cut by Allison twice now and she's done an amazing job both times. I have to admit that I am quite picky when it comes to my hair. I have coarse Asian hair and have been to other Asian salons, but the hairdressers have always left my hair either too short, too thin and too layered. Not Allison though...I know that I'm going to get precisely what I want when I go see her. She's very patient and easy to talk to and she listens to exactly what it is you're looking for. And, as an added bonus, the prices are great here! I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone to come to Allison for your next haircut!
lishiecomiskey review for Junko Hair Studio
lishiecomiskey on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/25/2011, 03:22 AM
totally cute cut by Lilly – I see Lee and Lilly when I go. the last haircut was a very cute bob done by Lilly. I get SO many compliments on this cut. I love how I hardly have to do anything to it, I just wash & go. It looks good straightened or naturally fluffy. It's been a month or more and it STILL LOOKS GOOD. Lilly took time to make me feel comfortable, and she really listens & takes feedback. She's easy to talk to and very patient! Lilly, Lee, and the staff and Junko are really awesome. the salon is upscale but I don't feel alienated at all when I go, and the prices are great. I'm always treated with respect and kindness. They also have a great selection of product. Highly recommended. My only complaint is, I am too tall for the chairs where you get your hair washed so it's uncomfortable for me. I may need something to put my feet on!
vvaughan1 review for Junko Hair Studio
vvaughan1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/31/2011, 02:02 AM
Beautiful Haircut by Alison – Today I walked into one of the cleanest and most professional hair salons. I was immediately greeted when I walked through the door and offered coffee, tea, or bottled water. My appointment started on time, which I truly appreciate. I've been growing my hair out long, and I used to color it, so I went in expecting just a blah cut that would require another cut in the near future to get rid of the dead ends and overly processed hair. However, Alison cut and styled my hair beautifully. The cut is so becoming, and the hair looks and feels healthy. In addition, my hair is fine but there is lots of it. I never really look forward to getting a hair cut because I'm usually in the salon for over an hour. I just have that much hair. Alison cut and dried my hair in 45 minutes - she holds the record now. Many, many thanks Alison for a wonderful cut and thank you Junko for excellent service for a reasonable price.
Adrienne Audrey review for Junko Hair Studio
Adrienne Audrey on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/20/2011, 03:00 AM
Larry D is Simply Amazing – I have been living in Atlanta for several years and have tried just about every salon that I thought was Great. I was not satisfied until I found Junko Hair Salon and Larry. Larry has been God sent to handle my hair. He is a very talented stylist that is passionate about Healthy hair and scalp. He will not recommend any service that is not needed. Most stylist would normally look at me and assume that my hair needs unnecessary chemicals. Larry thanks for getting to know me and my hair. I will forever be a loyal client to you. You are simply AMAZING!
Mglass review for Junko Hair Studio
Mglass on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/18/2011, 02:24 AM
Beautiful Hair – My hair is natural I stopped putting relaxers in my hair about a year ago. I work out 4 to 5 times a week running, playing tennis, kick boxing, and Zumba. This is my third time trying the natural look but I finally met someone that knows what they are doing. This is the first time a stylist took their time and treated my hair like I was his only customer. I was going to another stylist and switched to Larry because of his professional, friendly, and well roundedness with stylist latest and he does a wonderful job with coloring. My first appointment was last year June and my hair is growing. When I leave the salon my hair is bouncy, and not oily. When I started my hair was broken off around the temple area, split ends, and in need of a hair cut and color. Larry repaired my hair and now I am on the right track to hair recovery. Also a huge huge huge plus, I am not in the salon sitting for hours. Thanks for caring about my hair.....
nenahq review for Junko Hair Studio
nenahq on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/18/2011, 02:05 AM
Tatiana gives me a great haircut and great hair thinning! – Tatiana has been cutting my hair for the past 5 years. I have long, thick, non curly, hispanic hair. She knows how to layered and thin my hair everytime. She asks me what do I want and she knows how to deliver.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.