Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Junko Hair Studio

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
355 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Atlanta, GA 30305

2391 Peachtree Rd B3D, Ste B3D, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 814-1827

https://www.junkohair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(32) · Beauty

1859 Harvard Ave

(404) 669-9800
5.0
(6) · Beauty

150 Atlanta St SE

(770) 421-0733
5.0
(2) · Beauty

1540 Craftsman Rd NW

(770) 853-0985
5.0
(19) · Hair Salons

3442 Piedmont Rd NE

(770) 527-8035
5.0
(2) · Beauty

166 E Crogan St

(770) 682-9955
5.0
(9) · Beauty

2981 N Fulton Dr NE

(404) 869-9383
About

Owner Junko Taniguchi brings an Asian flair and a bit of celebrity to this upscale hair salon. The Japanese native is highly visible in the Atlanta community and her salon has become a very trendy favorite, particularly among local Asians, who make up 40 percent of the regular clientele. The salon is modern and sleek with minimalist decor, featuring stark white walls and hardwood floors. Services offered include cuts, color, perms, facials and manicures. Appointments are necessary.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
355 reviews
5199
  
49
  
32
  
25
  
116
  
124 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
traptrap review for Junko Hair Studio
traptrap on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/04/2007, 03:05 AM
Over 16 years business in Buckhead Atlanta tells me the salon is doing right for the client – Thier customer care is the greatest. Coloring skill is the best in town. I saw one customer with green hair came from other salon to have fixed. She was crying but she was smiling when she left. The Salon seems always looking for and trying for a better service for customers and the place has a mature feeling.
Contributor review for Junko Hair Studio
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/28/2007, 01:57 AM
Editorial Review – Salon offers fashion-forward hair care, plus waxing, brow tinting, bridal packages and kimono dressing (kitsuke).
chappy_kawaii review for Junko Hair Studio
chappy_kawaii on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/26/2006, 00:26 AM
I LOVE my new hair style...thank you so much! – I went to Junko today for the first time. Initially, I just decided to go there because none of other high-rated salons were open on Sunday. But I am so happy with my choice and will go back there again.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
grace2 review for Junko Hair Studio
grace2 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/07/2006, 00:43 AM
Doesn't get any better than this! – I've been going to Junko's for 14 years. Upon moving to Atlanta, I tried a Quick Clips kind of place but wasn't satisfied. A co-worker recommended Junko. It was the best advice I had ever gotten. I color my hair red. As anyone with red color knows, it fades like the dickens and needs to be redone regularly. With Junko's care and products, I can prolong the color so my gray roots don't show too badly and the fading is minimized. The diversity of the clientele is truly amazing. Yet, Junko's is able to satisfy customers young and old with a variety of hair issues. My Mom lives in Florida and I made her take my hair appointment during one of her visits. She LOVED the experience. Her cut and treatement were beyond compare. For me, my hair always looks fresh and stylish. I come out looking like a million dollars!
downtowncooper review for Junko Hair Studio
downtowncooper on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/11/2006, 01:24 AM
Best hair studio in the City – Always a positive experience. The stylist can do everything, from the newest trendy cuts and color to the dependable tried and true. They work their magic on each and every customer.
fangthedog review for Junko Hair Studio
fangthedog on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/09/2006, 02:57 AM
They make you look great. – Being in the TV business one always has to look their best, and Ive found no better way than to visit Junkos. With my busy schedule, their options for hours fit right into when I might have a break and they are always happy to see you. Wonderful atmosphere, great people and fabulous hair cuts, just make it all the better to go to.
aeflick review for Junko Hair Studio
aeflick on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/03/2006, 02:16 AM
My First Time – I'm a man in his late 20's. I recently moved ITP and had to find a new person to cut my hair. When I called Junko (JOON-ko) the receptionist was quite pleasant and friendly in helping me set up an appointment. When I arrived, one of their senior stylists, Kevin, introduced himself and spent about 5 minutes just talking about what I was looking for and what options I had. He was not just professional and skilled, but a good conversationalist as well. also, although I wasn't pressured or even asked about it, I picked up some new product for my hair. the total visit (senior stylist + product + tip) cost about $45. I left quite pleased with my cut as well as the level and quality of service I received.
chrissy1211 review for Junko Hair Studio
chrissy1211 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/27/2006, 01:42 AM
Unbelievable in Atlanta! – I have spent so much money on my hair in the past and had to downsize - I found this studio (recommended from a friend) and realized how much money I have thrown away needlessly! This is the best value - Very talented people here and not the big sticker shock. I'm still waiting for the catch - seems too good to be true! I get a partial highlight and cut for $115 - Unheard of in Atlanta!
serena25 review for Junko Hair Studio
serena25 on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/13/2006, 01:15 AM
Fabulous! – I've been going to Junko for almost 8 years now. It took me forever to find the right place that listened to what I want. I stumbled upon them and have looked no place else. Wonderful and professional staff. Always a great experience. Prices fantastic! Highly recommend.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.