Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Juan Rene Frontera

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
6 reviews
|Obstetrics and Gynecology|Saint Clair Shores, MI 48081

20952 E 12 Mile Rd, Ste 200Michigan Institute of Urology, Saint Clair Shores, MI 48081

(586) 771-4820

https://www.michiganurology.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

21000 Twelve Mile Rd

(586) 447-5100
5.0
(3) · Doctors

3535 13 Mile Rd #305

(248) 551-0495
5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

20225 E 9 Mile Rd A

(586) 772-1090
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

15777 Northline Rd

(734) 246-8100
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

44344 Dequindre Rd Ste 210

(586) 323-4200
5.0
(3) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

11051 Hall Rd # 200

(586) 726-6556
About

Dr. J. Rene Frontera, M.D. is a partner in the Michigan Institute of Urology, P.C., which he joined in 2001. He has been board certified in the specialty of urology by the American Board of Urology since 1994 and is experienced in all areas of adult ...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
6 reviews
54
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Juan Rene Frontera
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

02/18/2022, 15:52 PM
Staff is very disrespectful to patients! Does not respond to patient's needs.
Respond to negative reviews
Patient Ready for Better Service review for Juan Rene Frontera
Patient Ready for Better Service on Healthgrades

8 months ago

10/01/2021, 05:31 AM
Dr. Frontera is fine. However. the Michigan Institute of Urology staff is rude and unaccommodating...with very long wait times on hold.
M. Shafer review for Juan Rene Frontera
M. Shafer on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/29/2021, 09:23 AM
When all other doctors and hospitals failed to find out what was wrong with me. I was referred to MIU as I wasn't feeling well for months. My blood pressure was wildly fluctuating throughout the day. Light headed. Dizzy. After a couple initial appointments I was sent for a kidney ultrasound and then X-ray which revealed a complete staghorn in my left kidney. I had mild back pain for years. Other doctors dismissed it. Dr. Frontera performed 3 surgeries on me. Thankfully, they found this before I lost my left kidney to this staghorn stone. Great doctor. Great practice.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Katherine R. review for Juan Rene Frontera
Katherine R. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/03/2020, 05:02 AM
Husband is a patient and very pleased. Dr. Frontera is kind, knowledgeable, personable easy to talk to. Plan on taking our son, who is highly subject to UTIs, due to his neurogenic bladder.
Anonymous review for Juan Rene Frontera
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/27/2017, 03:57 AM
2:20 pm appointment 1:45 later still haven been called, a man sitting next to me had same time appointnent @ 2:20pm as me. Finally 1..55 hrs layer I Got called to patient room still waited it's been a 1/2 hour. Nurse tried justifying wait but closed door that ended conversation...... still waiting. Dr Frontera is great. Appointment waiting time is very excessive & aggravating.
Mike B review for Juan Rene Frontera
Mike B on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/12/2016, 01:22 AM
On time. Thorough. Knowledgable. Gentle.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.