Logo White
Watch Demo

J.s.p Hair and Color Design

Own this business?
5.0
12 reviews
|Beauty|Austin, TX 78705

3027 N Lamar Blvd, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 997-5246

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Slate Hair Salon
5.0
(34) · Beauty

1417 W 51st St

(512) 663-3811

1 person is looking at this business

Bella Capelli Salon
5.0
(10) · Beauty

13343 N Highway 183

(512) 630-5505
Cut Loose
5.0
(18) · Beauty

757 N Hwy 123 Bypass #100

(830) 379-7050

1 person is looking at this business

Mayhem
5.0
(17) · Beauty

504 W 13th St #4

(512) 586-0420
Hair Loft
5.0
(14) · Beauty

705 1st St #208

(830) 693-1970

14 people are looking at this business

Salon Sarah
5.0
(9) · Beauty

400 Del Webb Blvd

(512) 864-0869

3 people are looking at this business

About

My goal is to customize and design your Hair Color and Hair Style to bring out your individual, natural beauty. With 22 years experience in the field of Hair Color . J.S.P Hair and Color Design makes it a solemn promise to create a look that fits your everyday life and style. Whether you need a little color gloss, some amazing accent highlights or a completely new hairstyle you'll find it here. Check out our services, and call to make an appointment today! My company is based on the belief that my customers' needs are of the utmost importance. I am fully committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of my business is from repeat customers and referrals. I would welcome the

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
djames57 on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/19/2011, 02:52 AM
Amazing – After several years trying to find a professional hair artist I have finally found one. MELANIE is amazing! I went to her with a mess of different colors in my hair (dark and light reds and dark brown). I wanted to bring it down to a lighter shade of brown with dark undertones as well as blond highlights and she did it perfectly. She assesses your needs and is very honest with what can be done. A master in hair color and cut. I will say Hair is her art medium and she has mastered this to perfection.
Melkarma on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/01/2010, 00:53 AM
Consistent- Great work – I have been seeing Melanie for both my highlights and regular hair color for several years now. She is very knowledgeable in hair color and has no problem taking me from a blonde to a brunette and so forth. She is great for someone like me who get's bored with their hair easily.
Her highlights always come out beautiful as well. My natural color is dark brown, but she is able to take me super blonde without any brassy or yellow undertones.
On my most recent vist I came in a blonde and left with long luxourious dark brown hair. She added in extentions for me and they looked amazing. Had a lot of compliments on the hair color, but no one could tell I had put in extentio
...  more>>
Diane Meehan on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/30/2010, 00:00 AM
The best for color and cuts! – Melanie cut/colored my hair for years. After she moved to Florida, I still went to her for cuts when I was in the area to visit family!
One particular story stands out: I had to dye my medium-brown hair to platinum blond for a short time (for a play). My regular (and usually fine) colorist tried to bring it back to normal but it faded very quickly and I was left with dishwater hair. I visited Melanie who immediately restored my hair almost EXACTLY back to it's natural color - it looked fantastic and I barely noticed as my regular hair color starting growing back in.
Go to her - she's a master, has an unbelievable work ethic and will make certain that you are mo
...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Lindsay F on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/28/2010, 01:02 AM
Awesome Highlights - Best Place in Austin – I've lived in Austin for 5 years, tried multiple colorists (I have blonde-highlighted hair), and have not found anyone that comes even close to Melanie. She listens to what you want and my highlights turn out perfect every time!
Lisa Johnson on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/27/2010, 02:42 AM
Great for Color and Cut – For years now, Melanie has been coloring and cutting my hair. She listens, then shapes and colors accordingly. If I were in the Austin area, I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Nicole Annunziata on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/27/2010, 01:08 AM
MELANIE IS AMAZING!!!! – Melanie is one of the few people that I trust with my hair. She is absolutely amazing with color. I always have people stop me and tell me that they love my color and ask "Who does your hair?" I have had my hair done by many people, Melanie is one of the only people I trust to even touch my hair. I love her as a person and I love her work!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.