Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joshua L Fox MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
28 reviews
|Dermatologists|West Islip, NY 11795

510 NY-27A, Ste a, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 587-1132

http://www.advanceddermatologypc.com/dermatologist.html#fox

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

153 East Ave Ste 1

(203) 853-1191

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

60 Pompton Ave Ste 3

(973) 571-2121

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Dermatologists

45 E 62nd St

(212) 755-2237
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

2 Ohio Dr

(516) 622-6020

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dermatology

445 E 58th St

(212) 838-0270
5.0
(13) · Dermatologists

145 E 32nd St #7

(212) 684-2626
About

Dr. Fox earned his Medical Degree from the Mt. Sinai School of Medicine in New York. He completed an internship at Maimonides Hospital in Brooklyn, followed by a four-year dermatology residency at the New York University School of Medicine. A Fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology, Dr. Fox is known nationwide as a leading authority in the field of dermatology, with an expertise in skin cancer, cosmetic surgery &laser procedures. He has been an expert resource for the public interest on dermatologic topics for the major television networks, radio stations &national newspapers and magazines. Dr. Fox has received multiple research & clinical awards including recognition from Top Doctors,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
28 reviews
520
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard W. review for Joshua L Fox MD
Richard W. on Healthgrades

2 months ago

10/08/2021, 08:34 AM
This was my second visit and I’m really happy to have found Dr Fox as an expert clinician
Susana M. review for Joshua L Fox MD
Susana M. on Healthgrades

3 months ago

09/03/2021, 20:35 PM
I didn't like the guy typing on computer while I was Examined by Dr Fox
Paul B. review for Joshua L Fox MD
Paul B. on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/26/2021, 16:42 PM
Dr. Fox was professional and pleasant at the same time. Took care in evaluating my issues. His office staff was wonderful!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
R. R. review for Joshua L Fox MD
R. R. on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/26/2021, 09:43 AM
Very good
Anonymous review for Joshua L Fox MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

08/26/2021, 09:28 AM
A very fruitful one. He led me to my next step of treatment and I extremely grateful.
Judanna review for Joshua L Fox MD
Judanna on Healthgrades

5 months ago

07/10/2021, 02:57 AM
With a wealth of knowledge spanning 4 decades, There’s literally nothing he hasn’t seen on skin before. A multi system approach, so that the individual is treated, not just the condition. An inherent ability to connect your skin to your whole person without separating it as a foreign entity and understanding the intricacies of your health and how it plays out on your skin, enables Dr. Fox to get to the root of the problem, instead of just treating the surface. If you are part of the auto immune population and need the right dermatologist he will find the best approach for your condition as well as the right diagnosis!
Patricia McArdle Cantore review for Joshua L Fox MD
Patricia McArdle Cantore on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/21/2021, 06:15 AM
Disgusting. I was sitting up in the exam chair as he walked into the exam room, straight at me and his private hit my leg. It was no accident, he knew what he was doing.
Respond to negative reviews
Lee Jacobson review for Joshua L Fox MD
Lee Jacobson on Healthgrades

10 months ago

02/05/2021, 09:36 AM
Dr Fox is a superb Dermatologist,caring ,extremely knowledgeable,very in tune with his patients,he takes his time to carefully do examinations,sometimes finding malignant growths, and in the process saving lives.As a patient who has the fortuitous luck to be Dr.Fox's patient for sometime now ,having had many thorough exams, and knowing how much he cares I find myself extremely grateful to have him as my physician for all things related to the skin, and I wholeheartedly recommend him, and his great staff ,led by my pal Gigi to anyone in The NYC area needing an exceptionally gifted and intelligent Dr.He has also a wonderful sense of humor too which puts immediately at ease.So,for anyone needing a great Dermatologist make an immediate appointment now, and you will be grateful you did!
Cecilia Lopez review for Joshua L Fox MD
Cecilia Lopez on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/28/2020, 12:32 PM
Dr. Fox is a professional doctor who is extremely kind. He understood my medical needs and treated me accordingly. I would definitely recommend Doctor Fox as a great dermatologist.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.