Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph Mattucci Tailors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
53 reviews
|Business Services|Torrance, CA 90277 United States

530 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Torrance, CA 90277 United States

(310) 316-0070

https://mattuccitailors.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Business Services

16755 Von Karman Ave #200

(949) 242-4555
5.0
(5) · Business Services

947 N Elm St

(714) 633-7446
5.0
(1) · Graphic Design

1560 Evergreen Ln

(951) 371-3489
5.0
(66) · Signmaking

2204 N Main St

(714) 543-4444
5.0
(13) · Signmaking

1924 W Olive Ave

(818) 526-0019
5.0
(1) · Business Services

5169 Douglas Fir Rd

(818) 222-2152
About

Tuxedo Sales & Rentals, Same Day Alterations, Wedding Gown Alterations, Reweaving, Custom Tailoring, All Sizes In Stock

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
53 reviews
541
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Teddy W. review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
Teddy W. on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/06/2012, 01:52 AM
Love them – I do not know where to start I am very grateful to have been recommended to Mattuccis after a tailor down the street ruined my bridal gown. I thought I was going to be saving money in the end I was a crying bride with a ruined dress a week before the wedding. The other tailor made my dress 2 inches too short in the front and the sides were all crooked. The boning on my corset was sticking out and in the wrong place. Even my bustle was all messed up!!! Mattuccis are my savior!!!! I'm sure the other tailor is ok for hems and simple things. Thank You Mattuccis for helping me out for calming me down and reassuring me everything was going to be ok. I Looked beautiful on my wedding day...and will forever be grateful. I have told you many times how happy I am but want others to know. Have a blessed day love Teddy
JJ from Lomita, CA review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
JJ from Lomita, CA on Superpages

12 years ago

09/16/2010, 05:26 AM
I had a very difficult request and was afraid of picking just any tailor but the crew and Mantucci's did it PERFECT!!! and in record time. You now have a lifetime customer!!
Peggy Carter review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
Peggy Carter on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/12/2010, 01:08 AM
A very positive and happy experience – I had recently bought an expensive pair of pants that turned out to be too large. I couldn't return them since the manufacturer was out of them. I'd heard from another merchant that Mattucci's was the place to go. They took my pants, and a week later I went back. I was so thrilled at the excellent job they'd done that I wore them home. I would not ever hesitate to take some fine clothing there for any sort of repair. They were that good.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
mariaisabeldmd review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
mariaisabeldmd on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/17/2010, 00:02 AM
Very professional and friendly – Matucci tailors do excellent alterations. Designer label clothes receive the necessary care and detail to preserve the quality. The alterations are done in a timely manner and the staff is very friendly and personable.
Suzannerb review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
Suzannerb on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/10/2009, 01:36 AM
Overpriced and Poor Quality – I have been here twice once for my husband and once for myself. First time, they hemmed one inch too much and second time they were fitting a dress and did a poor quality. I only went to them cause they live like a block from me. Trust me dont go there!!! I now go to a real professional tailor down the street called Best Tailor.
anna c. review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
anna c. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

09/11/2008, 01:44 AM
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! I just got married last month they altered my wedding dress and the wedding party rented tuxedos from them....they made vests for the guys tuxedos so they'd match the bridemaid dresses perfectly I had been going there for many years i'm happy I had them for my big day
Tim B. review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
Tim B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

06/19/2008, 02:06 AM
what a disaster A week ago I rented a tux from Mattucci. The fitting when I picked it up seemed to be slapdash but I thought they must know what they are doing. Unfortunately as I dressed for the event I found that I could not get the pants to stay up, so I returned to the business where a different person fitted me and explained that one of the buckles was broken. I was refitted with another pair which initially seemed to be alright but when I arrived at my destination and got out of the car the pants fell down and I had to spend the evening with my hands in the pockets holding up my pants. When I returned the tux the next day my complaint was greeted with total indifference. I would never do business with Mattucci again.
Respond to negative reviews
Annaca review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
Annaca on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/21/2008, 01:51 AM
I Love Mattucci's! – I had heard people talk about this place for years finally I went to Mattucci's and my clothes I couldnt even believe it was altered... it looked original!!! My jeans hem they even kept the frayed bottom, its incredible. Its not a little alteration shop you can tell they're professionals, I went on a saturday it was soo busy. There were people getting things tailored...people getting custom made suits and shirts, people buying suits, and renting tuxedos....they do everything. They really specialize in what they do. I found their information page on the web gives an idea of their services w w w . MattucciTailors . c o m If you really care about your clothes and how they look on you.... I highly recommend this place its worth it!
CeoMan27 review for Joseph Mattucci Tailors
CeoMan27 on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/21/2008, 01:01 AM
Mattucci Tailors Is The One And Only Nothing Else Compares To It – I absolutely love Mattucci's i'm a very picky man all my clothes need to fit me like if it was made for me I look at the way its sewn and stitched (yes i'm that picky) for years before I found Mattucci's it was nerve wrecking to even think I had to get something altered I just did not buy it if it didnt fit properly. Mattucci's is the real tailor shop its been passed down by generations but more than a tailor shop they are a cutom made shop they make suits shirts and clothing in general from scratch. They sell suits they sell suits shirts belts all the goodies. They also have a tuxedo rental and sales store, this place has a lot of services that doesnt appear from the outside. I recommend it to everyone, they have clients from all over.....I give this place the top 5 Stars.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.