Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Johnson's Tire Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
8 reviews
|Automotive|Anchorage, AK 99503

2839 Minnesota Dr, Unit 4, Anchorage, AK 99503

(907) 279-6500

https://jtsalaska.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Automotive

221 E Ship Creek Ave

(907) 562-2074

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

2427 E 86th Ct

(907) 522-9011

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Motorsport Vehicle Dealers

900 E Dowling Rd

(907) 375-1300
5.0
(15) · Automotive

905 Cope-Industrial Way

(907) 745-7100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

11900 S Gambell St

(907) 522-9004

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

6672 Wes Way

(907) 344-1755
About

Specialties A flat tire is more than enough to ruin your day, but Flat On The Spot Mobile Tire Service in Anchorage, AK is here to help. This locally owned and operated family business is the best tire service in the area. They specialize in honest flat tire repair that is fast and affordable. Whether your tire blows on the way to work or your family road trip is put on hold, their trained technicians have the skill to get you back on the road. There's never a convenient time to get a flat tire, but Flat On The Spot Mobile Tire Service comes to you with a reliable solution. They handle both on and off rim tire changeovers as well as stud pulling and tire balancing. Customers have the opportu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
8 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews1.8Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Martin Speer on Facebook

2 years ago

08/19/2019, 06:22 AM
Thanks a lot for the great job to my parents Syncro 👍 and to your brother for translation ☺️. They're still excited to have got a new old origin spare steering gear. I absolutely recommend you!
Adam F. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/29/2014, 10:04 AM
This place is truly dangerous, do not trust them. First, they installed me tires incorrectly and one was flat within a week. I went to complain, they inspected the tire, and said it was good to go. Two days later, it is flat again. A flat tire or tire blowout could create a serious hazard, do not trust these people with your vehicle.
Respond to negative reviews
scountz on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/31/2014, 10:04 AM
Johnson's tire service made a popped tire ten times less stressful. They put my spare on for free and helped me find a used tire elsewhere, since my tires we no longer being made. They didn't charge me a penny and they even offered to put the used tire on (that I bought from someone else) for free. They have me expert advice to ensure that I only had the safest options and they did everything with a smile. I highly recommend Johnson's. Keep it up guys!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Jessica T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/10/2014, 02:46 AM
DO NOT GO HERE! I stored my tires in the " tire hotel", when I got my change over I found out that they lost my all weather michelin tires and put on summer milestar tires instead. Here is the kicker, they didn't tell me. I'm a female and I can only assume they thought I wouldn't notice? Who knows. Ridiculous slow service, was not allowed to leave my car over night to get my change over so the result is taking a personal day, heading to Johson at 0800 just to have my car to be the last one rolled out of the garage at 1900. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
Respond to negative reviews
jjcarpenter on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/13/2013, 04:46 AM
They know their tires but its tiresome waiting in line endlessly while four of the six employees at the customer service desk stand around and do nothing. This happens frequently but I keep going because the location is convenient for me. Every time I leave I tell myself no more. The 5 minutes saved in drive time isn't worth the 30 minutes spent standing in line.
myakop on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/30/2011, 06:48 AM
Bad... but then Very Good – This fall when we went shopping for studded tires, Johnson's Tire was a lot more than American Tire (where we called to price similar tires). We told Johnson's about the price difference and they matched American Tire's price. Johnson's Tire was more convenient-- and there are lots of good places to browse in the plaza (Grassroots, Title Wave, and REI). We bought our studded tires there and the salesperson quoted us $50 for the spring changeover. I stopped in once this winter to have a light bulb replaced. It was reasonably priced and they were fast. Today we had an appointment to have the tires changed back. We decided to get an oil change too. Don printed out the service estimate for us to sign. The tire change was listed as $74. We told him that we'd been quoted $50. He looked up who helped us in the fall and then came up with several reasons we should think $74 a reasonable fee. He said that, since we brought in two $5 off coupons (one for the oil change and one for the tire change) it was really like paying $64. He also claimed that he should have charged more than $74 because we had 17" tires (even though the service estimate included a 17" tire change). We left to have breakfast and were assured by Don that the car would be ready within an hour. When we got back in an hour. We were told that the car was waiting for the oil change and it would be another half hour. Ugh! After a half hour, our car was ready. We asked to speak with the manager. When we explained the situation, he apologized and, bringing the "Service" back to their name, completely took off the charge for the tire change. We only paid for the oil change--and he even let us use our $5 off coupon. He apologized profusely. His concern and actions means we'll go back.
kristen22ak on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/14/2010, 01:00 AM
If you hope to be treated respectfully as a customer, then skip Johnson Tire Service. We had been customers here for years, and there have been other sub par experiences, but the last one took the cake. I dropped off tires to be changed over and was told it would be an hour. After waiting more than an hour, I was told that they would not provide service because they were new tires not purchased at their store. Although it surprises me why they would not take my money (and it was twice as much as where I ended up going), I am appalled that they did not have enough respect for my time to clarify this when I was at the counter at the beginning. When I picked up my key, I mentioned that they had wasted a chunk of my morning. The clerk at the desk replied, “That’s not my problem.” There are plenty of garages that will change over your tires, treat you very well, and charge a reasonable price. If anyone else has a similar story to share I would appreciate hearing it.
Respond to negative reviews
klind2233 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/13/2010, 02:02 AM
This Company Should Not Have "Service" in its Name – If you hope to be treated respectfully as a customer, then skip Johnson Tire Service. We had been customers here for years, and there have been other sub par experiences, but the last one took the cake. I dropped off tires to be changed over and was told it would be an hour. After waiting more than an hour, I was told that they would not provide service because they were new tires not purchased at their store. Although it surprises me why they would not take my money (and it was twice as much as where I ended up going), I am appalled that they did not have enough respect for my time to clarify this when I was at the counter at the beginning. When I picked up my key, I mentioned that they had wasted a chunk of my morning. The clerk at the desk replied, “That’s not my problem.” There are plenty of garages that will change over your tires, treat you very well, and charge a reasonable price. If anyone else has a similar story to share I would appreciate hearing it.
Business Response:

At JTS our goal is to deliver 100% customer satisfaction. The JTS Price Guarantee now gives Alaskan's the lowest price on tires, auto service and factory recommended maintenance in the state, we'll beat tire and auto service quotes by 5% and Factory Recommended Maintenance by 20%. Read more at jtsalaska(dot)com. We value your time and your money and welcome the opportunity to better serve you! Thanks for your feedback.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.