Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John Joseph Pahira

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
10 reviews
|Urologists|Washington, DC 20007

3800 Reservoir Road NW Pasquerilla Healthcare Center 4th Floor, Pasquerilla Healthcare Center 4th Floor, Washington, DC 20007

(202) 444-4922

https://www.medstarhealth.org/doctor/dr-john-j-pahira-md/?utm_campaign=yext_pilot_program

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Urologists

600 Ridgely Ave Ste 222

(410) 266-8049
5.0
(1) · Doctors

106 Irving St NW # 120

(202) 877-6032
5.0
(4) · Urologists

3407 Wilkens Ave Suite 210

(410) 644-0929
5.0
(3) · Doctors

7501 Surratts Rd # 308

(301) 868-0202
4.7
(12) · Urologists

600 Ridgely Ave

(410) 266-8049
About

Dr. John Pahira, MD is an urology specialist in Chevy Chase, MD and has been practicing for 45 years. He graduated from Pennsylvania State University College Of Medicine in 1974 and specializes in urology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
10 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for John Joseph Pahira
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/19/2017, 01:42 AM
One of the best doctors in the country. Kind, patient, professional, and very experienced. I have been going to him for many years. He has performed many procedures on me.
Maralyn Marsteller review for John Joseph Pahira
Maralyn Marsteller on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/23/2017, 11:36 AM
Dr. Pahira is excellent. He operated on and treats my husband. He has been consistently respectful, informative, and patient with us. He's a gem!
Justice people review for John Joseph Pahira
Justice people on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/19/2016, 03:49 AM
I would give Dr. Pahira ZERO star. He referred me to see unethical surgeon named Dr. McGeagh he advised me to have surgery but he informed only pro but not risks. I have suffered alot of pain after surgery. Dr. Pahira never condemn his referred surgery and continue to charge me for the follow up. Every follow up visit, I was paying Dr. McGeagh's mistakes. Dr. Pahira is money making doctor who has conscience on his patient. He must be responsible for his referral doctor. Shame 2 Dr. Pahira
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Patient X review for John Joseph Pahira
Patient X on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/16/2016, 11:27 AM
A bit of a cold fish. Does not seem to enjoy talking to patients--more like he endures it. I have BPH and did not have good results with the classic BPH medications. When he learned those meds weren't right for me, he didn't seem interested in pursuing the problem. Later I found out the FDA had approved Cialis for BPH, but Pahira never told me about it, even though it could have helped me. The whole experience of seeing him was a bit disappointing. He didn't provide much guidance or compassion.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.