Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
63 reviews
|Chinese|Los Angeles, CA 90025

11057 Santa Monica Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90025

(310) 444-7171

http://www.jinjiangchineserestaurant.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

7170 Beverly Blvd

(323) 934-2999

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Chinese

800 W 7th St

(626) 578-1818

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(79) · Restaurants

23741 La Palma Ave

(714) 692-0796

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(27) · Chinese

133 E Lomita Blvd

(310) 513-1418

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Restaurants

50 N. La Cienega Blvd.

(310) 855-0088

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(10) · Restaurants

9184 W Pico Blvd

(310) 274-4007

6 people are looking at this business

About

Jin Jiang serves up delicious Chinese food for dine-in or delivery! We're the destination for gourmet Chinese food on the west side. When you dine with us, we're committed to making sure that your meal will not only taste great, but that it will be good for you, too. We use only top quality meats and the freshest vegetables available, and we cook with 100% cholesterol-free oil. Also, no MSG is ever added to any of our recipes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
63 reviews
526
  
417
  
313
  
24
  
13
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mayalavender review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
Mayalavender on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/05/2019, 09:38 AM
great restaurant, now closed and gone for good This was my take out of choice for Chinese for over 20 years..out of business now..sad....the new place that has the space is Chinese szechuan and very good, but delivery is more hassle..and they don't deliver weekends.
GeorgeY892 review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
GeorgeY892 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/25/2018, 09:34 AM
Consistently poor I have eaten at Jin Jiang three times and had take out form there a couple more and every time I eat there I wonder why I have done it again. In West LA there just aren’t many Chinese options period, and Jin Jiang doesn’t seem able to up their game. I can’t recommend any of the dishes I have tried, not even the Kung Pao chicken. Service is fine if you dine in and the take out is quick.
spahopper123 review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
spahopper123 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/21/2017, 05:11 AM
Worst Chinese food ever! Blandest Chinese food -- tasted like their only seasoning is soy sauce! This food was for a catered luncheon at work. There was so much food left over because people could not eat much of it! The BBQ spare ribs were super dry and tough -- mostly inedible. The Chinese Chicken salad was a disgrace. It was covered with cold slimey flavorless slices of chicken that seemed to be defrosted just before adding to the salad. The dressing was bland. The minced chicken for the lettuce wraps was incredibly bland and colorless. The lettuce had been frozen and thawed, and some of them were actually brown! The fish in black bean sauce had a funky smell that was the opposite of fresh. I feel bad for the person who paid for the food. It was a disappointing disgusting bastardized version of Chinese food -- like a PF Chang's done badly. Perhaps they are better with their dine-in food.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
stephaniering72 review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
stephaniering72 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/06/2017, 00:31 AM
SoCal Weekend We were in town from Tennessee visiting family and this was by far the best Asian food we have ever had! The string beans were to die for and the lemon scallops were incredible. Will definitely go back when we're in town!
832lt review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
832lt on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/24/2016, 02:11 AM
Disappointing experience this time Four stars based on 2 previous very positive experiences and a 2 stars for last night's disappointing experience gives it a 3+ overall. All meals have been delivered by eat 24 and they are quicker than I could ever think possible. Of course we do live nearby. Food is generally delivered hot, well packaged to prevent leakage and no missing items or errors. Last night I ordered orange beef. I was quite disappointed as I was expecting orangy, tasty moist beef and I received dried out chewy almost jerky like flavorless beef. Tried it and tossed it out. For $12.95 that's a big waste of hard earned$$. Also had fried shrimp appetizer, which we've had before but this time it was disappointing. 2 pcs for $3.95 and they were very small pieces. Tasty and crispy but not worth the $$. My girlfriend had cashew chicken which she likes with just the chicken, cashews and sauce. They made it perfectly and she loved it. I found it to be very tasty as well. Chicken dumplings were good too. Also tried the bbq rib appetizer. I found it to be chewy and over cooked and almost flavorless. Ordered over $40 so used the coupon for free cream cheese Rangoon. They were crispy and wonderful. Expensive meal and this time not as good as I would have liked - hope it's not a hit or miss place because the 2 prior experiences were very positive. We will likely give them another try in the future.
luvtogo09 review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
luvtogo09 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/18/2016, 01:49 AM
Tasty Chinese with very good service Our party of four shared Lettuce cups, Spicy beans, Beef with broccoli and Fish with Garlic sauce. We had a wonderful meal and enjoyed everything.
Errol S review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
Errol S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/25/2015, 00:27 AM
Not all there! Two weeks ago we booked reservations for 12 at 6 pm. We arrive 10 minutes early they seated another party of 12 who had no reservations. Did the restaurant do anything? No. Nada. Nothing. The food came out in shifts. They ran out of lettuce for the lettuce cup. We had to dole out the soup. The service stunk. The food was O.K, not great. You would think that after years of service on Xmas day they would get their act together. Next year somewhere else.
OCDane review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
OCDane on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/13/2015, 04:59 AM
Lunch place - always seats, but the food is so so.. The servers here are all "angry" Chinese men. When ordering you feel like you are in the way and that they just "has" to deal with you. Food is so so - brown rice are dry. Dishes are very sweet and lot of oil.
charliewen1 review for Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
charliewen1 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/09/2013, 08:10 AM
decent Chinese food good lunch selection, healthy portion, reasonable price. and great service. would consider coming back again if it wasn't for the busy street.
Business Response:

Thanks for reviewing us! While I'm glad that you enjoyed our lunch options, I'm sorry to hear that you're not sure you'll come back. We put a lot of care into our cooking, and I'd hope that our location didn't shake your opinion of us too much. After all, we'd love to have you back! If you have any other recommendations or suggestions, don't hesitate to share them with me though. We're always looking to improve! Thanks again, and take care. Best wishes, Harry K, Manager

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.