Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
119 reviews
|Contractors|Downey, CA 90242 United States

12961 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242 United States

(562) 923-8610

http://www.jimmysautoelectric.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(9) · Plumbing

4 McLaren Ste E

(949) 462-9173
5.0
(7) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

18875 State St

(951) 898-4700
5.0
(9) · Contractors

15115 Alondra Blvd

(714) 681-6605
5.0
(3) · Contractors

1730 S Belle Ave

(714) 606-9762
5.0
(7) · Contractors

1303 Kroonen Dr

(951) 922-5154
5.0
(42) · Contractors

511 S Glenn Alan Ave

(909) 820-4700
About

As a family-owned and operated auto shop, we're all about treating our customers the way we'd like to be treated. We take the time to walk you through the repairs, and we'll never sell you a service you don't need. Our shop features the latest equipment, and our ASE-certified team brings years of experience to efficiently work on American and Japanese-made vehicles. When Downey is having auto trouble, they know who to turn to: Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
119 reviews
5107
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Quan Quando Marbury review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Quan Quando Marbury on Facebook

3 years ago

02/21/2020, 00:16 AM
great work honest and reliable
Lori Jacobs review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Lori Jacobs on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2019, 09:19 AM
Outstanding Workmanship. Estimated costs were below other mechanics I had checked out. Nice people. They explained what I needed done and answered all of my questions, which as a woman, I greatly appreciated. Jimmy's was recommended to me by a long time friend of my dad's. I have left Jimmy's, every time, completely satisfied that my car was in good hands.
Toni Fierros review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Toni Fierros on Facebook

4 years ago

06/09/2018, 12:57 PM
My husband and I have been going to jimmy's auto for over 20 years. He does great 👍 work with only the best parts. He is very honest and very reliable. He does fast work and has even given is a ride home when leaving our car at his shop for work when we only had one car. I am so thankful and glad that we have a mechanic we can count on. I would definitely recommend Jimmy to anyone who needs any car service to fix it or smog it. He also does electrical work which not every mechanic does. So go to Jimmy next time and you won't regret it ☺
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Jeanice Jestaiyou review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Jeanice Jestaiyou on Facebook

5 years ago

01/12/2018, 07:49 AM
Their service has never let me down and I can always expect HONEST FRIENDLY service every time! If you want to support your community shop local businesses!!!!
Luis Molina review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Luis Molina on Facebook

5 years ago

01/11/2018, 14:04 PM
Jimmys auto service is excellent. Talented and honest work. I truly recommend it to anyone!
Monica Ranstrom Hanein review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Monica Ranstrom Hanein on Facebook

5 years ago

01/10/2018, 16:00 PM
Marion Panicacci review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Marion Panicacci on Facebook

5 years ago

09/13/2017, 06:36 AM
Amy T. Firmani review for Jimmy's Auto Service & Smog
Amy T. Firmani on Facebook

7 years ago

10/08/2015, 11:46 AM
They did an outstanding job on the breaks of our sports car. Fabulous service and wonderful price! Thank you!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.