Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jiffy Lube

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
18 reviews
|Tires|Portland, OR 97232

2025 NE Broadway St, Portland, OR 97232

(503) 249-8331

https://www.jiffylube.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(88) · Auto Repair

1737 SE Rhine St

(503) 231-6677

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293
5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

335 SW Oak St

(503) 648-8509

1 person is looking at this business

About

Jiffy Lube International, a wholly owned, indirect subsidiary of Shell Oil Company, is one of the largest franchised, company-operated service centers in North America. Established in 1979, it offers a variety of maintenance and replacement services for automobile components, including air conditioners, cooling systems, air filters, radiators, drivetrain, starter motors, engine, transmission and windshield. The company additionally provides inspection services for batteries, wiper blades, power steering, serpentine belts and electric systems. It also offers terminal cleaning, vacuum testing, tire pressure checking and repair services. The company provides fleet services to Voyager, LeasePlan

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
18 reviews
55
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Allison Rook on Foursquare

9 years ago

07/20/2012, 01:53 AM
Amazing service, great price for an oil change, and they're super fast.
Ryan Wilson on Foursquare

9 years ago

05/23/2012, 19:02 PM
Come visit us for a cheap quick lube! :D
Tara Stang on Foursquare

10 years ago

04/23/2011, 10:02 AM
They will tell you every thing is wrong with your car when it really isn't. They over charge and are huge scamers! Don't take your car here ever!
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
johnsonandjohnson on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/06/2010, 02:38 AM
call ahead, ask specific questions – i am editing this to 3 stars from one as they are claiming they will correct the issue now. but take the coupons !!! :) I was in a jam and needed an oil change quickly or else I would not have bothered, knowing that JL is famous for up sells, dishonest dealings etc. I called ahead to ask if A) They offered the signature service for $19.99 and B) if they honored the $10 off online coupon. They responded "yes" to both on the phone. However, i ended up paying approximately $32 AFTER the $10 coupon (which they did honor) but they claimed that they do not do signature service without an additional coupon for the $19.99. This practice was not mentioned on the phone. It must feel really good to get up in the morning and work for a company like Jiffy Lube, NOT! I'd rather clean out horse stalls, there's more integrity to it!
Melissa VW on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/25/2010, 02:25 AM
Rare customer service – My husband and I just had a phenomenal experience at this Jiffy Lube. We stopped in for an oil change before heading to the beach, but as the guys removed the plug, a piece of the gasket broke off, rendering the car immobile until we replaced the oil pan. This was due to the fact that the OTHER Jiffy Lube (on Sandy and owned by an entirely different franchise) had put the wrong gasket on last time (in addition to putting in the wrong oil). They said they unfortunately weren't in the oil pan replacement business and didn't have any there, and we all resigned ourselves to having to call a tow truck. Then one of the mechanics piped up and said he had a couple of pans at home, and that he'd run and grab one for us. IN GRESHAM. We were astonished. They said it would take a while, so we walked to lunch and did a little window shopping on Broadway for a couple of hours. When all was said and done, they only charged us for their usual service (oil change, cleaning, fluids top-off). They didn't charge us for the oil pan, the new gasket, or the three hours extra labor to install it (which isn't even a service they offer). They were informative and friendly and apologetic the entire 5-hour ordeal. We were so grateful, we bought the guys a $50 gift card to McMenamins down the street. We hope they enjoyed a few beers on us. They deserved it. You don't get service like this anywhere anymore.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/06/2009, 02:20 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Well-known chain offers oil and maintenance services, including fluid replacement, battery checkups, tire rotation and fuel-system cleaning.
Extreme726 on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/19/2008, 04:09 AM
Great Service and Fast! – I was going to meineke on Lombard because I had a coupon for 29.95. I got there right before they opened at 7:30 AM and walked in. They told me it would be a three hour wait and I said that I would go to Jiffy Lube. When I got to Jiffy Lube I got in right away and got a better deal on my oil change due to a coupon I had from them! In addition they told me that I needed a new battery. I believed them because I had just bought the car and knew that the original battery was still in it and it was ten years old. I decided to call a friend and ask his opinion on whether I should get the battery there or not. He said since I just got tires from Les Schwab that I should get my battery there too. MISTAKE! The battery was ten dollars more expensive at Les Schwab and had a shorter warranty. Next time I will Buy the battery from Jiffy Lube instead of wasting my time and money going somewhere else!
kimholly on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/03/2007, 04:04 AM
Left grease marks, didn't cover the seats like most places – LEft oil marks on the carpet and inside the car. Left the tire pressure caps loose. I complained and they tried to clean it but it was heavy grease/oil. Took an hour at home to get the marks off. Not recommended.
gdservice69 on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/21/2003, 02:39 AM
good experience – Had a good experiene at this Jiffy Lube. The staff was nice and super polite. They lived up to their 10 minute promise and had me in and out on my lunch break. Wow! It is nice to see a company live up to their advertisement and it is even nicer to be treated with respect. Would recommend this location.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.