Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jerry's State Court Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
35 reviews
|Diners|Boise, ID 83704 United States

6767 W Fairview Ave, Boise, ID 83704 United States

(208) 376-6767

http://jerrysstatecourtcafeboise.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(1675) · Restaurants

7530 W State St

(208) 853-3323
4.6
(3861) · Restaurants

1731 S Entertainment Ave

(208) 322-1888
4.4
(603) · Diners

3095 N Lakeharbor Ln

(208) 853-9800
4.4
(1194) · Diners

404 E Parkcenter Blvd #200

(208) 297-7615
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
35 reviews
510
  
410
  
31
  
24
  
17
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Andy S review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
Andy S on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

09/02/2013, 06:50 AM
Nothing out of the ordinary We have eaten at Jerry's a number of times and have noticed the food gradually sliding downhill to the point we don't go there any more. Also the interior of the restaurant is showing it's age badly.
GerryandMarcy R review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
GerryandMarcy R on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/19/2013, 03:27 AM
First time. Won't go back. AVOID. First time. Won't go back. Dirty silverware. Dirty carpet. Booth seat lost its padding years ago. Poor service. Food was awful. My wife had eggs benedict and I had smoked salmon omelet, both meals with hollandaise sauce. The sauce was awful. We both had a bad taste in our mouths hours after. The menu was confusing. I thought I was getting pancakes with my meal, I was brought ONE pancake. I could not eat it. It had a off taste, like old, stale cracker crumbs. The waitress brought another pancake. I was afraid to try it. The waitress never apologized for the dirty utensils or bad food. The owner? (man in chef's hat and jacket, had JERRY on his jacket) walked from table to table, asking patrons how the food was. When we listed our problems with the meal, he simply grunted and walked away. This is the first time I have wanted to post a complaint and I have eaten some dives before. Truck stops, IHOP, Denny's - all beat this place. AVOID.
Respond to negative reviews
T0ni_55 review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
T0ni_55 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/14/2013, 01:53 AM
Rude hostess Mother's Day- So my husband calls the restaurant on Wed before Mother's Day to make a reservation for 9. He is told they do not take reservations and he said that was too bad since we have a big group. The person on the phone got manager who tells him to call 20 minutes before we get there and they would put us on the list so we did and we were not put on list- fair enough we get on list and are told 20 minute wait. So people come people go parking lot empties and fils and we are still waiting- Ask how much longer and response we are a big group so my son tells them we could be split or sit on patio. 1.5 hours later and no food no one is waiting & we ask again & hostess lies and says we did not tel her we could be split. meanwhile we call Bardenay and they welcome us. I email Jerry's they say "Bardenay is good & we did not tell hostess we would sit seperate or on patio!! Bardenay was good and Jerry will never see us again.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Marcella G review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
Marcella G on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/04/2013, 06:57 AM
Food was ok, service was terrible My husband and I took our 3 year old daughter here for lunch, and probably won't be doing that again. Our server seemed to be in too much of a hurry to provide decent service, despite the fact that there was only about 10 people dining and 3 servers. The food was good. My daughter's grilled ham and cheese sandwich was really good. We waited so long to get our check, that finally my husband went up to the register and paid. A few minutes later our server brought us our bill as we were getting ready to go. This is not a place I will go back to anytime soon, and probably won't recomend it either.
Lucinda S review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
Lucinda S on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/04/2013, 02:02 AM
Favorite Boise Dining for Gluten-Free This is a comfortable restaurant with welcoming staff and excellent food. The first time we ate there was with my husband's family right after his mother had died. That was a tough time to make an impression, but this restaurant definitely made us feel comforted and satisfied even on such a sad occasion. Every time we visit the food is excellent and the staff is kind and helpful. I have to eat gluten-free and they have the easiest gluten-free menu I've ever seen. I can even eat the soup at Jerry's and that almost never happens! We have returned many times, the last was to celebrate my husband's birthday, and every time we are pleased with the food, the atmosphere, and the staff. For others looking for gluten-free places I recommend asking the server for suggestions. On our first visit it was the server who suggested the gouda soup and it was so good I practically begged to go back the next day! The gluten-free hamburger buns are almost too big to someone who hasn't had a burger with a bun in nearly a decade! I'm gonna stop writing now because I'm making myself hungry. I hope you try Jerry's and that you love it as much as we do.
rangler1 review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
rangler1 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

01/27/2013, 04:30 AM
Best in town! I have eaten here for the past 3yrs and never had a bad meal. From breakfast to dinner everything taste great. This is a good family restaurant where you are treated like part of the family. I hope you will find your experiance at Jerry's as good as mine has been.
lizlsw79 review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
lizlsw79 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/30/2012, 02:06 AM
Delicious breakfast! Worth a visit early before heading to work when it's still nice and quiet and less customers. The country fried steak is the best. It's always nice to go into Jerry's and have that home like feeling everytime you enter. I've only eaten breakfast at Jerry's, but I look forward to returning again soon to try other menu options.
citizencj review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
citizencj on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/10/2012, 05:18 AM
Real good real food! Jerry's serves great quality food, good sized portions without degenerating into the wretched excess that seems to be the norm at so many places nowadays. I'll leave those places to Adam Richman on Man vs. Food. This is a family restaurant and you'll find all ages in attendance on any given day. Jerry's has been there quite awhile and it looks like it. I don't mean that in any kind of negative way, I love it all. It looks lived in and much loved. I get twitchy when I am in these fake old-timey places that shove the nostalgia down your throat. Jerry's has earned its patina of comfort over many good years. They have amazing breakfast options, served all day. The wait staff is great, actual people with personalities (ever suspect there is a factory producing waitstaff somewhere - Stepford Waiters/Waitresses!) and really attentive. This is real food, not fast food, so be patient: there's somebody back there cooking! I promise it will be worth the wait. Oh, man! I went and made myself hungry! website: http://jerrysstatecourtcafeboise.com/
bassmasterr2 review for Jerry's State Court Cafe
bassmasterr2 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/03/2012, 01:49 AM
good food Enjoyed the food and the service. The prime rib omelet is a must, the prime rib was tender, the eggs cooked perfectly, and is good with a side of hollandaise sauce.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.