Logo White
Watch Demo

Jennifer Julia Salon

Own this business?
4.9
104 reviews
|Beauty|Buffalo, NY 14222

616 Elmwood Ave, Buffalo, NY 14222

(716) 882-1561

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Dean Michael Salon
5.0
(39) · Beauty

5350 Main St

(716) 867-4857

3 people are looking at this business

Williamsville Hair Fashions
5.0
(2) · Beauty

4 Los Robles St

(716) 631-3072
Fix Salon & Aesthetics
5.0
(17) · Beauty

475 Ellicott St

(716) 858-4332

1 person is looking at this business

Crystals Creations
5.0
(18) · Nail Salons

127 Roland St

(716) 897-4231
Batavia Beautique
5.0
(1) · Beauty

4141 W Main Street Rd

(585) 343-5512

3 people are looking at this business

Studio 5770
5.0
(15) · Beauty

5770 Sheridan Dr

(716) 983-4020

2 people are looking at this business

About

Jennifer Julia Salon is a cozy, urban salon in the heart of the Elmwood village. Owned and operated by Jennifer Swift, a master stylist with over 10 years of experience, the salon is conveniently located on Elmwood Avenue between Lexington and Highland. Fellow stylists, Marisa Gugino and Becca Herrington, Chelsea Schmitt, and Alexa Ayers bring life to our clients hair with their talents & expertise. Jennifer Julia Salon is proud to exclusively carry Bumble and Bumble hair products and Schwarzkopf hair colour. Come experience the tailored feel that is Jennifer Julia Salon.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
104 reviews
588
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 67 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 37 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brenda Ortiz on Facebook

a month ago

09/01/2019, 09:02 AM
My hair looked great and Alexa was so. professional and did a great job
Kristen Elizabeth on Facebook

2 months ago

08/09/2019, 02:09 AM
The best salon in town! Check out their instagram, and you’ll agree that you don’t need to look anywhere else. The sweetest professionals in the area, and I can’t recommend them more! Love this salon and everyone who works there!!
Rachel Barbato on Facebook

3 months ago

07/13/2019, 02:39 AM
Had an amazing experience with Marisa! I’ve never left a salon more happy with the way my hair turned out and I can’t wait to book again for the fall
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Renee Feldmann on Facebook

8 months ago

02/16/2019, 03:01 AM
I love this salon! Just had my first appt. and was treated like a rockstar. They actually listen to you and make sure they give you what you want. i am 49 and i haave had some ok haircuts never lightened my hair. Becky gave me the best haircut i have ever had and the color was gorgeous. i actually left not to change a thing, it was perfect even how she curled it and i have never been able to curl my hair as it never would hold a curl..i cant wait to go back...love love love! thank you for a wonderful experience girls.
Christina Ciotoli on Facebook

8 months ago

02/07/2019, 12:31 PM
I had such a wonderful time at the salon! Found it on google with high reviews and I see why. All the girls were amazing but particularly Chelsea! She did an amazing job on my hair. So happy. Will be going back and definitely recommend. 👍🏼👍🏼
Liz Knight on Facebook

8 months ago

02/04/2019, 01:11 AM
The staff at Jennifer Julia’s is so helpful and kind! I’ve only had good experiences and great haircuts from this salon. Would definitely recommend!
Jessica Siedschlag Canna on Facebook

9 months ago

01/21/2019, 00:59 AM
Riley McDonough on Facebook

10 months ago

12/05/2018, 00:35 AM
Over three months ago, these angels changed my life! They completely transformed my hair into exactly what I asked for. The owner herself crafted my balayage and offered me a deep conditioning afterwards, which my old, newly lightened lock greatly needed; the best stylists are the ones who tell you what you NEED to hear, like she did. Speaking of, I was told what products I would need to use and when to come back for a re-toning to avoid fading (which I did not do, because I moved out of the area, but my hair faded to such a beautiful color that complemented my skin tone very nicely). I could not recommend this team more highly!
Also, I am a fairly androgynous looking person; when they poste
...  more>>
Magdalena Maria on Facebook

10 months ago

12/03/2018, 02:01 AM
I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about the stylists at Jennifer Julia Salon. I went there desperately looking for someone who could color correct a balayage disaster from another salon. Jennifer had me come in as soon as I called to assess my hair. Hearing that I had an interview coming up, she was kind enough to squeeze me in among her other clients that same day! Their attention to detail is INCREDIBLE. Every stylist in that salon worked together to achieve an amazing color correction. They worked on my hair for hours! I came in looking for damage control and I left with my dream hair color!! And not only that, they charged me next to nothing considering all of the hard work and ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.