Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
35 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

993 D Johnson Ferry Road NE#440, Atlanta, GA 30342 United States

(404) 257-0799

https://www.gicareforkids.com/meet-the-doctors/jeffrey-blumenthal-md/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(34) · Doctors

7402 Davidson Pkwy S

(770) 507-0909
4.6
(9) · Gastroenterologist

95 Collier Rd NW #4085

(404) 355-3200
About

Dr. Jeffrey Blumenthal, MD is a pediatric gastroenterology specialist in Atlanta, GA and has been practicing for 25 years. He graduated from J & S Weill M C Cornell Univ in 1990 and specializes in pediatric gastroenterology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
35 reviews
531
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/19/2022, 13:07 PM
Dr. Blumenthal is an amazing doctor. He engages with my son in such a great way and always answers my questions. We feel blessed he is part of Dylan’s team.
Jen review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
Jen on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/17/2021, 06:23 AM
Dr. Blumenthal has been great for my son. He really thinks about what he would do if he was the parent and I think he has been fantastic!
mollye a. review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
mollye a. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/21/2021, 23:04 PM
The way he treats his nurses is disgusting. I would never trust my child with him knowing the way he treats his coworkers. He is awful and cruel and treats them lesser than the gum under his shoe. He is a rude and disgruntled man who has NO respect for those who work with him. I am a nurse who has been verbally abused by this doctor. I have a sister who suffers from severe Crohn’s disease who is under the care of GI care for kids and I immediately called my family snd had them take him off her care team. I no longer work for the hospital where I had this experience with him so I feel like I can finally speak my mind. He had no respect for people who he sees less then himself. Do not let him care for your children.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
mollye a. review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
mollye a. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/21/2021, 22:59 PM
I was a nurse working at a hospital Dr. Blumenthal worked at. I was working an overnight shift and had a family who was particularly pushy and threatened to report me if I didn’t call the on call doctor at the moment and request some medication. As a nurse who advocated for my patients no matter what, I agreed to call the on call doctor who was Dr. Blumenthal that night. I called him and explained the situation in which I had no option to call him or else the patients family would “report me”. He proceeded to give me the order for the medication (which he could have done and hung up and gone back to bed), but after the med order he proceeded to to continually insult me and tell me to “use me tiny little brain” before contacting him and waking up him and his wife again. I had explained I had no other option and had to call him as per patient request and he told me I was “stupid” and to ask someone above me wether this was appropriate to call about (which I had). He failed to realize my younger sister who has severe Crohn’s disease was a patient under GI care for kids. I told my parents about this interaction and they immediately banned him from Being one of her care providers. He thought of me as only a nurse who he could verbally abuse without thinking of the effects of his words. Even if my family wasn’t involved in GI care for kids, his interaction with someone who is supposed to be a coworker was absolutely unprofessional and degrading. I would NEVER recommend him as a doctor to anyone I loved simply because of how okay he is with treating his “coworkers” as lesser than him. I no longer work for Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta (where I was working at the time of his verbal abuse) so I feel like I can finally tell my story. DO NOT trust him with your child’s care. Someone who lacks empathy and compassion for others should not be trusted with your child. Dr. Lou with GI care for kids is the epitome of kind and compassionate who I would let my child see any day. I would never dream of having my own child see dr. Blumenthal as a physician.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/08/2019, 02:10 AM
Incredible doctor. So much respect and admiration for him and the excellent care provided. I trust him 100% to do what's best for my son amid uncertainty - offering kind + sensible approach. Provided compassion and direction during failure-thrive, uncertain genetic diagnosis, and ongoing GI/allergy issues that were above and beyond. Exceptional clinical skills, great bedside/listening, brilliant yet humble, deeply caring and bonus of being well networked and well-regarded by physician peers
Grateful Mom review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
Grateful Mom on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/06/2019, 05:21 AM
We love Dr. Blumenthal! He's a very kind doctor, and takes the time to listen and tries to really figure out what's going on with your child. He has managed my son's NG tube, G tube, vomiting, and slow weight gain since he got out of the NICU, and got us to a place of a healthy, active 2.5 year old. I think he was almost as happy as we were to take out his Gtube last month! Now, we do usually have to wait a good bit, but it's nice to know that the doctor is not rushed and actually listens.
Anonymous review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/26/2018, 05:32 AM
Dozens of doctors saw my son in multiple stints in the hospital and no one could give us a diagnosis. Dr. Blumenthal was so patient t, so kind, such a good human-- that he spent time with us and ultimately noticed something in his test results that no one else saw. He is a major reason my son is healthy today.
Brittany review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
Brittany on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/17/2017, 03:54 AM
Dr. Blumenthal is a doctor that cares for his patients. My one year old son is currently under his care. I must say he is the first GI doctor to actually take time out and listen to what has been going on with my son. His nurse Katie is also very helpful and takes time out to listen. When I call no matter how many times I have called with my concerns she listens, talks with him and calls me back promptly. As someone in the medical field I appreciate the hard work they are doing .
Chelsea review for Jeffrey Blumenthal, M.D.
Chelsea on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/13/2017, 02:30 AM
I am not a mom who typically goes on line to write a review but my experience with Dr. Blumenthal was exceptional and I wanted to compliment him on line. It is so rare these days to find a doctor who welcomes you with kindness, knows how to relate with teenagers, and who listens to your concerns. Dr. Blumenthal is a "listener" who took time to be thorough in order to understand my daughter's complicated story. It is refreshing having a trustworthy doctor who genuinely cares. Thank you!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.