Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
90 reviews
|Real Estate|Rocky Mount, NC 27804

2623 Sunset Ave, 2623 Sunset Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

(252) 230-3406

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Coldwell Banker Preferred Prop
5.0
(7) · Commercial Real Estate

600 Doctor Calvin Jones Hwy Ste 100

(919) 562-2200

1 person is looking at this business

Tom Hales; Realtor
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

502 Eleanor St

(252) 756-3697

1 person is looking at this business

Phillip Johnson Group
5.0
(15) · Real Estate

8480 Honeycutt Rd Suite 200

(919) 868-3171
Realty World
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

7500 Six Forks Rd # 101

(919) 786-3321
Greenville Pitt Association-Realtors
5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

1645 E Arlington Blvd # A

(252) 355-2197

1 person is looking at this business

About

Broker / Realtor - Leading Sales Agent 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 - Moorefield Real Estate Multi-Million Dollar Producer - 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015. (22 Sales - 2010), (29 Sales - 2011), (47 Sales - 2012), (53 Sales - 2013), (56 Sales - 2014)(52 Sales - 2015). Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Chamber Of Commerce. Active Member - Arlington Baptist Church. Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Association of Realtors. Active Member - National Association of Realtors. Graduate - 1988 Atlantic Christian College - Bachelor of Science / Business Admin / Track in Marketing. Graduate - 1984 Rocky Mount Academy. Married to Amanda. 3 Children - 2 Boys & 1 Girl.Professional License Held :

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
90 reviews
588
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 89 Reviews5.0Zillow
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tward42 on Zillow

6 years ago

01/16/2014, 00:52 AM
I enlisted Jay to help me buy and sell a home recently and could not have been happier with the experience. My house sold in one day and there is no doubt it was due to Jay's aggressive marketing staregy. Throughout both the sale and the purchase, there was never a time that I felt Jay did not have my best interests in mind. On top of that, he was always there when I was trying to reach him. I would recommend Jay as highly as I possibly could.
sbutcher0 on Zillow

6 years ago

01/13/2014, 01:56 AM
I had a very bad experience selling my house for the 1 1/2 years it was on the market, prior to Jay Hooks taking over as my realtor. Jay was referred to my by my banker as one of their employees had an excellent experience selling her house with him as the realtor. Jay was incredibly efficient when getting the house listed and I was immediately impressed by his professionalism and confidence!! In the 6 months prior to Jay taking over my house, there had not been one viewing by someone other than a realtor. In the first 2 weeks Jay had it, there were at least 3 viewings and significant interest. Over the 4 months it took for Jay to get my house sold, there were many viewings and several inter...  more>>
willis lamm on Zillow

6 years ago

01/13/2014, 01:15 AM
Jay Hooks was referred to me by my daughter when she and her husband sold a townhouse several years ago. Jay was extremely agressive in promoting the sale of their home and sold it in a short period of time. I contacted him when my wife and I decided to sell. He promoted well, held multiple open houses and advertised consistently. He was creative and sold my home in a reasonable time. We were very pleased with Jay's performance. I highly recommend Jay as a professional realtor.
Featured content
Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts
Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea
user5303573 on Zillow

6 years ago

01/13/2014, 00:22 AM
Mr. Hooks presented himself in a most professional manner. He continuously kept me informed. He was a fantastic liaison between myself and the seller. After the sale, Jay provided me with names, addresses and phone numbers of area utility companies, etc. He offered his assistance that might have been required after the sale. I have bought several homes in the past; however, I have never had a Real Estate agent as fine as Mr. Hooks. I recommend him in the highest regard.
Pete Lloyd on Zillow

6 years ago

01/10/2014, 01:45 AM
Jay has been a true professional through the whole experience. He is honest and straight forward. Was very quick to respond to voicemail, email and text. He has helped us buy and sell a house. Jay will always be our families realter.
greg schultz on Zillow

6 years ago

12/09/2013, 05:39 AM
I pleasure to work with! Jay is a credit to his profession! He made every aspect of selling my house seamless. He is a go getter and a man of his word. Other "real estate agents: I've dealt with won't even answer their phones or return a call not Jay, he was ALWAYS available when I needed him. Finally someone who actually cares about my business. He is a breath of fresh air. If you want to buy or sell a home don't waste your time with anyone else. I won't ever use anyone else .
Gwen Ross on Zillow

6 years ago

12/09/2013, 02:57 AM
I was riding by Baybrooks Farms just looking at homes because I had an interest in purchasing a home. When I reached this home Mr. Hooks was standing out front as if he was a soldier in the military but waiting on a potential buyer for the home. I stopped and looked at this home and felt that no way could I afford this home. He was very professional and answered questions that was needed. He provided me with the loan officer and somehow I felt that this was too good to be true. He told me what my monthly mortage would be (amazing). I was somewhat in shock that what he was telling was true. Anyway I took his advice and contacted the loan officer and to my surprise everything he said was corre...  more>>
bynum.melissa on Zillow

7 years ago

06/10/2013, 02:06 AM
We had our house on the market for four years with another realtor.
We heard great things about Jay. We switched to him on a Thursday and the house sold that Sunday. He is a very hard worker and very
prompt in getting back to you when you have a question. I am telling everyone I know that needs a realtor to get him!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.