Logo White
Watch Demo

Jason Richard Hairstylist

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Beauty|San Francisco, CA 94108

257 Grant Ave, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 601-8167

http://jasonrichardhairstylist.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Renee's Hair Salon
5.0
(2) · Beauty

447 Miller Ave

(415) 388-4885
Updolady
5.0
(4) · Hair Extensions

314 Mendocino Ave

(707) 292-7475
All About You Salon & Spa
5.0
(9) · Beauty

1223 Grant Ave

(415) 899-1147
Image Arts Salon
5.0
(1) · Beauty

1155 University Dr

(650) 322-6868

About

In this day and age it's not so much about the salon as it is about the individual hairdressers inside. Take the guesswork out of finding the right stylist and Leave the Care of Your Hair in Jason's Hands. Top Hair Salon Stylist and a Marvelous Master of Hair Care. You'll love his work. Transform your appearance into something fabulous with a new hairstyle from the world-class hairstylist Jason Richard working in San Francisco. Jason Richard is the answer to every woman's dream of the best hairdresser. With years of hair salon experience, he's a master at creating the best possible haircut and color for each face. Jason Richard Hairstylist is extremely talented and treats his clients like ce

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
62 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Xi C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/10/2013, 01:47 AM
By random chance, an ad for Jason Richard hairstyling popped onto my facebook and since I was bored I decided to click the link and check out his website. Since the website was very professional and well done, I felt interested enough to send an email and see what would happen. I was still quite skeptical at this point, since I haven't had much luck with hairstylists in general and therefore had low expectations.
Everything after that was just amazing. Jason not only addressed my present concerns but also did a good job explaining to me my troubles with previous hairstylists and eased my worries about getting my hair cut this time. He explained to me what he saw of my hair history from the c
...  more>>
I S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/13/2012, 00:34 AM
I have curly hair and find many hair stylists just don't know what to do with it so I go through several salons and hair stylists every year on the search for the right cut. My friend turned me onto Jason Richard, he has cut my hair 3-4 times now and though we might disagree I have come to find he is right on the type of cut that will work best overall considering my hair type and face structure, so I can say I have never been disappointed! Finally my search ends, I will keep coming back!
Pamela D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/30/2012, 03:11 AM
YOUR SEARCH FOR AN EXCELLENT STYLIST ENDS HERE! Jason spent a lot of time listening to my needs and offered his professional, artistic advice to achieve my goals and obtain a look that would be more flattering. Was he ever RIGHT on! His color expertise is the best! He blended and toned over existing color to achieve exactly what I was looking for and it's absolutely gorgeous! He corrected a bad haircut expertly, changing the lines to accent good features, offsare areas to be hidden. I left his salon a new and VERY happy woman. His prices are very reasonable. I made two more appointments with him until I have to leave CA. Just wish I could take him with me! He's the best!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
gwen m. on Citysearch

8 years ago

12/22/2011, 03:40 AM
great find – As soon as you walk into Richards salon he knows what he is going to do. It has taken me a long time to find someone I trust and at a very reasonable price!
I will be going to Richard for a long time to come and would recommend him to anyone who values their hair!
ElenaR1986 on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/08/2011, 05:07 AM
A great hairstylist! – I called Jason one day, desperately needing a new haircut after a disastrous experimentation at another salon a few days earlier. He was really helpful and set up an appointment just a couple of days later. At the salon, he asked me many questions in order to understand what I really wanted to do with my hair and he was able not only to improve my previous horrible haircut (which was very short and hard to modify), but to actually make me love my new haircut. In addition to that, he's a kind and thoughtful person. I highly recommend going to Jason Richard!
grey1977 on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/03/2011, 04:48 AM
My best cut. Period. – This review is long overdue, as my visit was a couple of days before Christmas (so a good 5 months ago). Although I am not someone who reviews regularly, I felt that Jason's work deserved this, even though the site is already laden with the raving kind. I agree with everything JnDg said in the review before mine, and would like to add the following:
Similarly to other reviewers, I have had my hair done many places, having lived in the US, Europe and now Asia, and always frequenting high-end salons. I don't color-treat, so with my fine, limp (by nature anyway) shoulder-length hair, I find that the cut is that much more important. I try to stick with a good stylist once
...  more>>
JnDg on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/30/2011, 03:50 AM
World class – Jason is supremely talented. I've lived in different places - Europe, Latin America, US – so my experience with stylists has been incredibly varied. From obscenely expensive high-end salons in Germany to quaint barber shops in Mexico, Jason has been the best, period. To be honest, I've never been enthusiastic enough about a stylist to write a review (I found Jason through these reviews, so I figured I'd now write my own...).
It goes far beyond the fact that he's incredibly meticulous and has a fantastic eye for detail. He's a true professional who takes immense pride in his work. Jason's cuts get better & better....they build on each other in a steady progression, as if he's ca
...  more>>
Susanvl on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/01/2011, 02:26 AM
Fantastic Stylist – I can't say enough about Jason! He's one terrific stylist, and I look forward to each appointment with him.
I found Jason on the internet. The reviews he received from his very loyal clients seemed tailor made for me: they raved that he was great with color and longer hair, and that he was a stylist who really listens to his clients and helps them obtain the look they want! From my first visit, I knew I had found my stylist: Jason always makes my hair look terrific (I get asked all the time for the name of my stylist), and he works hard to keep my look fresh and my color vibrant. I am a Realtor with a fairly high profile, and he really helps me get a great look that's eas
...  more>>
Business Response:

Dear Susan, I adore you, our visits, and just love creating your look. It is an honor to be the one you trust with your look. Thanks so much for these kind words and letting others know about me. Sincerely, Jason

nett on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/21/2010, 02:03 AM
Jason Richard is FANTASTIC!!!! – I hate to give the secret away, but I knew the first time I met him that he understood my hair. I've been fighting with my lion mane curls for my entire life and he just took one look at me and immediately understood what its been like for me. Having gone to other higher end salons both here and in Beverly Hills, Jason is the first sytlist I've worked with to whom I've remained a loyal fan. His cuts are superb, he always gives me amazing color, and most importantly he respects my comfort zone but has a wonderfully insightful way of pushing the envelope with me just enough that I always get up from his chair with a fabulous head of hair. Every time I get my ha...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.