Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jane S Kano

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
16 reviews
|General Dentistry|Denver, CO 80202

1255 19th St, #102, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 861-4855

http://janekano.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(6) · General Dentistry

608 Garrison St

(303) 985-4415
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

15901 E Briarwood Cir #350

(303) 690-4000
5.0
(55) · General Dentistry

5387 Manhattan Cr

(303) 499-0558
5.0
(111) · Dental

7743 W 92nd Ave

(720) 310-3340
5.0
(104) · Dental

1411 N Denver Ave

(970) 278-3176
5.0
(449) · Dentists

29723 Troutdale Scenic Dr.

(303) 679-6400
About

Dr. Jane Kano, MD is a family medicine specialist in Denver, CO and has been practicing for 37 years. She graduated from University Of Colorado in 1982 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
16 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Theresa review for Jane S Kano
Theresa on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/09/2017, 01:01 AM
In my 50+ years I have never found a Doctor as kind, compassionate and knowledgable as Dr. Kano. She is professional and thorough while also being kind. So sad to hear of her retirement as I am not sure I will ever find anyone as good at what they do. Her leaving the practice is a true loss. I wish her the best in her future.
Ruth review for Jane S Kano
Ruth on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/09/2016, 00:01 AM
Dr. Kano has a wonderful caring attitude with her patients. Dr Kano takes your issues seriously by her attention and follow up. You always feel taken care of! I and my family have been under her care for the last twenty years. My daughter lives in Texas and will come home to be taken care of by Dr Kano!!!
jessssssssss review for Jane S Kano
jessssssssss on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/22/2011, 06:09 AM
Excellent Doctor – I have been a patient of Dr. Kano for 2 years. I am a 30 year old woman and have never had a better doctor. Dr. Kano has been my primary care doctor, as well as helping me with depression and anxiety issues and also does my annual exam. Her staff has always been professional and nice. I will miss seeing this doctor and will be lucky to find one half as good as Dr. Kano when I relocate.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
YipYap review for Jane S Kano
YipYap on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/11/2011, 07:59 AM
Best Doctor I've Ever Had – I've been lucky enough to have Dr. Kano as my physician for at least 8 years now. She is always engaged, patient, caring and informative. She listens like no other doctor I've ever been to. She has never prescribed medication without merit; in fact she likes to peruse non-medication routes whenever possible. (Like B6 to help my carpel tunnel!) And, she’s taught me how to take better care of myself. (Sinus rinse for allergies) I do miss Pat, but have never had any problem with the front desk staff. Dolores can be professional to the point of being brusque, but she's never been rude and I agree that she's an excellent phlebotomist. I like that Dr. Kano has a small one-woman office. You always see her. She always gives me all the time I may need and answers every question I have. She’s thorough and caring. Everything I look for in a physician. Heck, half of my office mates go to her now.
Jane Kano review for Jane S Kano
Jane Kano on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/21/2011, 02:04 AM
announcement – Just letting the readers know that I now have a new receptionist who is very nice. She is learning, so be nice to her, but she comes with glowing recommendations. I think I am a pretty good doctor, but I don't expect to be the perfect fit for everyone. I am thorough and try to listen. I've been in solo practice now for 25 years and have managed to keep most of my patients satisfied with my care and caring. I appreciate the kind and warm positive reviews that were submitted.
Brookes review for Jane S Kano
Brookes on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/15/2011, 05:11 AM
Good doctor, bad staff – I was a patient of Doctor Kano for 2 years and I adored her! Her praise here is well deserved and she is an amazing doctor technically and socially. Her staff on the other hand leave much to be desired. Very poor phone etiquette, foul language, and a hair trigger temper. No matter how many times I tried to be nice to her, tell jokes, make small talk, she was always terribly rude. While I longer live in Denver, and thus not even sure that this woman at the front desk still works there, I can only give Dr. Kano three stars. I know this may seem unfair, but I feel that when rating doctors here, I want to give others a clear picture of the entire experience. Take the bits you need and chuck the rest.
AlichiaRyan review for Jane S Kano
AlichiaRyan on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/19/2011, 05:05 AM
Great Doc – Dr Kano came highly recommended to me, their office was easily accessible and I was treated very well, the entire staff was friendly and courteous, I will continue to go to Dr Kano, as I feel she is a wonderful physician.
jsw8788 review for Jane S Kano
jsw8788 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/16/2008, 07:15 AM
personal care... a rare find! – I am also shocked at the bad review. i was a patient of dr kano's for around 5 years and recently had to find another provider when i got on my husband's insurance plan after the birth of my son. i haven't been able to find another doctor who gives you as much time and personalized care during appointments. and i really miss their small office where the staff makes an effort to get to know you. i especially can't imagine anyone saying such a mean thing about delores, who always impressed me with both her efficiency & skill as a nurse and her ability to remember what you chatted about at your last appointment.... even if a year had passed. She even recognizes my voice on the phone. i'm not only a bit of a germaphobe (dr kano's office is very clean!) i'm also a person who can't be loyal to hairdressers, restaurants, or shops. i'm always looking for the perfect thing. so it's really rare to find a place like dr, kano's office. as soon as i'm back to full-time i will be going back to my previous insurance and back to the best doctor i've ever had.
coricat525 review for Jane S Kano
coricat525 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/28/2008, 06:08 AM
Shocked at Bad Review – I LOVE Dr. Kano and can't possibly see how someone could not. Granted you can't please everyone but I feel strongly enough about her as my physician that I need to post my response. She is a caring and kind person with a great bedside manner. I picked her from a list off my insurance website and couldn't believe that I lucked out in finding her. I have found her staff to be equally as caring. Her new offices are bright and clean. She has never "thrown meds" at me and always has a suggestion (or several) for non-pharmaceutical options for anything I see her about. That is one of the reasons I have kept her as my PC for so long. I would recommend her to anyone that asks.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.