Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

James R. Demarco, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
93 reviews
|Orthopedists|Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

180 Wingo Way #301, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

(843) 884-0302

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
93 reviews
590
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Great team! on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/19/2019, 06:55 AM
Initial visit for ruptured bicep tendon. He and his PA were both extremely compassionate, professional and very prompt at diagnosis and scheduling my time sensitive surgery.
Business Response:

Hi there!! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thank you again for the great review!

Kathryn K on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 08:13 AM
Dr Demarco is a GREAT doctor! I have been so impressed with the time he takes to talk through everything. I love that his care and direction for a shoulder injury helped me to avoid surgery, yay! And, he looks at your whole situation and has helped lead me to better health by looking for underlying issues that could be causing shoulder problems. He really cares!
Business Response:

Kathryn, we're glad to hear Dr. Demarco delivered such a great experience. Thank you for the great feedback and comments. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/09/2019, 01:59 AM
He is awesome. Takes time. Sees things two other Orthopedic Surgeons didn’t.
Business Response:

Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/21/2019, 03:30 AM
He took his time and seem to really listen; how rare is that with a doctor these days? Also, he was warm & personable.
Business Response:

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Beverly O'Brien on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 03:53 AM
Great, as always. He has been my orthopedist for15 years, and he always works with me to make the best plan for my care. I am able to enjoy my active life more because of him!! ( I am a 76 year old RN .)
Business Response:

Beverly, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! And, mostly, thank you for over 15 years of support! This really means a lot to us at Roper St. Francis Healthcare. We look forward to many more years together!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/17/2019, 08:34 AM
Great first visit.
Business Response:

Hello there, we are happy to hear you had a great first visit! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/13/2019, 03:30 AM
caring and shows concerns for patient and listens. Staff as well. Have an excellent relationship with Dr. De Marco.
Business Response:

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for the great review!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/13/2019, 01:14 AM
Thorough and professional, but very approachable and friendly doctor. I likes that they have the X-ray and injections to be given right there in the office.
Ron Herman Jr on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/11/2019, 03:53 AM
I came to Dr Demarco for a second opinion on potential shoulder surgery after he was one of two very highly recommended surgeons in the area. My first consult was very informative, he took nothing for granted, and explored all possibilities. He has a very conservative approach and was also very informative so I was totally engaged in process. We did PT first...to make sure...then only after there was no improvement did we schedule surgery. I had my final visit yesterday and he released me from his care and physical therapy...and while not 100% yet, I can tell I will be 90% or more in a few more months with a couple specific range of motions and my strength. After the first surgeon wanted to just cut my bicep tendon and call it good....it was a breath of fresh air to have a surgeon that treated the causes, worked on prevention of new injuries, and gave me hope of full recovery rather than just a quick fix. I am more than pleased with not only Dr Demarco but also entire RStF staff.
Business Response:

Hi Ron, glad to hear Dr. Demarco was able to help and he delivered such a great experience. Thanks for the great review and high star rating. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.