Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

James Harrop, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
47 reviews
|Neurologist|Philadelphia, PA 19107 United States

909 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 United States

(215) 955-7000

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

330 S 9th St # 3

(215) 829-6500
5.0
(4) · Surgeons

3535 Market St

(215) 746-6700
5.0
(4) · Neurologist

3400 Civic Center Blvd

(215) 662-7366
5.0
(8) · Neurologist

4000 Church Rd

(856) 222-4444
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

199 Mullica Hill Rd

(856) 336-9808
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

125 S 31st St

(215) 573-3258
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
47 reviews
544
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Martha Matt review for James Harrop, MD
Martha Matt on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/13/2021, 01:02 AM
After being diagnosed with scoliosis at age 14, I had surgery at a rural hospital in NJ. My spine was fused and I was placed in a body cast for 9 months. The surgery was not successful. Ten years later I had it redone at Jefferson by Dr. John Fenlin. This time my own bone was used and I was in a body cast for 6 months. The surgery was very successful. 11 years ago my fusion fractured at L1 because I was asking my back to do too much. I was referred to Dr. James Harrop, Neurosurgeon at Jefferson. In March 2010 Dr. Harrop operated on me and repaired the fracture using my own bone and titanium rods and screws. The surgery was a total success. Not only is Dr. Harrop an amazingly talented surgeon, he truly cares about each of his patients, treating each one with dignity; he takes the time to explain and to answer questions. I have seen Dr. Harrop over the years for a variety of reasons. He is the same caring doctor he always was. I cannot thank Dr. Harrop enough for giving me my life back!
Business Response:

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at James Harrop, MD! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

Anonymous review for James Harrop, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/02/2020, 01:05 AM
Thank you ??
Anonymous review for James Harrop, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/19/2019, 04:05 AM
He is the best neuro- spinal surgeon . He saved my life, my ability to walk, and the time left in my life I have nothing but praise for this fine surgeon. He removed a malignant, one in a million type tumor from my spine in an all day surgery. His follow-up, concern and care was superb. His entire staff is skilled in working with patients so that you never feel that you are not being listened to. They go out of their way to help you and support your care.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Michelle review for James Harrop, MD
Michelle on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/26/2019, 04:24 AM
An extremely skilled Surgeon and a very caring person! I can rest easy knowing that he’s keeping taps on my chronic spine conditions.
Kathleen Russo review for James Harrop, MD
Kathleen Russo on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/19/2019, 04:14 AM
Dr. Harrop is both professional and compassionate, with a great bedside manner. After surgery, my back and nerve pain were gone and I was back on my feet in no time. His staff is knowledgeable and responsive to questions and concerns. Your spine is in good hands with Dr. Harrop!
Business Response:

Kathleen, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you so much for your high rating! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Anonymous review for James Harrop, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/19/2019, 16:55 PM
Dr. Harrop is a great Neurosurgeon who performed my lumbar laminectomy on February 4, 2019. It's now six weeks and I am feeling better every day and the nerve pains are slowly going away. He has given me my life back! I would recommend Dr. Harrop for anyone in need of neurosurgery.
Business Response:

Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

SD review for James Harrop, MD
SD on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/13/2018, 14:12 PM
I have no doubt that Dr Harrop saved my life. He performed a very complex surgery to remove a rare type of benign tumor from my cervical spine. Prior to the surgery, I was in severe pain and rapidly losing arm and leg strength/control. Dr Harrop's confident bedside manner and sense of humor greatly helped to comfort both my wife and me during the very difficult period. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Harrop, -- he's the best!
Angela M. review for James Harrop, MD
Angela M. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/29/2018, 14:15 PM
I recently had spinal fusion surgery and had such excellent results that I still can't believe how well I did considering all of the negative things I have heard and read about this particular surgery. I feel I just cannot give enough credit and positive feedback to Dr. Harrop who I believe literally gave me my life back. I feel he has to be by far the best of the best in his field and I would highly recommend him to anyone that requires a competent, experienced and brilliant neurosurgeon.
Anonymous review for James Harrop, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/06/2018, 13:24 PM
My all time favorite doctor. Personality plus and always makes you smile. Very knowledgeable and kind. I admire and wish all doctors were like Jim. His nurses are wonderful too. A must see. Thank you for all you've done.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.