Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Izakaya Kou

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
547 reviews
|Japanese|San Francisco, CA 94115

1560 Fillmore St, San Francisco, CA 94115

(415) 441-9294

http://www.izakayakou.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2026 San Pablo Ave

(510) 981-8225
5.0
(13) · Sushi Bars

1918 Oak Park Blvd

(925) 705-7065
4.8
(797) · Japanese

584 Washington St

(415) 757-0155
4.8
(11) · Restaurants

1690 Locust St

(925) 378-7924
4.7
(409) · Japanese

1747 Buchanan St

(415) 922-1244
4.7
(60) · Japanese

115 De Anza Blvd

(650) 286-0410
About

Izakaya Kou is taking the idea of the traditional Izakaya and turning it into the modern gathering place where we offer high quality Japanese fusion tapas and various unique drinking beverages in a comfortable, modern and fashionable atmosphere. It is a place where people can linger with good friends, good food, and drinks in the heart of San Francisco. Mission: To provide a dining experience of fulfilling all 5 senses - touch, sight, taste, smell and hearing for a memorable experience. Space: The restaurant has four sections: the bar, 4 Tatami rooms, lounge, and table seating. The bar can seat up to 10 people. Tatami rooms are for groups of people who want private gathering, and 4 rooms can

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
547 reviews
5310
  
4151
  
359
  
29
  
112
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Michelle Lollock review for Izakaya Kou
Michelle Lollock on Facebook

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 14:39 PM
A delicious izakaya spot with a generous selection, perfect for dinners before Fillmore.concerts, It gets busy, so make a reservation
Stacey Vaughn review for Izakaya Kou
Stacey Vaughn on Facebook

3 years ago

09/21/2019, 06:45 AM
Delicious food! Excellent service!
Holly Conse review for Izakaya Kou
Holly Conse on Facebook

3 years ago

04/19/2019, 15:28 PM
Beautiful display of dishes! Creative and delicious. Definitely recommend.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Deb Gibson review for Izakaya Kou
Deb Gibson on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2018, 11:38 AM
Very good service and great atmosphere! The food was amazing and the presentation was great. We were going to see a movie after dinner and parking and location could not have been any better 🍷🍽👏
Steven Montez review for Izakaya Kou
Steven Montez on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 05:19 AM
Very attentive staff great food cool atmosphere easy before show at the Fillmore
Raymond Callahan review for Izakaya Kou
Raymond Callahan on Facebook

4 years ago

09/23/2018, 11:12 AM
What an amazing experience. We ordered the Red Dragon Roll, Volcano Roll, Shrimp Spicy Mayo & Crawfish Salad, plus a carafe of Hot Saki - Super Delicious !!! Beautifully plated, served promptly- fantastic service. Very reasonable prices as well. We will definitely return on our next trip.
Joe Nettum review for Izakaya Kou
Joe Nettum on Facebook

4 years ago

06/28/2018, 17:40 PM
I think the service and people were great. The atmospher is very cool, but the food was “so so”. The karage was not great. I think they need to change the oil in the fryer. I got same taste from the takoyaki. The corn appetizer was good. Seemed like a version of Mexican Street corn. I would recommend that. Also $11.00 pitchers of Sapporo. Beer was cold, and it was a full sized pitcher served with frosted pint glasses. I couldn’t give it four stars, but I would go back.
Sherlynn Kung review for Izakaya Kou
Sherlynn Kung on Facebook

4 years ago

04/16/2018, 15:29 PM
Cris Tulloch review for Izakaya Kou
Cris Tulloch on Facebook

4 years ago

03/19/2018, 02:35 AM
I love the atmosphere here. The service was awesome as well. I love the modern music. And the food was exceptional. The seared sea bass was amazing. All the sushi was really good as well. And beautifully prepared
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.