Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
14 reviews
|Family Practice|Atlanta, GA 30312 United States

285 Boulevard NE #640, Ste 640, Atlanta, GA 30312 United States

(404) 577-7800

http://www.intownfpsm.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6555 Professional Pl C

(770) 996-5959
5.0
(20) · Family Practice

4310 Johns Creek Pkwy Suite 100

(678) 691-9987
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

650 Henderson Dr Suite 504

(770) 607-9032
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4343 Shallowford Road

(770) 993-9700
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

122 Lee St

(678) 390-0106
5.0
(99) · Naturopathic/Holistic

410 Peachtree Pkwy #4200

(678) 474-4742
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
14 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Chris S. review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
Chris S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/01/2014, 01:19 AM
I really like Dr. G as a physician. He spends adequate time with you & listens to what you have to say. However, his office staff, particularly Antrice, is so terrible I can no longer be his patient anymore, after 6 years of dealing with her. If you have any billing issues, she will blame you. I work in healthcare & where I work we like to help our patients figure things out because it can be difficult navigating between the billing, insurance and MD worlds. His office, on the other hand, talks down & is condescending to you, as if you should know everything about insurance companies, co-pays, and pre-authorizations. They do not work well if you get a referral to another provider for ie ultrasound, CT scan, etc. They won't send the necessary paperwork in time & you will have to track the office staff down to do it, most likely leaving you to schedule multiple appointments with this referral because pre-appointment paperwork didn't get completed timely. Next, if you ever need the office to send information to your employer, ie annual physical for health insurance information. You can guarantee they will forget to fax it. Again, after you waste your time following up, they will say they did fax it and blame you. Then, eventually you will have to get them to mail it to you so you can do it yourself. Last, if you need medical information about yourself (ie immunizations or labs), be sure that the office staff will probe you as to why you need that...like it's any of their business. Something that they can easily email you from your health file is a problem, as the computer most likely crashed that week & they are having major issues in the office that you can't possibly understand. You will certainly have to pick it up yourself or get it snail mail, even though you've signed consent to receive health records via email. Also, it will be at least a week until it will be ready. I even referred a friend to the office a few years ago. When he arrived for his appointment, they had cancelled it. They called a different patient to confirm and when this patient knew nothing of an appointment, appointment cancelled. So, you would think as this was the office mistake they would be accommodating...think again! He had to re-scheduled & come a different day. If this sounds like something you want to deal with, go for it! I don't need this added bs in my life anymore. Medical office personnel shouldn't be condescending and make you feel frustrated after every conversation.
Atlsprtguy review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
Atlsprtguy on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/07/2009, 03:49 AM
DR. G and the office staff – I have been a patient of Dr. G for many years now and love the practice. I understand some of the problems other people have with the front office. But people have to understand there are policies and procedures in place for a reason. It seems like most of the people with complaints were trying to deviate from the policy or procedure. Antrice is pretty cut and dry but she has to be if you dont have your copay then you dont see the doctor. Its like trying to get gas but no paying for it and saying can you bill me for it I am good for it I promise. Would that ever happen No so why should a doctors office be any different. If you give the wrong insurance card you should be more alert and aware of what insurance card you are taking prior to going to the doctor. People scam on medical bills all the time and those bills are the first to ignore. It was not the offices fault they did not get paid for the services it was the person giving the wrong information. Antrice is always quick to ask has your insurance changed since the last visit that is the chance to look at the card and say oh yes sorry gave you the wrong one. End of issue. I would like Antrice to slow down and talk slower she is in the South we listen slower. It also would hurt her to smile more often that always makes people feel more comfortable. I think the office is great and I will continue to go there and will contiunue to send him friends. I play sports and have many injuries and he fixes me up and sends me out the door. So in the end ignore the bad reviews and see the Doc he is in!
Smith247 review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
Smith247 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/10/2009, 12:43 PM
Dr Golusinski IS one of the best doctors on the Atlanta. I found him several years ago by doing a search to locate the best Atlanta doctors. His name came up as one of the Best Family Doctors in America in Ladies Home Journal, May 2002. His office was convenient to my job and his office staff has always been professional with me. He has seen me through the good and bad and I feel like he really cares about his patients.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
pandorasbox review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
pandorasbox on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/04/2009, 09:35 AM
We are lucky to have Dr. G and Intown Family Practice in Atlanta. – Have been going to Intown Family Pratice and Sports Medicine for years. After going through several physicians looking for the right fit, we found Dr. Golusinski. His credentials are staggering, and his small practice truly does feel like family. Dr. Golusinski and his staff take great care of my family, and have treated us with great kindness.
lilmiller4 review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
lilmiller4 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/22/2009, 11:14 AM
Best Doctor in town – Dr. Golunsinski is the best doctor I have ever encountered! He really listens to the patient, no matter how long the list of problems may be. So sometimes he is running a little late, but I always know that he will not rush me out of his office without treating me. I have never had to wait more then 15 mins! I also really like that he will look up the prescription info, to make sure that it is the right one for you and that your insurance will cover it. He is also very thorough diagnosing problems, and then will explain (sometimes including drawings and graphs) to make sure you understand the problem and the solution. He is really the most caring doctor I have ever had!
quenu review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
quenu on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/30/2008, 01:54 AM
Horrible Customer Service – The doctor was very knowledgable and went out of his way to assist me but his Office Manager, Antrice was HORRIBLE! She was very rude and confrontational, not only with me but the Tricare rep that called her to review my bill. She has had numerous complaints from patients and providers and still lives int a delusional world that it is everyone else that has the problem. I decided to forego my relationship with the doctor based on the treatment from Antrice.
trevert review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
trevert on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/02/2008, 09:11 AM
Misleading name of practice – You would be mistaken if you associated the word family with this practice. When you enter the small waiting area you are not met with kindness or cheerfulness. Instead you become the target for the unchecked aggression and attitude from the admin at the front desk. If they had to deal with someone giving them trouble on the phone they just pass it right on to you. There is no sense of professionalism and certainly no feeling of Family as the name suggests. God for bid you forget cash and can?t pay the co-pay ?they will not simply bill you like most places. Nope, instead they treat you like a convict who can never be trusted. Not until I left, stopped at an ATM and came back with the money did I even get to sign in. After signing in I was then given a speech about how people don?t pay and that they generally don?t trust anyone, if I wanted to be seen then I need my 15 dollars. When I finally did get to see the doctor I gave him my symptoms for the third time (this was my third visit) and he said try these pills and if the pain is still bothering you I?ll give you a referral for a specialists. Well of course the pain is still bothering me?I?ve been there 3 times in 6 months for the same problem. I called in for a referral as instructed and the front desk was no help. He has not given me the referral or even a message after a week. I have called three times and all the office says is that they gave the doctor the message and there is nothing they can do. For the money they receive from my insurance company its ridiculous that the doctor is so lazy that he cannot even return a simple message or follow through. They just want me to come in the office again so they get the payment from my insurance company. I have been there a total of 4 times and will not be going back. Bad attitude when you walk in, bad customer service and no trust at all. That is not how a Family practice is run.
heramedusa review for Intown Family Practice & Sports Medicine
heramedusa on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/29/2007, 08:32 AM
Confrontational and verbally abusive office staff – My first experience at this practice was fine. However, I mistakenly gave them an old insurance card--my husband's nonprofit went through a period where they changed insurance multiple times). When the office sent a bil and informed us that our claim had been denied, my husband called about a week later to provide them with the correct information. Due to confidentiality, they couldn't take the information from him. I forgot about it for another two weeks, but when I remembered I called with my information. When I identified myself the office manager commented icily that it had "been quite some time" and proceded to chastice me severely, even though I told her that I was willing to pay out of pocket for my mistake. However, she seemed more concerned about scolding me than getting paid, and continued to berate me. I don't have a problem paying out of pocket and filing the claim myself, but I do have a problem been treated like a two-year-old. While it was certainly a careless thing to do and an inconvenience for the office manager, it in no way justified a verbal attack. While my husband couldn't take care of the problem, I think his calling for me demonstrated an honest desire to resolve the situation. My calling two weeks later did as well, though it was not as quick a response as they might have liked. When I asked the office manager to have the doctor call me she wanted to know if it was in regards to the current situation, and told me she'd spoken with him and had the power to make decisions. That was all fine, and, while inconvenient, not something I argued. What I wanted to speak to the doctor about was her treatment of me. I ultimately emailed him because I wasn't sure she'd give him my message. Unfortunately, his response was that he was sorry I felt I needed to find another doctor and that I did not agree with their billing practices. I was fine with their billing practices, but not with been treated like dirt. Unless you are a maschochist, go elsewhere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.