Logo White
Watch Demo

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Own this business?
4.4
806 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78701

701 Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78701

(512) 457-8800

https://www.ihg.com/intercontinental/hotels/us/en/austin/ausha/hoteldetail?cm_mmc=googlemaps-_-ic-_-us-_-ausha

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(12) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(66) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(298) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361
4.6
(3271) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.6
(430) · Hotels

112 Academy Dr

(512) 852-2400
About

Originally built in 1924 as the city's first high rise hotel, our rich history and luxurious accommodations offer a truly unique experience of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Austin, next door to The Paramount Theatre, across the street from The Driskill, one block from the 6th Street Entertainment District, and a short walk from the Texas State Capital, Bullock Texas Sate History Museum, Blanton Museum of Art and all the other feature that make Austin the culture capital of Texas. Known to Austinite's as the Stephen F, our historic Art Deco facade has been a famous landmark for more than 90 years. Unwind after a busy day in our of our comfortable rooms or su

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
806 reviews
5475
  
4231
  
353
  
215
  
119
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 792 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CSuserA70 on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/09/2011, 06:13 AM
Convenient location, very clean rooms – This hotel was perfect for a quick stay to visit our daughter in Austin. The location was central enough to get around easily, and the staff and service were very friendly, the concierge went out of his way to provide restaurant recommendations, etc. for us. Our room was just what we have come to expect from an Intercontinental hotel. We would stay here again.
GeorgeEvelyn1978 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/07/2011, 05:49 AM
Great hotel BUT.. – It's a great hotel but if any of you are looking to save some $$ then book it at goo.gl/FPxYD They have some of the best hotel deals on the web!
Garytx on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/17/2010, 03:23 AM
Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel – Been back and forth on phone calls for two months trying to get a Smoking charge off of my room charge. It looks like if you use a 3rd party booking company(Price Line) they figure out a way to get there full amount for there rooms, one way or another. $275 charge for smelling smoke. Don't and didnt smoke in room. And parking got me for $28 pickups cost more to park... Gary
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
charlee17 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/08/2009, 10:32 AM
one "Expensive Experience" – the valet drivers were friendly and helpful. Basically I booked with Hotwire at $89.00 for one night after I booked the amount charged was $108.00. Then looking at the hotels website it stated that valet parking was $25.00. Overnight I got a bill under the door for $27.06. While there I did not use room service, anything other than the room. After I got home the hotel charged my credit card $80.00?!? for what????? I will never use hotwire or this hotel again and I will tell anyone who will listen what I experienced. Buyer BEWARE.
The Jalopy Austin on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/29/2008, 07:45 AM
Cigars and Scotch, Wines and Cheeses – I had a great time at the Stephen F's! They have recently updated thier menu with a huge Cigar complimented with an unmatched selection of Scotch. On top of that, they also started a new Cheese Flight menu with the most diverse cheese selections I have seen in Austin. Pros: Amazing service, and the highest quality products Cons: It gets busy on the weekends and it is hard to find a place to sit on the Terrace!
jlmb08 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/17/2007, 03:25 AM
Loved this hotel. Stayed one week to be closer to the office. At the last minute and with high occupancy that week, the staff provided me with a smallish but charming room on one of the conscierge floors. The staff was quite, efficient, and helpful. A full breakfast and afternoon "snacks" (more like a meal) were included everday in a quite dining room on the same floor with an attendant on duty. I would have moved in if I could have. I tried out the pool -- it was excellent for a lap swim.
melissafromaustralia on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/10/2007, 02:22 AM
Saturday night frenzy... – I enjoyed drinks on the patio at Stephen F's on a Saturday evening with just one other person. It was super busy, great place to go if you like people watching. Drinks are average, they ran out of bombay sapphire...the atrosity! it was lovely watching the cars and weirdos go by on Congress!
jayson123456 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/25/2007, 11:28 AM
This is the best Business hotel I have ever stayed in. Business rooms have in room Computers with free internet activity. – I was amazed ti find that my room had a flat screen computer with free internet and breakfast. The business room is large enough to hold business meetings and all my calls were free. When I travel to Austin I no longer need to lu my lap top aound. This is a nie change!
elsita2001 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/16/2007, 08:14 AM
Valentine Dinner – Highly recommended. SInce the doorman till the server everything was excellent. The menu was very chic.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.