Logo White
Watch Demo

Indigo, Home For Hair and Body

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Other|San Diego, CA 92103

3545 4th Ave, San Diego, CA 92103

(619) 294-3055

http://indigohair.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

135 W Mission Ave Ste 212

(760) 432-8149

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

4790 Brighton Ave

(619) 578-4837
5.0
(8) · Other

3388 Channel Way

(619) 843-0997
5.0
(1) · Other

6165 Greenwich Dr Ste 340

(858) 373-5555
5.0
(3) · Other

4183 Adams Ave

(619) 269-9322
5.0
(2) · Other

7638 Clairemont Mesa Blvd

(858) 715-1517
About

Message from Indigo Home For Hair & Body Visiting Indigo is an experience unlike any other. Come feel Indigo's lively vibe! Our friendly staff is here to make your experience the best yet!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JEAN WALDEN on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/21/2009, 04:00 AM
INDIGO HOME – MICHELLE WARD IS TOTALLY AWESOME. SHE HAS BEEN MY STYLIST FOR MANY YEARS. I WILL FOLLOW HER ANYWHERE.HER TRIMS,CUTS AND COLORS ARE ALWAYS PERFECT. I DO PLAN ON TRYING SOME OF THE OTHER SERVICES.
SanchezFamily on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/30/2008, 06:25 AM
Best Haircut EVER!! – I was in dire need of a haircut until today - my stylist moved out of town and I put off the inevitable of finding someone new to trust with my hair... fear made me wait 9 long months until I just couldn't take it anymore... Thanks to CitySearch I found the Indigo Salon and when I called I was referred to Rachel, a senior stylist. I was even able to get in to see Rachel the same day that I called which was a nice surprise. In a word, Rachel is AWESOME!!!!! She is so friendly and easy to talk to and now knows more about me than some of my friends :) I explained to her my likes and dislikes and she knew EXACTLY what to do with my hair. This is - hands down - the absolute best haircut I have ever had!! The other reviews don't really do this place justice either - this place is absolutely fabulous!! The white drapes give the entire place such a serene feeling. There is absolutely no sales pressure here to purchase product after your service, which is nice. The salon offers other services besides hairstyling too although I didn't try any of them - yet. The salon is easy to find and has its own mini-parking lot in back. There are also meters on Fourth Ave and around the corner more free 2-hour parking. I didn't have any problem finding a spot around the corner (since I passed the salon on my way down Fourth Ave). My haircut (just a shampoo and cut) was $60 plus tip, which is a little more than I normally pay. But honestly I would pay much more for the haircut that I received, it is just that good. The salon takes cash, check, and credit card which is convenient. Tips are made in cash though and I was lucky to have enough cash on me for that. I am definitely recommending Rachel and Indigo Salon to everyone I know - definitely go here, you won't be disappointed!!
Sarah A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/29/2008, 09:58 AM
I love my haircut! I just moved to San Diego and was stressed about finding a new place to cut my difficult hair. Karly Rae came HIGHLY recommended to me by a group of friends. I went in on my first visit and asked Karly to cut my long hair short. She gave me her honest opinions and worked with what i wanted and what would work best with my face shape. I LOVE my new hair and people I don't even know are complementing me on it! Karly also took the time to show me a few great tricks for blow drying and styling my new cut which has made getting ready in the morning so much easier!
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Kelly50 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/21/2008, 10:54 AM
Best color and cut ever! – I have lived in San Diego for a little over a year now and am happy to say today I finally found the perfect guy to do my hair! Stephens really listened to me and did my hair exactly how I wanted it. I would highly recommend Stephens to anyone. Not only am I happy with my services but he is also a really great person to be around.
BWS on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/03/2008, 09:24 AM
Fantastic Experience – I was lucky enough to stumble upon this place on 4th avenue. The people were incredibly friendly, and I found the entire atmosphere to be chic and modern without being pretentious or too forced. Stephens cut my hair and he was incredible! Easy to talk with and incredibly friendly, and he genuinely listened to everything I described and wanted for my hair. I am looking forward to going back!
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/30/2008, 07:45 AM
Editorial Review – Banker's Hill hair salon specializes in Aveda styling and products, but also offers massage, skin care and makeup services.
nbowers on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/29/2008, 10:36 AM
Ask for Stephens!! – Stephens is great! I saw him for 2 years in San Francisco and hated to have him go. I really enjoyed seeing him for more than just a hair cut. He probably knows more about me than he should or cares to because he his so easy to talk to and really cares about my personal life. He is flexible, professional, and adorable. He creates a whole experience instead of just a hair cut. San Diego is lucky to have him back! -NB
RaiRai on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/28/2008, 10:02 AM
Amazing and Talented stylist (Stephens) – Stephens is awesome. He's been cutting my hair for the last 3 years and he is truly very a rare talent. He will be dearly missed in San Francisco but I know will be a huge asset to his new home at Indigo Salon and continue to build his list of fans! He is truly an amazing stylist! -Sarai (SF)
shancar on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/27/2008, 03:19 AM
Stephens Quartto is a styling genius! – If you want to look your best, Stephens is the stylist for you. I have been going to him for almost 5 years now in San Francisco, and now that he has returned home to San Diego I am already looking to see how many frequent flyer miles I will accumulate from following him there. I will be loyal beyond reason to him because he totally understands my hair and what I want from my cut and color. I feel like Stephens truly listens to me, and he goes out of his way to make me comfortable on each visit. Seeing him is a true pleasure. Stephens is more than a great artist, he is a great friend. You would be crazy not to book your appointment right now, hurry before his book fills up!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.