Logo White
Watch Demo
3.0
20 reviews
|Recreation|West Valley City, UT 84118

4075 W 4715 S, West Valley City, UT 84118

(801) 967-8005

https://www.impactguns.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Save up to 15% or more* on your next gun purchase when you buy online at www.impactguns.com. It’s easy! Here’s how to purchase a gun online: 1. Shop online at www.impactguns.com and pick out your firearms. 2. At checkout, simply choose your local dealer where you would like us to ship the gun. 3. Pick up your new gun at your local dealer upon arrival and complete a background check. Enjoy your new firearm, it’s covered under our exclusive Lifetime Warranty!** Ammunition and accessories ship directly to your home. We ship all new guns nationwide for a flat rate of $9.99 to your local gun store. Gunsmith services are available- just give us a call and we’ll arrange to g

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.0
20 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard S. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

02/10/2019, 04:36 AM
I have owned my own businesses for 40 years and never treated my customers with disrespect. That's pretty much what you get from most of the employees at Impact. I happened to see why the salesmen act that way; the owner is a cocky, low IQ, micro-manager that thinks he is something special because he's a boss. Not special at all, too many great gun shops around to bother with these people. I heard they moved to 2100 South because they had a bad rep in West Valley or such and moved to put on a new face. Problem is the owner came with them.
Respond to negative reviews
Grant T. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/09/2013, 10:59 AM
I can't speak about other locations, but Impact in Kearns can be a bit difficult. I went in today to buy ammo. As I was at the checkstand, I asked the kid, "Since I'm buying the ammo from you guys, would it be possible to go into your range and fire only about 10 rounds off?" The kid asked if I would use my own gun. I said, "yes, of course". He then proceeds to charge me the full amount to use the range for what would be less than 3 minutes of range time. I think he was born August 8th, 2013. Why would I want to pay more for the range than the cost of the ten rounds I was going to shoot? Why the hell would I say, "since I'm buying the ammo from you guys"? This is not the place to go if you are in need of a knowledgeable staff with common sense.
Fred D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/21/2013, 07:50 AM
Do what you promise and stop RIPPING everyone off! Terrible!!!! I ordered a "new" Ruger SR1911 Custom that was supposed to be smithed and tuned with $500 worth of work. The sight was put on visible crooked and the trigger had more slack the any of my stock 1911's. Worse, the gun have dent in the frame, severe barrel wear and the trigger was so loose it registers a different weight with each trigger pull. I paid over $1300 for this!!!! I contacted them and they offered me $60 for my trouble or I could send it back to have them "try again". When it comes to firearms, perhaps they should learn how to do it right and quit trying. DANGEROUS and IRRESPONSIBLE! DO NOT ORDER FOR THESE GUY OR YOU WILL BE SORRY!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Jennifer T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/17/2012, 15:21 PM
There is really only one Impact Guns location in Utah! – I went in to buy a sig 226 and they only had one in stock. It was the display and kinda nicked up from customers racking it and dry firing. So I asked them if they could order a "factory new" one, they said no problem and told me it could be any where from 3-10 days before it would arrive. I received a call from them in just 2 days, I went in to pick it up and I was so busy that night I wasn't able to take a look at it til the next night. When I finally checked it out I could tell that I had the display model. First of all Sig Sauer company sends out guns with a band on the grip.. this was missing. There is also a tag on the trigger guard which was not on the trigger guard, and I was missing the lubricant that Sig Sauer puts in the case. I then looked at my receipt saw that I was charged 20 bucks more then he originally told me. I then went up to the Ogden Impact location to see what they could do for me I explained everything to them, they told me that there would have been no way for them receive the gun in 2 days. They also said that the gun that I purchased had been on sale for quite some time so they had no idea why I was charged the original price. The Ogden Impact helped me out so much. It's how customers should be treated. Even if you live near the Kearns location, it is worth the extra drive time/gas to make the trip up north. Now I just want to be clear that Impact is not a bad company.. Their Kearns location just has very bad customer service!!!!
Asan on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/15/2011, 03:15 AM
Never expected Scam...What happened to IG? – Ordered firearm online which stated that gun is in the stock and ready to ship. Following day I called to inquire on status of the order, when the sales rep told me that info is wrong and that gun is on order and expected within 10-12wks. I knew something was not right, so i called the following day and spoke with different sales rep. They told me that here are guns in stock and ready to ship. After I reminded her about conversation I had the following day, she put me on hold, and after she came back she gave me the same 12wks story. I asked her what about guns you just mentioned. She said those are different price...dont apply to the same order... even though they are still showing the same price I paid, with the same ship committed date. That's a Scam in my books... I have had few orders from IG in past few years, but Scam is too far, and I will not do business with them again.
Ksbane on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/10/2011, 02:10 AM
UH........ How long? – I have been going to Impact for a couple of years now and have had a so so experience each time. The only reason why i go there is because it is close to my house and i don't want to drive any where else. I decided i want to put some tactical lights on my glock 23 and glock 19. I went to impact they said they were out, but they could order me some. I paid for them and the guy said they will be here in 5 to 7 businss days. this was in December. The guy said they would call when they come in. Well 14 days pass no call. I go to imact and to see what is going on. The guy said with it being so close to Christmas the distributor is backed up. That is understandable. January comes around and still NO LIGHTS!!!!! i contact impact to ask where they are and the kid tells me that the east coast had some bad weather so it might take a little longer (patience wearing very thin by now) i finally go back in the middle of January to get my money back the kids says " you sure you don't want to wait a little bit longer for your lights?" NOPE!!!! It is now 2-10-2011 NO LIGHTS AND NO REFUND!!!!!
qst1223 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/17/2010, 00:04 AM
STAY AWAY - WORST -Brian incredibly rude and unprofessional – I had the worst experience with this company. I ordered from them online. Three weeks later, no order and no information about when I would get my order. I called in and was told that I "may get my order in 2 weeks or so". I asked Brian to find out more information by calling his distributor and he tried to tell me that it was impossible to call his distributor to find out when he would be getting the order in - that they wouldn't be able to tell him whether or not his order had shipped yet. He acted very irate, irrational and rudely to me. When I asked to speak to his boss, he told me that he's the manager and that he was going to cancel my order and then he hung up on me.
kwhard on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/30/2010, 01:21 AM
Awsome store and people – I took my wife in to get a pistol and the staff there was just awsome. They got her set up in a weapon that she feels comfortable using and thier layaway plan was perfect for our budget. Cant wait to put one on layaway for me! Great job guys!
RTPMurphy on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/07/2010, 16:37 PM
Outstanding Company - Outstanding Products! – This is by far the most efficient company I have experienced in years. I ordered three of the same item, one was back ordered and they provided me with the option of cancelling my order for any back-ordered items. I was informed when the items were back in stock and I received them in just a few days at no cost. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and I will be doing business with them again!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.