Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hyundai of Columbia

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1547 reviews
|Car Dealers|Columbia, TN 38401 United States

1370 Nashville Hwy suite b, Columbia, TN 38401 United States

(931) 398-5546

https://www.hyundaiofcolumbia.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1292 Dickerson Rd

(615) 448-6433
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1925 Factory Rd

(615) 890-3774
5.0
(3) · Automotive

4201 Charlotte Ave

(615) 292-6131
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1337 Antioch Pike

(615) 333-1062
5.0
(2) · Automotive

406 A S James Campbell Blvd

(931) 982-6777
5.0
(1) · Automotive

901 N 1st St

(931) 424-3222
About

Car shopping? Before buying your new or pre-owned vehicle from one of the other dealerships near Nashville, be sure to visit us! We focus on getting our customers the car they want at a price they can truly afford. Just by browsing our showroom online, you'll notice that we're changing the car-buying experience and making it virtually effortless. Hyundai of Columbia is also proud to serve our neighbors from Mt Pleasant, Spring Hill, and Franklin. If you're in the market for a new Hyundai or a reliable used vehicle with low mileage, then we're the dealer for you. If we don't have what you're looking for, we'll help you find it - no questions asked.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,547 reviews
5809
  
456
  
323
  
218
  
179
  
562 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Roman Y review for Hyundai of Columbia
Roman Y on BBB

4 months ago

04/25/2022, 06:48 AM
Horrible dealership! Wouldn't give my bank a buyers order unless we emailed a pic IDof us holding the ID! Then once we emailed the ID they still didn't send the buyers order! A buyers order goes to the bank just to let the financial institution know what kind of collateral is being presented, the total out the door numbers and how the vehicle is being titled. The dealership didn't arrange the financing for us I did and since I did the dealership has no business speaking to my loan officer. All they need to be concerned with us a check for the total amount of the vehicle. But since I wouldn't give them the contact info of my loan officer they chose to not let me buy the vehicle. It was only after I sent them pic of us holding the ID. They discriminated against us to begin with by making us prove identity before they would help us with the buyers order. The discrimination is how they made us prove it by holding the ID but they DONT MAKE EVERYONE DO IT! They don't make every internet inquiry prove their identity before helping them out. They don't make everyone who puts in a credit app send in a pic of them holding an ID. Just us. Not only that but they don't return emails. I sent in emails to GSM and the GM about this and nobody has responded. They knew they couldn't defend themselves against the discrimination aspect of the deal because it's true. They do not make any of their out of town customers prove identity before helping them. They didn't even give us numbers on the car, I had our own financing set up so there's no need to pull credit, they kept calling and wouldn't respect my form of contact that I asked for which was email or text. I didn't want to be called. They kept pushing and pushing wanting me to talk to them on the phone. They wouldn't allow me to communicate with the sales manager and said they don't talk to customers. Even after I asked for the name of the sales manager they wouldn't even give me that much! Discrimination at its best!
Business Response:

As a franchise dealer, we have an obligation to our owner and our manufacturer to do business the right way. This customer notified us he was recently released from jail and could not buy a vehicle on his own, so he wanted to have his mother purchase a vehicle for him in her name, which is not a proper transaction according to our agreement with our lenders. He also stated he wanted to trade in a paid for vehicle and for us to "make up a payoff" so he could get cash back, another breach of contract on our behalf that we are unwilling to do. Hyundai of Columbia reserves the right to refuse any transaction we seem as unfit or illegal, and we do not have to offer any explanation when doing so, however, I feel obligated to respond in kind because of our professional relationship with the BBB. I can and will provide communication if needed. As always, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond. sincerely, brian r******

Respond to negative reviews
Michelle Brannon review for Hyundai of Columbia
Michelle Brannon on Facebook

a year ago

04/26/2021, 18:39 PM
This was the most stress free car dealership I have ever worked with in my life. No hassle. No gimmicks. Up front courteous sales and assistance. Went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and respected for business. Even the financing staff was fast, efficient, and on point. Best selection of trucks and prices anywhere we looked. I cannot say enough good about this place. I literally watched a host of vehicle sales move through the system while we were there, and everyone was properly assisted and serviced in a timely manner. Excellent!
Business Response:

Hi Michelle- It sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear our team went above and beyond to assist you with a high level of customer service throughout the process. We truly appreciate your positive feedback, and we look forward to working with you for years to come at Hyundai of Columbia.

Chancy Powers review for Hyundai of Columbia
Chancy Powers on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2021, 07:31 AM
Great experience working with Kyle and Matson. Kyle helped me find the exact truck I wanted.
Business Response:

Chancy, thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with our Sales Team, and with the help of Kyle and Matson. We value your business at Hyundai of Columbia!

Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Haley Corisa Wray review for Hyundai of Columbia
Haley Corisa Wray on Facebook

a year ago

04/24/2021, 10:39 AM
Being a first time car buyer is usually scary and very nerve wrecking but at Hyundai Columbia they made the process so easy and simple. They made me feel comfortable and explained things very well to where I could understand the whole process. They even took the time out of their extremely busy day to find a location that would finance the car I chose for a cheaper price that was in my budget. They are very affordable and very welcoming which made the process so much easier. I would 100% recommend this car dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Below I posted some pictures of the wonderful salesmen that helped me through this process! They were amazing!
Business Response:

Hi Haley, Congratulations on your the purchase of your first car! We're so happy to see that our team went above and beyond to provide you with the top-notch customer service you deserve. We'll be sure to share this our team and we can't wait to see you here at your first service visit. Hope all is well.

Michael Mt Yates review for Hyundai of Columbia
Michael Mt Yates on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2021, 07:38 AM
Hyundai of Columbia always does a great job! Friendly people that care about the customer. Thank you
Business Response:

Hi Michael, thanks for the kind words for our team! We're glad to have helped you with your vehicle needs. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Chelsea Hilliard review for Hyundai of Columbia
Chelsea Hilliard on Facebook

a year ago

04/21/2021, 08:18 AM
They were so great! We have a tight schedule and live 2 hours from here. David, our salesman, waited for us to get there and went above and beyond to help us get the most of our trade in! I would definitely recommend them and return for our next purchase! 😁
Business Response:

Chelsea, thank you for taking the time to share your great car-buying experience with David! Enjoy your new ride! Please do not hesitate to reach out when we can work with you down the road at Hyundai of Columbia.

Joe Copolo review for Hyundai of Columbia
Joe Copolo on Facebook

a year ago

04/06/2021, 05:55 AM
Working with everyone at Hyundai in Columbia was an exceptional experience! Everything about it was first class. No pressure, genuine, caring people from the owner to the detail shop. I would strongly recommend that anyone looking for a new or used car go to Hyundai of Columbia without any reservation! Amber, my sales agent is absolutely the best!
Business Response:

Joe, thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience with our Sales Department, especially Amber. We value your business at Hyundai of Columbia, and we look forward to any future visits!

Lisa Zeese Kirby review for Hyundai of Columbia
Lisa Zeese Kirby on Facebook

a year ago

04/03/2021, 07:17 AM
We just got a 2019 Chrysler Pacifica Bryce was amazing in listening to our needs and wants and didn’t try to sell us anything other than what we wanted at the price we wanted . It was a great quick experience will definitely go back in the future
Business Response:

Lisa, thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with our Sales Department and with the help of Bryce. We value your business at Hyundai of Columbia, and we hope that you enjoy your 2019 Chrysler Pacifica!

Kimberly Humphrey Jones review for Hyundai of Columbia
Kimberly Humphrey Jones on Facebook

a year ago

03/29/2021, 18:29 PM
Colin was a great salesman and helped us with all information we needed over the phone with several different trucks before we made the long drive to Columbia to see the trucks. Great customer service and such a great selection of Ford trucks to choose from. Keep up the great work and thank you. You helped my husband by the truck he dreamed of having a Ford F-350 King Ranch
Business Response:

Thank you for the excellent review, Kimberly! We are so pleased to see that Colin's amazing service was knowledgeable and attentive, both in person and on the phone. Congratulations to your husband on his dream Ford F-350 King Ranch; Hyundai of Columbia hopes to work with you both again in the future.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.