This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
I understand that when you call us for the first time, pain, injury or illness has interrupted your life. I do everything possible to make your journey back to a healthier life as simple as possible.
1330 Boiling Springs Rd #1800, Ste 1800, Valley Falls, SC, 29303, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. | |
Thu | 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
I had a comprehensive appointment with my doctor, who showed genuine interest not only in my current health concerns but also in those I had previously discussed months ago.
I have seen a lot of bad doctors in my life and Dr. Mourtada has to be the worst out of all of them. wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
He listened to my symptoms, did an exam & treated me with injection. told me to call back in 1 week & let him know if I had less pain. Received a return call & made an appointment for epidural.
He had made up his mind before he come into the room. He never ask me one question about how I had gotten to the state I was in. He really did not care. I am a very intense and complicated case and he just did not want to mess with me. He told me he didn’t have the resources to take me on as a patient, all I really needed was someone to write my pain meds that I have been taking for years with no problem. I was not looking for him to cure me, just keep me as comfortable as possible. I was lucky enough to have a family doctor... read more
Business response:
We are sorry that you have concerns about your visit. For privacy purposes, we can't discuss your concerns online. If you haven't already talked with the practice manager, would you consider calling Dee at (864) 849-9129 If you get our voice mail, leave a message and we'll get back with you as soon as possible.
Would not prescribe the pain medication that I have been on for years. The medication that he did prescribe was either too expensive or didn’t work.
He could tell I was in a lot of pain and gave me a few options. I will be going back to see him and I hope he can help me ease the pain. He has a job to do and he don't fool with druggies and he can tell if you are faking it.
Dr. Mourtada has terrible bedside manners and did not listen to my concerns. I have lived with for multiple pan issues for many years. I have been thru 8 surgeries and 100's of physical therapy sessions, and various out-patient procedures. I related to Dr. Mourtada that I suffer from arthrofibrosis and he replied to me that he never heard of this particular medical condition! He left the exam room in a hurried manner telling me that he could not help me. I could give further details regarding this unfortunate experience, but... read more
Horrible bedside manor. Incredibly rude, interrupts patients and refuses to listen to them. He will NOT help you with pain management.
Ethically speaking, Dr. Mourtada has medically treated me with legitimate prudence, as I believe he has with all his patients seeking pain management. He is very professional in what he does, thus I know his bedside manner cannot be as most family doctors (GPs) are known to be, while treating their patients. His Specialty requires a certain degree of separation. Because of the dangers of prescribing narcotic medication, Dr. Mourtada does not and will not cross the ethical boundaries that he has set for his patients under his... read more
Husam Mourtada MD has a 3.9 star rating with 218 reviews.
Husam Mourtada MD is closed now. It will open at 8:30 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com