Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
94 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43220

2038 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43220

(614) 459-3933

http://www.hunancolumbus.com/

Open now:11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828
4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991
4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880
4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988
About

Editorial fromThis restaurant is known for its Chinese regional offerings (Hunan, Szechwan, Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as its superbly prepared Thai specialties. Start with an appetizer such as the bon-bon chicken (coarsely ground with chili…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
94 reviews
545
  
426
  
37
  
22
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim H review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Jim H on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/17/2019, 03:31 AM
Wonderful winter evening of Chinese food We decided at the last minute that Chinese was our food of choice and ended up at Hunan Lion. We were not disappointed! The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. The service efficient and friendly. The appetizers were wonderful, the hot sour soup perfect, and all of our main dishes were delicious. A great evening out of the cold winter weather and we will be back soon.
JulieR414 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
JulieR414 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/06/2019, 00:53 AM
Where’s the fire? We had a party of 7, for a birthday celebration. The whole party was seated at 5:10. The waitress rushed us through, and we had paid our bill and had takeout bags by 5:40. My brother even commented that it was the quickest dinner for seven he had ever seen. The waitress set our pace, despite multiple “we need a minute” then “we need at last five minutes” comments. Spoiler: we were not given five minutes. We could barely read the menu before we were being pressed for our orders. The waitress wasn’t reading our need for time, or maybe she just didn’t care. The restaurant want crowded, so I honestly don’t know what cause her to rush us like that. The food wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t great. In definitely didn’t make up for the experience.
Ugkls review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Ugkls on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/09/2018, 11:38 AM
Have visited many times since they opened years ago,have never been disappointed. Hot sour soup and General’s very good. Service is so good you sometimes have to ask them to slow it down a bit. Almost unlimited choices. I try to order something different every other time. Too many choices,too little time. Spicy and hot are my favorites but they are not so hot that they’re painful.The majority of menu choices are not hot and spicy.Our whole family enjoys our meals together here.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Mitzi301 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Mitzi301 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/20/2018, 07:33 AM
Nice to be in a quiet place We brought my dad here, he is visiting for Thanksgiving. He hasn’t had decent Chinese food for many years so I decided it was time! We had a very nice dinner, started with the mini egg rolls, perfect for the three of us. Husband and I split hunan combo and dad had sesame shrimp. He ate every bite! My only complaint is the rice wasn’t very hot. Everything else was excellent. We were able to take our time to eat and visit, much appreciated.
Ken H review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Ken H on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/12/2018, 00:35 AM
Great Quality An upper scale place, very nice and the food is prepared with great care and is delicious, even the egg rollls are great!
PlanoTravelingDivas review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
PlanoTravelingDivas on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/01/2018, 05:13 AM
Best Sizzling Rice Soup Ever!!! I used to live in Columbus near Hunan Lion so I have eaten here many, many times. Whenever I am in Columbus I have to stop and get my Hunan Lion fix. Everyone I introduce this restaurant to can't say enough good things about it. The best thing on the menu is the sizzling rice soup so don't miss it. They also have a really good sesame beef its more sweet than salty. My other go to dishes when getting carryout for the family are chicken with snow peas, pork with garlic sauce, kung pao chicken, spicy chicken lettuce wraps and about a dozen spring rolls.
Emsmom215 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Emsmom215 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/27/2018, 12:33 PM
Good Chinese food It’s an elegant restaurant with great service. Food is good with large quantities. The have the real hot mustard that makes your eyes water. The decor is very nice too
charushreegoyal review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
charushreegoyal on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/07/2018, 03:23 AM
Good chinese Good flavour.very fast service.good menu range.very good portion size.but female who took our order and served us was very loud and rude.except for her, everything was very good.
20andyd20 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
20andyd20 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/09/2018, 13:51 PM
Best I’ve found in Columbus so far Good Chinese food has been hard to find in my time here in Columbus, so far. Service was somewhat slow, but the dumplings were phenomenal. Good prices.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.