Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
94 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43220

2038 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43220

(614) 459-3933

http://www.hunancolumbus.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880

9 people are looking at this business

4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988

1 person is looking at this business

About

Editorial fromThis restaurant is known for its Chinese regional offerings (Hunan, Szechwan, Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as its superbly prepared Thai specialties. Start with an appetizer such as the bon-bon chicken (coarsely ground with chili…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
94 reviews
545
  
426
  
37
  
22
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
stevesB854BH review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
stevesB854BH on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/24/2019, 00:20 AM
First Time Visit We had made a reservation for 9, got there on time. The appetizers and food ordered, were all great. In my opinion, as 1 person, of the party service was ok. It took too long to get a water refill.
travelerofthegalaxy review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
travelerofthegalaxy on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/10/2019, 00:32 AM
Excellent food Went on a weeknight without a reservation and no problem being seated. Steamed dumpling appetizer was excellent, better than what I had in Beijing. All entrees were ample and very good and enjoyed by all of us. Server kind of fogot about us, and that was the only problem. Will definitely go back.
J4662KCmichaels review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
J4662KCmichaels on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/02/2019, 07:28 AM
Early Dinner I joined two friends for dinner. We shared two orders of the Chicken Lettuce Wraps and one order of the Shrimp and Asparagus. The food and the service were excellent. These are the reasons that we eat here twice per month.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Fun D. review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Fun D. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

08/05/2019, 07:41 AM
The food was very good but I felt the customer service needed much improvement. Sometimes just small smile is nice. Atmosphere felt to serious to me. The food was very flavorful. Everyone in our group was very satisfied with their order. I most likely will try again since food was good.
Destination736272 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Destination736272 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/03/2019, 13:22 PM
Let down Been wanting to try because there's always a parking lot full of high-end cars there. Ordered sesame chicken, sesame beef and a third dish, for carryout. For the price, expected good things. But both sesame dishes were overly sweet and sticky, not saucy. Neither included anything but the meats. Third dish was passable but nothing to rave about. We consider this place a one-and-done.
Alanpeg review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Alanpeg on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 11:56 AM
Take Out Food was o.k., not outstanding. Worth another try. first visit and we made a poor selection. accommodated carry-out well
721nesss review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
721nesss on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 03:02 AM
Americanized Chinese restaurant with excellent ambience and good service So, let's get something straight here. Hunan Lion is not an authentic Chinese restaurant. It's more of a classy Americanized Chinese restaurant, In that sense, it's more of a classic Chinese restaurant that used to be found in many American cities. I tried both the sweet corn and chicken soup and the sizzling rice soup. The sweet corn and chicken soup was okay, but I thought that the sizzling rice soup was excellent. I looked on the menu to find an authentic dish, and ordered the House duck with some trepidation. However, much to my surprise, the duck was quite good. Tender and basted in a tasty sauce. My friend who is vegetarian, got one of the tofu based entrees, which was also quite good. Overall: Great ambience, good service, and good American Chinese food with fresh ingredients.
IrisC2171 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
IrisC2171 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/13/2019, 01:24 AM
Elegant Surroundings an Excellent Food Traditional Chinese fare, excellent service, atmosphere conducive to conversation. Even though it is popular, it is a large facility, so I’ve always gotten a table.
Trailing-Spouse review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Trailing-Spouse on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 10:43 AM
Huge new menu, great variety I went with my sister's for lunch and was p!pleasantly surprised with the new menu. It has huge selections of Chinese and Thai food. It was hard to choose. The servings are large. It has lots of options for vegans. I got kung pao shrimp which was listed as hot but was actually mild. If you really want food hit let them know. The only complaint was the service. The waitress rushed us even though the restaurant was not crowded.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.