Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
94 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43220

2038 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH 43220

(614) 459-3933

http://www.hunancolumbus.com/

Open now:11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880

2 people are looking at this business

4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988

1 person is looking at this business

About

Editorial fromThis restaurant is known for its Chinese regional offerings (Hunan, Szechwan, Mandarin and Cantonese) as well as its superbly prepared Thai specialties. Start with an appetizer such as the bon-bon chicken (coarsely ground with chili…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
94 reviews
545
  
426
  
37
  
22
  
13
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Smudgecats review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Smudgecats on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

08/15/2021, 11:53 AM
Great If You Love Salt! We had lunch there this week. Large place in a strip mall, with plenty of free parking out front. Friendly and attentive servers. We ordered two entrees: Kung Po Beef and an eggplant plate. Both were about $15 and came with a small bowl of white rice. Large portions, though the beef pieces were more like chipped beef than a stir fry. Soft drinks were $2.95, and the server did ask if we wanted refills. Both sauces tasted exactly the same, and we heavy, heavy on the salt and soy sauce. Overpowering. No delicacy.
duck8to review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
duck8to on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

08/01/2021, 07:17 AM
Flavorful If you enjoy American Chinese cuisine but don't want to eat it out of a paper container, Hunan Lion is a good bet. I call it American Chinese cuisine because I have been to Hong Kong, Shanghai and Beijing and you will not find Hunan Lion flavors in China. A white table cloth, wall murals, statuary and vases add ambiance to your dining experience. albeit, not entirely authentic either. The Asian waiters are professional, and perhaps a little too efficient. The three of us, my daughter included shared a pot of tea which was good but not remarkable. I had the Szechuan Pork, shredded pork, sauted with a very hot & spicy garlic and green white sauce ($14.50). My daughter had the the Mongolian Beef, beef tenderloin slices sauted with spring onions & bamboo shoots, ($14.95). The Sesame Beef, has a special sauce especially created by the chef which to my taste was exceptional. The food is made to order so it took about 20 minutes before we were served. The serving size was large enough for almost two meals. Lunch the next day was also enjoyable. Plenty of parking in the shared mall parking lot.
peterocks01 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
peterocks01 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

04/21/2021, 06:01 AM
Check you orders Got an take out order and they forgot rice for 2 of the meals. Tried to call and went to restaurant but they changed there hours but didn't list on website.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
tlcohio review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
tlcohio on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

12/26/2020, 00:20 AM
Still WONDERFUL!! These days carry-out is the thing and Hunan Lion is excellent, in this way, too! Very tasty, excellent portions, efficient service, etc. Can't go wrong at Hunan Lion.
bongrno review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
bongrno on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

12/11/2020, 13:27 PM
Highend Chinese Probably one of the most popular Chinese spots in town for BETTER Chinese cuisine. Decor is over the top with authenticity and you can expect a huge dragon to worm it's way through the place during festival time. Prices are a bit higher than others of it's kind but worth it. Huge Carryout business during COVID. Call in advance
Mitzi301 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Mitzi301 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/23/2020, 09:59 AM
We’re farther away but worth the drive! We moved to Delaware this summer, not 5 miles away anymore. But for me it’s worth the usually easy drive to get takeout as Asian places near us now aren’t near as good. I love the vegetable spring rolls and my husband says they have the best wonton soup. Won’t drive down as often but maybe once every 2-3 months. Worth it for us!
Travelmunky16 review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
Travelmunky16 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/23/2020, 00:00 AM
Hunan Lion YUM!!! My husband and I moved to Ohio in October and have missed sizzling rice soup. We researched online that Hunan Lion has it on the menu so we drove two hours to enjoy some. We were not disappointed. It was different from the west coast but absolutely delicious and we will be visiting again when in Columbus. The restaurant and staff were friendly, clean, and welcoming. We had no complaints!!
GallowayLarry review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
GallowayLarry on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/06/2020, 00:58 AM
Excellent place to eat Ate lunch at the human Lion. Ordered imperial scallops. Very good. Service was very good. Prices are reasonable.
John H review for Hunan Lion Gourmet Chinese
John H on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/05/2020, 00:57 AM
Dependable We have a group that gets together each Friday night for dinner at restaurants that will seat ten. Hunan Lion is one we can rely on for good Chinese food at reasonable prices. Great hot&sour.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.