Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Howard Shapiro Dds

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
31 reviews
|Dentists|Kansas City, MO 64155

8603 N Oak Trfy, Kansas City, MO 64155

(816) 436-8338

https://www.newmarkdentalcare.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(8) · Dentists

647 Country Club Terrace

(785) 841-8210

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(53) · Dental

11237 Nall Ave #140

(913) 912-7341

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Dental

4437 S River Blvd # 110

(816) 350-0400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

4635 Wyandotte St # 200

(816) 753-2664
5.0
(5) · Dentists

6301 N Oak Trafficway #102

(816) 453-2323

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

2401 Gillham Rd

(816) 234-3000
About

Please note this provider only sees patients above the age of 3. Dr. Howard Shapiro is a dentist serving the community of Kansas City, MO. He earned his dental degree from the University of Missouri, Kansas City, and completed his residency at St. Joseph's Medical Center. Dr. Shapiro is a part of the New Mark Dental Care. He is an esteemed member of the Doctor Mastery Program. Dr. Shapiro believes in listening to each patient and creating a partnership to maintain and improve lifelong health.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
31 reviews
521
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DS on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/27/2018, 00:05 AM
Dr. Shapiro and his staff are always professional and considerate whenever treating me and I appreciate all that they do in order to help me maintain and retain my 74 year-old teeth. Thank you!
RS on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 18:22 PM
All the personnel were friendly and empathetic to my problems. They were informative and pleasant and did their best to make my stay as pleasant as possible.
TC on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 16:03 PM
Professional and friendly staff. Have had nothing but great experience with the dental work performed since coming to Dr. Shapiro many years back. Even though my travel time to get to Dr. Shapiro has increased since moving back to Kansas, I would not change dentist for convenience.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
PR on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 15:29 PM
The entire staff and the Dr's are great. How many Dr's do you know that will do a root canal on their day off? Dr. Shapiro did for me and we just met. It was a painless procedure and and am grateful to have been recommended to them myself.
JM on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 13:19 PM
Dr. Shapiro is the best dentist I have ever had. Very understanding and professional. I would highly recommend him.
EW on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 03:55 AM
Dr. Howard Shapiro is the best dentist I've ever been too. He does preventative care, without trying to find things to charge for. Example, when I first started seeing him I had a broken tooth that was not giving me any problem. His solution was leave it alone until there is a problem. He didn't try to do this or that to save the tooth that was beyond repair anyway. I see Dr. Shapiro twice a year for cleanings to prevent problems. When there is a problem he takes care of it. He has put in a couple of fillings, and a crown for me. I've never had a problem with any of the work he has done.
RK on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 02:11 AM
We are very pleased with Dr. Shapiro and his staff.
RV on ZocDoc

3 years ago

04/26/2018, 01:11 AM
Very professional and pleasant. My son was very comfortable throughout the process.
JE on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

03/10/2014, 02:48 AM
I have had regular cleanings and x-rays completed for 6 years but in Dec I went to have a cavity filled and he decided it was too close to a nerve and told me I would need to get a route canal elsewhere. I left that day terrified as I have not had a cavity in 15 years, but I found another Dr and didnt think anything more of it. Then I receive a letter stating it is in the interest of both parties that I find a new dentist. I was shocked and just disgusted by the lack of appreciation he gave to a patient that had been with him for years. I didnt bother getting to the bottom of his ridiculous letter and am currently looking for a new dentist. Hopefully these reviews are accurate!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.