Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Howard County General Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
1103 reviews
|Healthcare|Columbia, MD 21044

5755 Cedar Ln, Columbia, MD 21044

(410) 740-7890

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/howard_county_general_hospital/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(70) · Healthcare

120 Sister Pierre Dr

(410) 769-8801
5.0
(19) · Home Health Care

7900 Sudley Rd

(703) 420-2712
5.0
(14) · Healthcare

129 Park St NE

(703) 288-0862
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1217 Prince St

(202) 670-2293
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

3525 Ellicott Mills Drive Suite D

(410) 988-8092
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

13921 Mills Ave

(240) 670-3097
About

Howard County General Hospital, a member of Johns Hopkins Medicine, is a private, not-for-profit, community health care provider, governed by a community-based board of trustees.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
1,103 reviews
5383
  
4105
  
345
  
247
  
1466
  
57 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Aaron Holloway review for Howard County General Hospital
Aaron Holloway on Facebook

3 years ago

05/24/2019, 05:50 AM
As much as I hate waiting in the ER and hate being told if I leave I will probably die :-P these people have saved my life countless times. I came in with a horrible infection on my side and they really looked out for me; even when I jut wanted to go back home. This wouldn’t be the first time either. It’s a hospital...so you do allot of waiting and getting anything more than a Motrin is like winning the lotto. Otherwise much respect for the staff and people there :-D
Annie Phillips review for Howard County General Hospital
Annie Phillips on Facebook

3 years ago

05/23/2019, 08:38 AM
Have been waiting for four hours with my husband, in the ER for back pain, and he is literally on the floor in pain!!! No one even checks on him, just walks by him!!! Absolutely unacceptable!!!!!!!!!!!
Jay Hooper Jr. review for Howard County General Hospital
Jay Hooper Jr. on Facebook

3 years ago

05/20/2019, 02:13 AM
There are so slow in the ER it is ridiculous..people waiting 8hrs seriously
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Gwyn Murchadh review for Howard County General Hospital
Gwyn Murchadh on Facebook

3 years ago

05/14/2019, 08:00 AM
teach your staff how to deal with chronic pain patients who have diagnosed pain conditions. I do not appreciate being treated like a drug addict just because I suffer from chronic nerve pain and am allergic to NSAIDs! Hell, I'd take the NSAIDs over the pain I was in tonight but the woman who saw me was very dismissive and acted like I was just there for drugs. Here I was hoping you'd be better than Laurel but at least they know how to treat patients with respect! Even WV has better medical care than you, and they're severely understaffed and over worked. I will say that most of the staff I interacted with we're very nice and respectful but whoever that doctor or PRN was that I had needs to go through some better training.
Tiffany Renee Andrews review for Howard County General Hospital
Tiffany Renee Andrews on Facebook

3 years ago

05/07/2019, 14:13 PM
I could write an entire book about why I hate Howard General. The doctors here are incompetent, the nurses are rude, and the overall care for patients is at an all time low. I blame this hospital for the intense pain and suffering my grandpa endured in the last two months of his life. I can’t wait until I can take some action against this hospital and show the world what they are really like behind closed doors.
Utpal Dasgupta review for Howard County General Hospital
Utpal Dasgupta on Facebook

3 years ago

05/05/2019, 03:41 AM
Horrible hospital : we are waiting for 3 hours at the emergency after s car accident
Meghan Bennett review for Howard County General Hospital
Meghan Bennett on Facebook

3 years ago

05/04/2019, 01:41 AM
Overall incredibly friendly and sweet staff! Have had 2 babies here and multiple ER visits.
Darryl Mitchell review for Howard County General Hospital
Darryl Mitchell on Facebook

3 years ago

05/03/2019, 04:06 AM
Brought my elderly mother into the ER today at her doctor’s direction after she experienced some episodes of double vision. Her primary physician wanted to make sure she wasn’t having strokes. She had to wait 6.5 HOURS to be taken back to the ER, and now we have been waiting another 1.5 HOURS and no sign of a doctor. This after the nurse tells us that she only has one person ahead of her in the queue. NEVER AGAIN!
Lucille Whitaker review for Howard County General Hospital
Lucille Whitaker on Facebook

3 years ago

04/29/2019, 04:17 AM
The ER is the worst I have ever been to. Sick people sitting in the lobby because the ER waitng room is full. Waited 9 hours before I ever saw a doctor. There was an elderly woman who waited for 5 hours to be seen. She finally left. I hope she got some medical attention somewhere.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.