Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Houston Motorcycle Exchange

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
232 reviews
|Motorcycle Dealers|Houston, TX 77008

3734, 1326 N Durham Dr, Houston, TX 77008

(713) 863-7733

https://houstonmotorcycleexchange.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

4014 Hopper Rd

(281) 442-6567
5.0
(6) · Motorcycle Dealers

6916 Garth Rd

(281) 839-1000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · RV Dealers

4008 Louetta Rd

(281) 627-8368
5.0
(4) · Motorcycle Dealers

9208 Rasmus Dr

(713) 703-8971

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Automotive

3233 W 11th St

(832) 617-0494

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

4106 Tidwell Rd

(832) 512-9116

3 people are looking at this business

About

Houston Motorcycle Exchange is Houston's leader in quality used Metric (Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha) motorcycle sales and offers street-legal motorcycles to suit many needs, from entry level to sport riding. We also carry some off road motorcycles and ATVs . Being riders and racers ourselves with decades of experience, we know what you're looking for when it comes to every day riding or weekend fun. Every used motorcycle we sell, has passed our thorough inspection, is serviced and is ready to ride! We also do general maintenance on most Japanese (Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki. Suzuki) motorcycles. We have tires, brakes, oil/filters in stock and can order parts and have them in a business day o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
232 reviews
5186
  
414
  
33
  
21
  
116
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
matt s. review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
matt s. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/29/2012, 03:53 AM
grrrrrreat service These guys saved my butt. I was late to a meeting and hit a hole (htown construction) that mangled my rear wheel. Tommy found a used one not far away and put it on for cheap. These guys are both helpful and knowledgable! ..that's a rare combination to find.
johnsongrass review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
johnsongrass on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/30/2011, 06:37 AM
Great People - Great Bike and Price – Found their website on a google search. Checked out the inventory and low and behold they hed the bike I had been looking at getting. Drove up there last Saturday, checked it out and picked up my new bike on Tuesday!!! Totally hassle free, easy to deal with, just great people. Thanks Joe and Tommy!!!! I'll be back!! John
kschwantz2 review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
kschwantz2 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/13/2011, 02:10 AM
A Great Motorcycle Shop – This is really a Great Motorcycle Shop. They're always quick to serve the customers. The guys are knowledgeable, reasonable, and straight forward. If you have an unlimited budget and want the best of the best, they can get it. If you aren't the richest guy, or don't have the biggest budget, they can help you do it right at an affordable price. I've had wheels laced there, engine work done, bought parts, and even had bikes sold on consigment. Always a fair a quality deal. A most reasonable business, Definitely, highly recommended.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
sodbuster review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
sodbuster on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/05/2011, 06:41 AM
stay away – I have been dealing with m/c shops in houston for over 30 years this is the worst . I took in two rims to have tires removed and mounted . they put deep gouges all the way around the circumference of both. Denied that they did then said its no big deal we can touch it up. wanted to photo copy my id be for giving a refund. got 40$ back and 2 tourched rims. only reason they gat one star is you cant choose zero
PapaSquat review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
PapaSquat on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/08/2011, 05:29 AM
Shady business my opinion... – Bad business. I wish I would have read reviews first. They lied about having to dry store the machines and I had to put a deposit down for them to make it ready to test drive. Should have left then. Bike runs great but not knowing anything about motorcycles I trusted them too much. Took the bike to the dealer to see about some cosmetic parts and the told me all the things that are wrong with it. When they were looking at it one of the side bottom of the fairing fell off. Again nothing that a couple screws can't fix but then they informed me that I needed tires ($600.00) and shocks (about $450). I owned the bike for about 2 hours and when I called HME to discuss some of the issues they basically said "Thanx for your business." Stay away from this place. Very shady business practices.
motogal review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
motogal on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/03/2009, 04:07 AM
Nice bikes, nice guys and nice prices – First, I'm a gal and unlike some other shops I've been in, these guys took the time to fit the right bike to me (and I'm no supermodel - so it wasn't attention due to great looks). They didn't just try to sell me the most expensive bike they could like some other shops have tried to do. Second, anytime I've had a tire changed or other service done it was really quick and the bill was reasonable. The owner of the shop actually works on stuff too, and helped get my bike out in a pinch once so I could get to a race. I've never had a big store do that for me. I think they're great, and anyone looking for a good selection of used bikes and guys who can answer any questions should check them out. I have a street and dirt bike from them. Both were bought used and both are great 2 and 4 years later.
motojo review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
motojo on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/02/2009, 04:38 AM
Great personal Service – i have been a very comitted customer to hmx for a couple years now and the guys there seem to been very nice and concerned about all of the customers. after looking for a good reasonable shop to give my business to, many years ago i came across the houston motorcycle exchange and found their shop to be the best in town. its very clean, everyone makes you feel welcome and the mechanics there really know what they are doing. its a small close knit shop and a couple times i have seen the owner even get in there a turn wrenchs when its busy to turn out bikes quicker to please their customers. the prices are very reasonable and they have a cool layaway plan to help those who dont have all their cash at once. i have bought two bikes from hmx and have been very happy with both of them, not one problem. for those who think they have bought a lemon, i think they should take a serious look at themselves and wonder if they should even own a bike because you cant just ride a bike into the ground , not take PROPER care of it and expect it to run forever. maybe if they listen to the sells guys and service their bike out and take care of it would last for a while. no problems with them and have turned many of my friends on to them and they have nothing but good to say about them also.
md78 review for Houston Motorcycle Exchange
md78 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/07/2008, 03:55 AM
LEMONS! – I purchased a Sports Bike from there 6 months ago. The bike drove fine for almost 2 weeks then broke down. I took it back to get checked and fixed (I wasn't asking for anything free) and I was treated like I was bothering them for help. They kept my bike for 3 weeks and when I finally got it back and paid a couple more hundred dollars it broke down again. I took it to another shop and they told me it looked like they took a old worn bike and repainted it and sold it. $700 later its barley running. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.