Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Houston Motorcycle Exchange

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
229 reviews
|Motorcycle Dealers|Houston, TX 77008

3734, 1326 N Durham Dr, Houston, TX 77008

(713) 863-7733

https://houstonmotorcycleexchange.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

4014 Hopper Rd

(281) 442-6567

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Motorcycle Dealers

6916 Garth Rd

(281) 839-1000
5.0
(3) · RV Dealers

4008 Louetta Rd

(281) 627-8368
5.0
(4) · Motorcycle Dealers

9208 Rasmus Dr

(713) 703-8971

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Automotive

3233 W 11th St

(832) 617-0494

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

4106 Tidwell Rd

(832) 512-9116
About

Houston Motorcycle Exchange is Houston's leader in quality used Metric (Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha) motorcycle sales and offers street-legal motorcycles to suit many needs, from entry level to sport riding. We also carry some off road motorcycles and ATVs . Being riders and racers ourselves with decades of experience, we know what you're looking for when it comes to every day riding or weekend fun. Every used motorcycle we sell, has passed our thorough inspection, is serviced and is ready to ride! We also do general maintenance on most Japanese (Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki. Suzuki) motorcycles. We have tires, brakes, oil/filters in stock and can order parts and have them in a business day o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
229 reviews
5183
  
414
  
33
  
21
  
116
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/01/2014, 05:20 AM
I bought a 95 Intruder from HME in 9-14. Very friendly and helpful crew. Kenny made it a very easy purchase experience. Lots of good advice and honest representation of the bike. Did everything they said they would do before I picked it up.
Karl G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/17/2014, 03:06 AM
HOUSTON MORTORCYCLE EXCHANGE!!! Get the treatment your were born to receive. Got the Greatest 2008 Suzuki C50 you could every have and afford. The Best Ride on the planet for service and satisfaction. Karl G.
jpiou2 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/25/2013, 04:57 AM
Im was a first time motorcycle buyer who decided to take a look at this the i past by weekly and saw i fell in love at first site. The shop own by the name of Tommy cut me a great deal right then and there and also let me just pay a portion util bike was payed in full..had a couple issues with bike after purchase but his shop team fixed them right away.... great place!!!!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
James S. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/27/2013, 04:12 AM
Attention all riders, Tommy, Joe, John, and Kenny at HME are the best. I've ridden for 35 years both dirt and street and been to countless shops all across the country. I've even used shops in Venezuela and Puerto Rico. There is no comparison. Factory shops only want your money and do nothing as far as "going the extra mile". These guys know the business and want us to have a pleasurable experience, both at their shop and once we leave and get in the throttle. I've been coming to them for service now for a little over a year. I can not complain about a single solitary thing. They're prices are fair, they offer advice without prompting as well as answer any questions or concerns one may have. Most recently as an example, I had a new front tire put on, and chain and sprocket as well. When I left the shop I noticed almost right away my front brakes were not as responsive as they were when I came in. I could not circle back at that time as I had a pressing appointment. When I got where I was going I called and talked to Joe, let him know what was going on. When I got out of my appointment, I had a voicemail from Joe asking me to call Tommy (after shop hours) that he wanted to speak with me. Gave him a call, he asked me what the issue was, I explained it. He was patient, understanding and genuinely concerned. He asked me if I could bring it in first thing the next morning, I said yes and did just that. He and John spent the better part of an hour getting it right. Disc brake was simply out of spec a bit. Nothing major, but they took the time to work it out and didn't charge me a dime. Not only that, but on the test ride Tommy saw my reserve light was on and stopped and filled my bike up for me! Name one other shop that does that and doesn't ask for the cash! To top it all off, I've had a 3/4 clutch lever since a friend of mine dropped it while coming to a stop to hard. Tommy replaced it for me, also free of charge because he didn't want me to wear hard on my transmission because I couldn't completely disengage the clutch. Simply put, if you are within reach of Houston Motorcycle Exchange, and need anything cycle related, stop by or give them a call. They will do everything in their power to help you and make your cycling experience safe and enjoyable! Y'all keep it on two, unless you're on one!
John K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/06/2012, 04:06 AM
This place it great. Way better experience than trying to find something reliable from Craigslist. They took great care of me and walked me through the whole process, even got the bike tuned and inspected for me. They really went above and beyond to help me with a minor problem I had a week later, prioritizing my problem and giving professional service in fixing it. First rate place, I couldn't be happier.
Julian H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/24/2012, 05:04 AM
No "BS" Service that led to a Great Road Trip! – I had a 1989 Yamaha Seca II that needed a lot work, but thought I could get it rehabilitated. Talked with Tommy and he came by and picked up my bike. After a quick inspection, he suggested it would not be worth it to put more money into the bike. Long story short, Tommy and Joe showed me another Yamaha-a 1993 (really mint condition!), and a week later I was riding it to commute to and from work (about 50 miles round trip). It's now May 24th, and I just got back from a business trip in Lafayette, Louisiana. On Monday, I packed up the bike with my backpack, and a long sleeve shirt and some face sun block and I trekked over to LA; finished my business on Wednesday and decided to stay the night. Woke up @ 04:30 on Thursday, had some coffee and rode out @ 05:30. I was back in Houston around 10:00 (took about 45 minutes for restroom breaks and stretching). There was no problem at all on the road... So, the moral of my story is this: there are bigger and better financed cycle shops in town, but behind every shop there needs to be real people who cares about what they do and do it right. Tommy and Joe at Motorcycle Exchange represent the long-lost notion of real customer service that we sorely need nowadays... Thanks a lot guys for keeping Real. You have my business always and those of my friends as well...! If anyone reading my comments and still have doubts, write me a few lines and I will show you my perfectly-kept 1993 Yamaha (with pictures to boot) and my recent road trip to Louisiana. A loyal Motorcycle Exchange Fan... Julian.
william s. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/20/2012, 01:17 AM
my review very please with the service. i bought a motor scooter, was instruced how to ride and mantain the scooter and advice me to call them back with any questions or concerns. i think the customer service was excellent and i would recommend this shop to anyone considering purchasing a bike. I highly recommend Houston Motorcycle Exchange as a fantastic place for a used bike as well as a reliable maintenance shop.
ron r. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/01/2012, 06:45 AM
Motorcycle Exchange to the Rescue – Tommy and his crew saved my scooter from a less reputable shop and for that I am thankful. I called Tommy on Thursday, we picked up my scooter at the other shop on Friday, and it was returned to me on Saturday. Carburetor cleaning and checkup. Now it runs perfect and I feel confident riding it. The guys went out of their way for me and gave me some good advice to keep it going. Reasonable price and great attention to detail. If you have a scooter or cycle you will not be disappointed. Thanks Again Tommy.
Caroline C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/07/2012, 05:09 AM
Fantastic Motorcycle Shop in the Heights – After talking about buying a bike for years, I decided it was time to just do it. I went to HME and started asking questions and looking around. Joe and Tommy were so helpful and didn't make me feel like I was being talked down to because I'm a woman. I've been back to the shop with questions or for modifications and maintenance and they have been quick with answers and repairs. I highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a great used bike and/or bike shop.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.